Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!

tehoice
post Nov 19 2012, 08:30 AM

5,529 posts

Hi guys, good morning!

A proud owner of titanium grey SME set user since last night. biggrin.gif
happy with every bit of it...

but i got 2 issues here...

1) the hissing sound from the charger, I charged last night and the hissing sound was quite noticeable when you put it near enough to you and if you have a sensitive ears. I read some posts above, to bear with it or to try with Note 1 usb cable? I dont have that cable, all i have is those galaxy S and galaxy ace usb cable, are they the same? What should I do, send it back to Samsung SC? anyway, I will be going tonight. sad.gif

2) the usb cable is very loose, it doesn't have that kind of "click" sound/feel when I plug the cable into it... goyang a little only, the cable is loosen and no longer charging already..... are you guys facing this issue too?

I will spend some time later to go through the thread too, but would appreciate if anyone can enlighten me on these.

oh ya, on the side note, the charge aren't they the same across those samsung smartphones? the samsung staff told me it's different voltage for this Note 2 and shouldn't be using other charger, but what if I use my old phone's charger such as Galaxy S or Ace's charger? is it ok?

really thanks a bunch! thank you for your time smile.gif

tehoice
post Nov 19 2012, 09:03 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 19 2012, 08:50 AM)
1) You can send back to samsung for replacement if you want.
2) This one i think you also can complain to them. Its your right as a customer.  tongue.gif

You can use you older charger just that it will take longer to charge.
Thanks, will definitely go back to ask for a replacement as well as the usb cable!

did many of you facing these issues? alright, will take note on the charger, worse come to worse, will just get a new charger.

Added on November 19, 2012, 9:05 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 19 2012, 08:53 AM)
There's nothing wrong if you use other chargers (S2..Ace or S). Only problem is it gonna take much longer to charge compared with Note2 original charger as the output different (2A).
Both the loose cable and hissing sound is not normal though many user choose to just ignore it.
Totally up to you whether you want to change the charger set at service centre. If no stock then it maybe take
some time for you to get a replacement charger.
yes, will definitely ask for a replacement on the charger or the USB cable, did anyone get a replacement already?
will they give many excuses to chase you away???

cannot just ignore it la, we pay so much for the phone, such a small problem also cannot rectify meh? if so I will be mad.gif alright! lol!

anyway, thanks for the heeds up...! smile.gif

This post has been edited by tehoice: Nov 19 2012, 09:05 AM
tehoice
post Nov 20 2012, 04:04 PM

5,529 posts

good afternoon guys, just downloaded some movable apps from internal to SD card, but for app like move2SD, app2SD, gemini app, all these apps requires root permission before you can move the app to SD card, right?

So, I'll have to study about rooting tonight to enable those...
tehoice
post Nov 20 2012, 09:10 PM

5,529 posts

anyone rooted their phone and encounter any problems?

one user I saw on other forum said his rooted phone handwriting gone missing wor... anyone facing any issues?
tehoice
post Nov 20 2012, 09:19 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 20 2012, 09:11 PM)
no issue on my note
may I know the method you used to root your phone?
tehoice
post Nov 20 2012, 10:11 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(apatz14 @ Nov 20 2012, 10:02 PM)
just go to samsung sc, they will replace your s-pen with new one..
have you replaced yours?

Mine is also having similar problem here.... need to send it to Samsung SC to get it check already... hmmm....
tehoice
post Nov 20 2012, 10:44 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(apatz14 @ Nov 20 2012, 10:20 PM)
yes they replaced my s-pen with new one.. problem solved within 2 minutes  biggrin.gif
ma fan o like that, I have to go back to 1u again just for that... zzz...

er, sorry last question on this, did you go back to the shop you bought the phone? or the service centre? I scare later they shuuuu me away... I think better I go to the service centre to try my luck...
tehoice
post Nov 20 2012, 11:01 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Nov 20 2012, 10:52 PM)
U can do this bro before u go to 1 u

smartphones.wonderhowto.com/how-to/adjust-your-samsung-galaxy-notes-s-pen-sensitivity-for-better-touch-response-0140084/

Or check this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=viDDKGPj2FI...be_gdata_player
Ok, I'll try out tomorrow to see if it works.
Thanks!

This post has been edited by tehoice: Nov 20 2012, 11:01 PM
tehoice
post Nov 20 2012, 11:02 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 20 2012, 10:50 PM)
If you buy SME set, they better hope you don't complain them if that happens  tongue.gif
Yup, SME set, I think I'm gonna change for a new one as a rightful customer. Hehe.
tehoice
post Nov 21 2012, 10:16 PM

5,529 posts

hi guys, just to update you guys.

I sent in my charger, usb cable and the s pen to samsung SC, to claim warranty and to get a replacement, it is expected to be done within 3 working days..

will update you guys again.

did anybody else does that? would appreciate to share and see if all are going through same/similar process in getting a replacement.
tehoice
post Nov 21 2012, 10:30 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Bill2012 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:29 PM)
is there any report of umobile users today?

my phone shows "please insert sim"...........

i really hope it is umobile network problem..not the phone itself....................
nope, no such thing happened on me... umobile user here.
tehoice
post Nov 22 2012, 12:11 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(tlaw8155 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:58 AM)
Hi y'all

My friend's original note 2 charger blew up with phone plugged in. No visible burnt mark on the surface but can hear rattling sound inside the charger. Lucky no damages to the phone.

He's heading to Samsung center now in PJ to get it replaced.
as a result of hissing sound charger?
tehoice
post Nov 22 2012, 04:33 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Nov 22 2012, 04:30 PM)
guys is there away to reduce then sensitivity of the phone? too many unwanted touch..
send it back to SC and ask for a replacement in 3 working days.

0.0482sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:37 AM