7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!

zerohunter
post Nov 19 2012, 12:40 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Nov 19 2012, 12:38 PM)
I notice my S Pen start writing/drawing before it touch the screen. Very annoying. is this normal?
i have 2 notes, both don't have such problem
zerohunter
post Nov 19 2012, 02:24 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(ibid99 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:22 PM)
guys, im getting the note 2, still in maxis waiting list. no stock right now. may I know where got get the screen protector and the phone cover ? with quality and cheap
lowyat plaza, rm5 for case, rm3 for sp
zerohunter
post Nov 19 2012, 11:45 PM

M
6,996 posts

if i flash the core 2 note extreme kernel, the cpu will be automatically oc'ed or i have to use setcpu to manual oc after flashing the kernel?
zerohunter
post Nov 19 2012, 11:52 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 19 2012, 11:48 PM)
Do you have SetCPU or any apps like that running before this? If got, it will follow your FIRST configuration. If not, just open the app and pull the leveler to whatever you want. I am running at 1800 now

13k antutu point -.-"
is that a good score or what? pc oc i know, phone oc haven't try before tongue.gif
zerohunter
post Nov 19 2012, 11:57 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 19 2012, 11:55 PM)
Moderate score I would say. Impressive but again, i am at 1800 lo...Score is just for crap. I do that for fun biggrin.gif
is there any noticeable performance?
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 12:18 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:16 AM)
you only notice the different when playing high end graphic game..
i overclock to 1900mhz and play alphalt 7 for one round..
notice game loading time a few second faster.. thumbup.gif
very very smooth... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
but you going to lost the battery consumption.. cry.gif
thx for the feedback. i don't play game so i guess i will just stick to stock kernel tongue.gif
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 12:42 AM

M
6,996 posts

what is the best explorer app? astro?
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 12:14 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(yanamichiyo @ Nov 20 2012, 12:13 PM)
Thanks.. yea will check on tat too in a bit... its covered under warranty right in case its faulty...
6 months warranty for accessories
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 12:33 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Nov 20 2012, 12:25 PM)
planning to get my note2 in a few days time. had been using s2 for quite some time now and had not even tried to root it..

which are the best sites that i can learn how to root and custom my note 2, step by step guideline? any advice? such as stable and reliable roots..

any inputs are very very much appreciated for a noob like me notworthy.gif
this is the easiest straight forward guide for rooting here

Added on November 20, 2012, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(VoiVod @ Nov 20 2012, 12:29 PM)
My exomount 2 on my car dashboard
where is the note ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Nov 20 2012, 12:34 PM
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 12:44 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:40 PM)
anyone have wifi issue? when connected to wifi, sometime the wifi just disconnect and then connect back... anyone have same issue? any reply is very appreciate...
no issue on my units
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 01:25 PM

M
6,996 posts

i'm on 4.1.1 rooted, can i flash back to stock rom using odin pc , then run update ota then root again? i want the mwc mod tongue.gif
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 01:31 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 20 2012, 01:30 PM)
yes, you can.  What is mwc mod?
multi window control here
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 01:39 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 20 2012, 01:37 PM)
i thought that is for custom rom - to add other "non-standard" apps to the multiwindows?   Your current stock rom does not have multiwindows?
stock rom has the multi window, but with this mod u can add/remove apps, even downloaded app

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Nov 20 2012, 01:41 PM
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 01:54 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 20 2012, 01:48 PM)
that's why i am very puzzled - why you want to flash to stock rom then update to get that mod? Is that possible?  I thought that mod is made by dev, not by Samsung?  hmm.gif
i was on 4.1.1 stock until yesterday i rooted the phone, only with one reason, to get the mwc running coz i wanna put more app like poweramp, mx player etc. since my phone is rooted, so i can't get the 4.1.2 update from OTA, it shows 'modified' when run update so i need to get my phone to original unmodified status so i can get the 4.1.2
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 02:28 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Nov 20 2012, 02:25 PM)
help me plz..
how to install back play store in my note..
my son accidentally delete the application
try this
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 02:44 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Nov 20 2012, 02:43 PM)
problem is at application manager i cant see play store..
so dont know how to enable it
at the bottom of the list?
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 02:53 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Nov 20 2012, 02:50 PM)
also dont have? where it go?
aish... banyak pening lor...
u may consider to manual install using the apk file or a hard reset but make sure u back up before reset
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 09:11 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 20 2012, 09:10 PM)
anyone rooted their phone and encounter any problems?

one user I saw on other forum said his rooted phone handwriting gone missing wor... anyone facing any issues?
no issue on my note
zerohunter
post Nov 20 2012, 09:23 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 20 2012, 09:19 PM)
may I know the method you used to root your phone?
this method
zerohunter
post Nov 21 2012, 02:19 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(jern25 @ Nov 21 2012, 02:15 PM)
went to maxis centre at gardens just now. maxis currently experiencing server down nationwide. plus gardens dont have any stock for Note 2.

does anyone know which Maxis centre still have stock for Note 2? in Klang Valley. planning to go there afterwork today.
have u try mid valley? if u call them, they will probably ask u to try klcc, mid valley and pyramid

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:23 PM