Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!

mydragoon
post Nov 18 2012, 01:12 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 17 2012, 10:03 PM)
Google account easily hackable. If you got link to google wallet better use 2 step login method for better security.
can't say i agree with this statement...

if proper security measures are taken, then still the same for all -- hard to break into...

measures that can be taken:
* dun simply sign into your gmail account from unknown or not trusted PCs (you never know -- that PC got malware, spyware waiting to report your password)
* dun simply install apps that is from unknown (and more importantly, not trusted) source. unless you know what was coded, else can you be 100% sure that apps will not read your password?
* use strong password... alpha, numeric, caps, plus symbols.

Added on November 18, 2012, 1:18 pmjust sharing...

seems S-Link can provide quite a good price... i was asking for AP sets anyway. but i think the same for SME sets.

called them and was quoted: rm1780 for 16GB. if you are a dealer... rm1760.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 18 2012, 01:18 PM
mydragoon
post Nov 23 2012, 11:15 AM

7,044 posts

maybe the code is to cause phone to go haywire?!?

u guys simply enter codes without first checking what it does? maybe it is a timer to format the phone after 12 hours? smile.gif
mydragoon
post Nov 23 2012, 11:17 AM

7,044 posts

u mobile now offering Note 2... biggrin.gif
mydragoon
post Nov 23 2012, 02:06 PM

7,044 posts

just a quick note to those who are interested in the Note II SmartDock and have PMed me...

please be patient. we're waiting for seller to get back to us on the pricing, etc... biggrin.gif

many thanks to aspire2oo6 for helping with this.
mydragoon
post Nov 23 2012, 03:32 PM

7,044 posts

i'm surprised umobile also got note plan at rm28/ month... they din offer s3 with the u28 plan... but not much savings from that plan.

0.0386sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:10 PM