PENANG STREET PHOTOS ft Fujifilm X100

TSClericKilla
post Nov 18 2012, 08:38 PM, updated 14y ago

1,789 posts

Hello,

Spent my entire morning walking around Penang to capture the Street Photos with my new Fujifilm X100 after reading the review from Zack Arias, I gotta say it's really a small camera and not so disturbing on others when I am taking my shot although there are still people shooing me off while I am taking photos.

Everything was good except for the focusing it's slow, wasted a few moments because of this but nevertheless this is a great camera for street shooting!

Check out my website as well www.tyhsien.com

Andrewtst
post Nov 18 2012, 11:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,782 posts

Nice collection. smile.gif Especially loving all the black & white. Great street feel.
Tony Stark
post Nov 19 2012, 12:49 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

orang kaya always gets to use the best cameras. good set sir. keep it up! smile.gif
hidden830726
post Nov 19 2012, 07:53 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

I'm not sifu, but here's my 2 cents:

X100 is a very flexible camera.

Treat it as a tools and not a gadget then you'll do great.

Good series of photos you got there. Instill some purpose into each shot will be even better.

For future, please consider not to shoot disable / beggar unless you're doing a series to document them / create awareness.

AlSo, for better presentation, if b&w, then make it all b&w, don't make color in it.

Added on November 19, 2012, 7:55 amMix*

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Nov 19 2012, 07:55 AM
TSClericKilla
post Nov 19 2012, 06:52 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 18 2012, 11:13 PM)
Nice collection. smile.gif Especially loving all the black & white. Great street feel.
Thank you.

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 19 2012, 12:49 AM)
orang kaya always gets to use the best cameras. good set sir. keep it up! smile.gif
Thank you, hahah not as pro as your gear la.
Me small small fly only , but thank you.

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 19 2012, 07:53 AM)
I'm not sifu, but here's my 2 cents:

X100 is a very flexible camera.

Treat it as a tools and not a gadget then you'll do great.

Good series of photos you got there. Instill some purpose into each shot will be even better. 

For future, please consider not to shoot disable / beggar unless you're doing a series to document them / create awareness.

AlSo, for better presentation, if b&w, then make it all b&w, don't make color in it.

Added on November 19, 2012, 7:55 amMix*
Thanks for the constructive comments about this, next time i'll avoid shooting the less fortunate.

dvlzplayground
post Nov 19 2012, 07:30 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

hey man, great work you have here.

i agree with hidden830726's comment about b&w and the less fortunate.

p/s: remember to update your 'about me' page with ur new X100 tongue.gif
C.P.U
post Nov 19 2012, 09:39 PM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

lol.. >.< your series a lot ppl comment.. mine so empty..

0.0183sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:02 AM