HiMedia Q3II,Q5II,Q6II,Q10II, Q9... Android BOX, Best Android Smart TV BOX

missysleepy
post May 21 2014, 08:02 AM

718 posts

Thanks AVFan and Whitelighter for all the information provided . Im also disgusted with the sellers for not providing any latest FAQ on this and only 2 of you who actually constantly discussed this.

I have gave up my effort to solve some of the problems i have due to technical aspect that requires a lot of my brain cell.lol

If there's a new device or good support for other media player, i will definitely switch to another brand. Seller, if u read this , pls buck up and starts the conversation and improvised your poor knowledge in handling the problem. I don't see why they don't show any enthusiasm in their own products?

This post has been edited by missysleepy: May 21 2014, 08:03 AM
missysleepy
post May 21 2014, 10:28 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 21 2014, 07:03 PM)
it surely is a pity that the ts/seller doesn't come in anymore.

the machine is a good one, for its price. i am deriving good benefits from them.

i have no qualms about its overall performance albeit the stuff i have to grope. perhaps it's a blessing such that i now know something impt for my next android purchase.

in summary, i'll say this about himedia players:

.. excellent for chinese stuff, live and on demand
.. good for 3d, 1080p/dtshdma media playback, wired and wireless lan
.. good for browser, you-tube, google apps, cloudtv
.. reasonable for xbmc
.. a pity the chipset can't deal with xbmc 12.3 dts/dd/1080  and gotham 13.0 (gotham is going 13.1 soon)

so, depending on yr needs and wants, make yr choice.

but yes, my next purchase, probably in 1-2 yrs time, hopefully, there will be in the market a great machine with good support that suits me. we'll start a new thread then.
I no longer getting app store and even you tube. Read your prvious comment, it takes some programming language to do it right after upgraded to 6th?
missysleepy
post May 21 2014, 11:21 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 21 2014, 10:54 PM)
i remember yr case, from the other thread...

u updated non-emmc to 1.0.6 china.

and it is correct, with that, u wun get playstore, utube app may not work.

i wud say it was mistake, should hv stayed with 1.0.5 eng.

the only thing now is either flash to return to 1.0.5 eng (assuming u have it) or wait for non-emmc 1.0.6 eng which is taking forever...
no, not programming... some file management actions to improve some settings, or make backup (in case u need to flash). but yes, it is not abc...
Nope, i dont have the 1.0.5 english firmware anymore. Have tried to flash and return to original but fail and now i realize that i couldnt get back . Is there a firmware link some where i could download it or i have to seek the seller back ?

I need you tube to do early morning workout. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by missysleepy: May 21 2014, 11:22 PM
missysleepy
post May 22 2014, 08:13 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 22 2014, 01:36 AM)
given yr situation, i think u shud take the unit back to the shop, get it to be flashed/reinstalled with the firmware u want.
but take note, flashing will erase everything, so you will also need to reinstall all yr user apps one by one, incl xbmc.
u-tube, you can get it with the browser. native hibrowser will work.
or if u like can download with pc some other browser apk to install, e.g. dolphin browser.
did you browse the internet with your remote control or using bluetooth keyboard or himedia special keyboard?
i found the remote control tedious. thinking to use the bluetooth keyboard but don't know how.
missysleepy
post May 22 2014, 08:17 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(nhocht @ May 22 2014, 05:49 AM)
Seller offered to reflash my Q6 II non emmc back to 1.0.4 En if I brought it back to them but unfortunately it is not an option for me. I requested a download link but have received no response since. I have just sent him another message. Hopefully he will provide a link. Failing that will just have to be patient and wait for 1.0.6 EN.
i would suggest just expose the seller out for poor services and to help others . majority will pressure them a bit. Lets stick together and make them heard. It's because of our poor respond to this , they are not keen to come in. Bulk of their buyers were also from Lowyat.
it's just that we were busy with the technicial stuff but we need to fight back as we paid with hard earned cash.
missysleepy
post May 22 2014, 01:07 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 22 2014, 09:35 AM)
best to use a wireless mouse. just get one of those average priced ones, it'll work with the usb port.
for utube and browser in general, neither remote nor mouse alone works that well. together, they work very well.

about utube, u can also get it at xbmc. in fact, this one offers better video quality.
u may want to make clear - lowyat plaza or reseller(s) at lyn forum?! tongue.gif
Lyn forum . laugh.gif see the thread is growing but probably few of you were active.
missysleepy
post May 22 2014, 11:51 PM

718 posts

-solved-

This post has been edited by missysleepy: May 22 2014, 11:58 PM
missysleepy
post May 25 2014, 06:44 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(nhocht @ May 24 2014, 12:40 AM)
Finally back to V1.0.4 EN, thanks to the seller. At least it is usable again. Now to wait for 1.0.6 EN. Hope it won't be too long.
Great, the seller of mine also directed me to a link to downgrade the firmware, havent find the time to do yet but hopefully firmware upgrade for english is fast in future.
missysleepy
post Jun 10 2014, 07:19 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(mercun @ May 28 2014, 08:44 PM)
this for install play store only for who uses chinese 1.0.6 q6ii firmware which don't have playstore.
if your q6ii emmc use emmc version otherwise use nand version

http://pan.baidu.com/s/1kTv7vDH

rename it to update_dualcore_Q6
copy to usb
go to setting/system upgrade
mercun,

can u do a step by step? i click the link and all in mandarin. i don't know which one ?
missysleepy
post Jun 10 2014, 07:52 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(nhocht @ May 24 2014, 12:40 AM)
Finally back to V1.0.4 EN, thanks to the seller. At least it is usable again. Now to wait for 1.0.6 EN. Hope it won't be too long.
i been trying to downgrade since 2 weeks ago and still facing error with the installation during the poking of the reset buttton .
http://pan.baidu.com/s/1hAvyq#dir/path=%2F...%2F201312-1.0.4

this is the link to downgrade it but im not sure why i get error all the time . mine is Q6 II non emmc.
how to tell if its emmc or non emmc?
missysleepy
post Jun 10 2014, 11:34 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 10 2014, 08:31 PM)
3 days to brazil 2014.

opening match brazil-croatia at 4am fri 13 jun.

today, atog opened up 4 special channels for all 64 matches.

my q5ii ready to samba. biggrin.gif

i m surprised nobody seems interested?  hmm.gif
I have just download the Astro Go apps and now i am facing some problems with getting back my Playstore so that i could have watch it on bigger TV instead of Ipad.
How can i mirror it with ipad so that i could watch it on large screen tv? is it by using Samba?

I wonder if anyone of you has the same problem as mine when viewing Cloud TV , slow buffer and kept showing connection speed on the screen. Almost every channels such as AXN, Celestial etc.
I have changed my modem from dlink to Asus RT14UHP which claimed to be better coverage and im not sure if the setting in Asus created the problem but i have checked on Auto Channel, set to 40HZ for faster instead of 20hz or 20/40hz but its still buffers . The worst is YouKu but PPTV seem okay to me .

Can somebody share if you are able to view cloud Tv channels without any of the slow connection or buffers meters showing up on the screen every time ?

This post has been edited by missysleepy: Jun 10 2014, 11:36 PM
missysleepy
post Jun 11 2014, 10:15 AM

718 posts

is imgotv = mangotv?

missysleepy
post Jun 11 2014, 01:51 PM

718 posts

With the help of my network guy, my asus router were removed out from my room and placed outside the staircase upstairs. I notice the improvement in all my cloud tv channels and also youku which i cant obtained last night. I will try again tonight, maybe night time bandwidth is bad .. No concrete conclusion yet if removing the router closer will improve speeds at different timezone.
missysleepy
post Jun 14 2014, 01:06 AM

718 posts

Any success watching world cup live without buffers? So far, my attempt with all channels in Cloud TV fails me. Connection buffers all the time . Quite a lot of channel in cloud TV showing the live event but too slow.
missysleepy
post Jun 14 2014, 12:44 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 14 2014, 11:40 AM)
likely during this wc2014 period, a lot of traffic, buffering/lagging will be common on many channels.

r u on free or paid cloudtv, which channels u tried? i hv not tried anything on cloudtv yet, but will try tonight.

this site says u can get live streaming from rtm1, rtm2, astro arena and aotg. may be not all matches but seems quite a lot:
http://www.livesoccertv.com/competitions/i...onal/world-cup/

rtm1/2 - can get via xbmc own xmls as discussed in xbmc thread. i checked yesterday, they're working.

aotg - i been watching this. last night mexico-cameroon match was buffering or not clear 1/3 of the time, think heavy trafiic. the rest were ok, good enough.
Cloud tv have few channels with good quality but buffers. I dont pay for the cloudtv. I assume its the same for paid and non paid channel, maybe not?
Astg not working for me. The screen shows for Fans only but i have register online already. Wonder why ?
So far, im download fr torrents but i always heard the results first before i watch replay.
missysleepy
post Jun 15 2014, 02:06 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 15 2014, 01:08 AM)
i tested a few channels, thought u might be interested to know...

.. free cloudtv, sports category, most hv buffer problems, but one is good - supersport worldcup. stable, decent video, but..... commentary in portugese, i think...

.. mangotv, time shift, cctv1 hd, great hd video, but commentary in chinese... occasional stutters.

.. aotg is most stable but video is not better, sometimes worse than the other two above. midnight match is pretty bad with buffering issues. later matches ok.
thanks, i tried supersport too but same buffer . maybe i try again.
will try mangotv too.

aotg works for me last night in mexico match. will stick to small screen for a while . thanks av
missysleepy
post Jul 4 2014, 02:52 PM

718 posts

where is ccs221, the ts just vanished. anyway hope he can come in and provide info.

i have problem.
why aint my device not able to do system upgrade to 1.0.7 . the firmware just said its the latest firmware 1.0.6.

And i couldn't watch XBMC Gotham at all now. any solution ?thanks.
missysleepy
post Jul 4 2014, 07:43 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 4 2014, 06:52 PM)
can't remember... is yr device non emmc, what firmware now? if non emmc and on 1.0.6 china, u shud get auto update. but i suspect this auto update comes in batches for diff batches of devices, not all at same time. so, maybe just wait for it to come.

all gothams dun work on himeida, u hv not been following my posts...! tongue.gif
remove gotham, reinstall 12.3 or better still, hiplayer 12.2.
i will stick to hiplayer 12.2 until there is official hiplayer gotham 13.x.
yes its non emmc.
yes i missed your post . download 12.2 now.
Avfan, how's your world cup channel? i gave up on Astro on the go now, too much buffer too.now just download fr torrent.

missysleepy
post Jul 5 2014, 12:06 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 5 2014, 11:40 AM)
probably due to heavy traffic for the matches now, there is increasing buffering in all channels.
just need to try a few and see which one works best at the time.

i check cloudtv, xbmc/navi-x (several channels here), mangotv/timeshift and aotg. one of them will work ok.
for aotg, try exiting and re-entering the channel, it usually improves.
only astro on the go works perfectly but blurry a bit. all channels in himedia buffers. including xbmc
missysleepy
post Jul 8 2014, 12:18 PM

718 posts

Do you think AV fans and the gang should just make a new technical post for this as the TS is pretty dead and we were just promoting his business. i suggest we move topic.

0.0342sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:38 PM