Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 11:07 AM
Worth a mention again: http://www.androidauthority.com/only-4-day...droid-4-132344/They've added more awesome games. Suddenly, the 15 bux I paid doesn't seem so stupid after all ... pheeewwwww.
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 02:44 PM
How do you enable back Google Now?
I can't seem to enable it again for my GN2 after initially disabling it.
Merajuk already ...
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:49 PM) in your app drawer -> Google (not s voice) -> press menu button -> settings -> Google Now -> click ON or else just long press Menu Button Thanks for your reply buddy. The only problem is, when I go into settings, there is no "Google Now" option. Don't know why already disappear.
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 19 2012, 02:55 PM) there is no "google" app in your app drawer?? Not that bro. When I select "Settings" for Google, don't seem to have the "Google Now" option.
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:56 PM) u mean no Google Now setting in Google app? stock rom? Yes. Am on stock ROM LJ3.
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 19 2012, 02:58 PM) so you mean this la...  Betul. Sudah hilang
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 19 2012, 03:02 PM) My bad my bad  Added on November 19, 2012, 3:02 pmMy bad my bad  Thanks for the reply. Am not rooted and am on the stock ROM. Sux that once you unable it, you can't enable it once more without having to re-install the whole thing. I'm going to go and cry now
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 19 2012, 03:16 PM) i disabled mine.. but the option is still there.. as u see in the screenshot just now.. That's what I thought too. I have absolutely no idea why it just disappeared. Had a look around and still can't find a solution.
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 19 2012, 03:29 PM) maybe u can try this.. go to Settings -> Application Manager -> All tab -> Google Search -> clear data and cache... Still no luck. Regardless, thanks so much for helping. I just hope they fix this in their next update. I've pretty much given up.
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 19 2012, 03:52 PM) ccgenius and me don't have this problem after disabled google now... Maybe because I disabled it early and then got the Google Search update. Somehow it got stuck at that state. Like the movie "Demolition Man"
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 19 2012, 05:41 PM) Did you disable your data network and didn't updates your Google Search..? Google Now can be found after you update your Google Search I tried uninstalling the update. Still can't make the "Google Now" option appear. Screw you Google for wasting 4 hours of my life trying to solve this!!!
wira1979
Nov 19 2012, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 19 2012, 06:50 PM) Err..I meant you need to install Google Search updates first. Inside that update contains Google Now. Or take the easier way..do a factory reset. Did that too buddy. Still no luck. Am a bit lazy to do factory reset i.e. having to back up all my stuff. Regardless, cheers for helping me I'll just resort to cursing Google until their next update rectifies this.
wira1979
Nov 20 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Nov 20 2012, 03:10 PM) Try to follow this: http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/11/02/do...y-store-3-9-17/Latest version: http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/11/17/do...y-store-3-10-9/This post has been edited by wira1979: Nov 20 2012, 03:28 PM
wira1979
Nov 21 2012, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2012, 01:16 AM) Downloaded dead space and plants vs zombies. First play through is free. Then when you restart it again for the second time it forces you to pay. What a con! I don't mind paying but to list it as free and then force you to pay later is morally shite. Screw you EA!
wira1979
Nov 21 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 21 2012, 11:05 AM) temporary using the Nillkin SP that comes free with the back hard case. It does not cover full screen. Still waiting for SGP Curved Crystal for Note II. Unfortunately, don't think SGP will be producing the curved crystal for our device anytime soon. I read it on the xda forum. A forummer e-mailed SGP and SGP replied saying that they don't plan to make one for the GN2 due to issues encountered on the GS3 version. Was pretty bummed out by this. I'd give you the link but xda is down at the moment.
wira1979
Nov 21 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 21 2012, 11:27 AM) Nillkin SP is just normal cheapo SP. SGP is total different league - they are not comparable.  Yeah. Had the chance to buy SGP SP but due to my inherent cheapskate-ness, decided to buy these instead: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009M7TY5...ils_o00_s00_i00http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009M7TZY...ils_o00_s00_i01Here's hoping these live up to their reviews.
wira1979
Nov 21 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 21 2012, 11:56 AM) err..... i dun think they will fit in the curve nicely. Yup. They definitely wont. I hope that my incoming Body Glove case will cover the exposed curve area. On another note, pretty bold claims for this screen protector: http://www.dbacases.com/justlikeglassscree...phone5-1-1.aspxDoubt anyone has tested this yet. This post has been edited by wira1979: Nov 21 2012, 12:18 PM
wira1979
Nov 22 2012, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 22 2012, 09:53 AM) Mine also normal. Is normal good?
wira1979
Nov 23 2012, 12:10 PM
wira1979
Nov 24 2012, 10:30 AM
Share the love: http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/11/23/ou...store-updating/ Added on November 24, 2012, 10:33 amQUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 24 2012, 10:30 AM) wondering when they will do the glas-t series for note 2, note 1 and iphone 4/4s has the glas Unfortunately, Spigen won't be producing any for the Note 2 due to the curvature on the glass. This post has been edited by wira1979: Nov 24 2012, 10:33 AM