5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!

waveweaver
post Nov 18 2012, 03:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 18 2012, 03:08 PM)
i just rooted my phone with chenglu cwm with root, running on stock rom and kernel. right now i wanna put in the multiwindow app from here . there are 2 types of framework, deodexed and odexed. which one should i dl for my note? thx
For stock rom..flash odex files.

Added on November 18, 2012, 3:39 pm
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 18 2012, 03:12 PM)
lol yes, and that's supposed to be the retail price in samsung shops. This is just some stupid small booth...
realized digital mall isn't really a good place to buy tech accessory stuff anymore.
Best place is Lowyat Plaza but you still need to know the RRP price otherwise will kena potong also...lolz

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 18 2012, 03:39 PM
waveweaver
post Nov 18 2012, 07:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 18 2012, 05:20 PM)
to say honestly.. the smell of liquid armor and rainx almost the same

i use rainx on my car for as long i can remember and it really work. But when apply rainx, there always a rainbow color you can see after immediately apply and it will gradually less visible as time goes.

dare not try on phone though and it not really a nice smell anyway
Ehehe..in other words..not good for our phone screen..ehh

waveweaver
post Nov 18 2012, 08:59 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 18 2012, 08:31 PM)
did you guys try *#0228# and test the battery?
Once you click on test, you will see one chunk of the battery gone but after that the battery really hard to drop liao.
Few of my friend tested and me too.
How comes battery really hard to drop. ?
Is it for resetting/calibrate. .or what it actually do.. lolz
I prefer getting true battery reading instead of some bogus numbers. Doesn't matter if the battery last longer or shorter as long as the reading is correct.
waveweaver
post Nov 18 2012, 09:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Round the whole Lowyat..Times Square and Sg Wang..looking for Note2 two pins 2A charger (like the Europe AP set).
Just waste my time only..even the Samsung shop sales assistant looks blur when I ask bout the 2 pins charger. They keep pushing for the Tab bulky 2A charger....lolz doh.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 18 2012, 09:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Nov 18 2012, 09:23 PM)
My Goodness! The normal custom ROM for Note 2 are about 9XXMB??!!
TWbased rom always big big one. A few can get a bit lighter without Samsung bloatwarez. If you want small and light..get an AOSP/AOKP rom. tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 18 2012, 11:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Nov 18 2012, 11:10 PM)
well, now that after i install the Addon Detector, those ads are still pop up, but now become very less already.

previously was like 10-20 times per day, now 2-3 times per day.

anyway, i still dont understand how to use the app  rclxub.gif

do i need to scan everytime after i install new app?

and the addons > filter > submit, also dont understand how it works  sweat.gif

forgive me for being totally noob  sad.gif
Let it scans > addons > see what app responsible bringing the advertisment so you can un-install that app
waveweaver
post Nov 18 2012, 11:56 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 18 2012, 11:53 PM)
just notice that my charger has the hissing sound too..wouldnt have notice if i didnt put my ear close to the charger
Yours is SME set..is it..? I think hissing sound comes mostly from SME 3pins local charger. rclxub.gif
Anyone using AP with 2 pins charger..have hissing sound problem..?
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 08:53 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 19 2012, 08:30 AM)
Hi guys, good morning!

A proud owner of titanium grey SME set user since last night.  biggrin.gif
happy with every bit of it...

but i got 2 issues here...

1) the hissing sound from the charger, I charged last night and the hissing sound was quite noticeable when you put it near enough to you and if you have a sensitive ears. I read some posts above, to bear with it or to try with Note 1 usb cable? I dont have that cable, all i have is those galaxy S and galaxy ace usb cable, are they the same? What should I do, send it back to Samsung SC? anyway, I will be going tonight.  sad.gif

2) the usb cable is very loose, it doesn't have that kind of "click" sound/feel when I plug the cable into it... goyang a little only, the cable is loosen and no longer charging already..... are you guys facing this issue too?

I will spend some time later to go through the thread too, but would appreciate if anyone can enlighten me on these.

oh ya, on the side note, the charge aren't they the same across those samsung smartphones? the samsung staff told me it's different voltage for this Note 2 and shouldn't be using other charger, but what if I use my old phone's charger such as Galaxy S or Ace's charger? is it ok?

really thanks a bunch! thank you for your time  smile.gif
There's nothing wrong if you use other chargers (S2..Ace or S). Only problem is it gonna take much longer to charge compared with Note2 original charger as the output different (2A).
Both the loose cable and hissing sound is not normal though many user choose to just ignore it.
Totally up to you whether you want to change the charger set at service centre. If no stock then it maybe take
some time for you to get a replacement charger.

waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 09:06 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 19 2012, 08:55 AM)
Loose cable check on the spot. I did that when i bought mine. The hissing issue... fingers cross lor.  tongue.gif
Loose cable is quite okay with me as long as it doesn't disconnected or fall off by itself on a slight touch...lolz
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 09:30 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 19 2012, 09:20 AM)
Yeah, I don't think I'll need the car charger if the battery continue to serve me well wink.gif Whatever it is, I'm loving it!
Is it bad if thr charger hisses? Haven't checked mine. Will it cause any harm?
Nothing wrong if you want to buy a car charger or a spare charger to use in the office. I have one at my workplace. Better have one..just in case you want to do some heavy browsing or downloading via phone.
Long term effect on hissing sound..maybe yes..maybe no effect at all..nobody knows yet..i think.

waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 09:44 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 19 2012, 09:36 AM)
If let's say I need to change it, can we send it to the shop we bought it?
You get a replacement set from service centre..not from the phone shop. Once you step out from that shop..their obligation to your phone closed. Continued by service centre (SME)...lolz
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 09:58 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 19 2012, 09:50 AM)
Yeah? But I did ask SenQ guy last time. He said if it happens just send it back. Can change. Not sure straight away or will have to wait.
SenQ..first year warranty by SME..followed by SenQ warranty.
If problem within first year..you sent straight to service centre. If you sent to SenO..they will also sent the phone to service centre. So why need to take longer journey.?
After one year then okay la coz the phone will be service by SenQ own technician..not SME anymore.
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 10:07 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(liciece @ Nov 19 2012, 09:55 AM)
I called SME several days ago regarding to replacement.They said if the item bought within 7 days,customer should be better go back your dealer for replacement.The waiting period is totally depending on the procedures set by the dealer(normally need for inspection first and then see if they have the stock),in a standard case,it could be 3-7 days to get the replacement.If you bought it more than 7 days,SME will provide the service and if necessary,replace for you later.
This is the issue i've said many times. Both SME and the shop are not talking on same term. SME try to push back to shop while shop will push you to service centre.
And either way..we still lose the 1 to 1 replacement (i meant the phone..not acessories).
Again..why it's simple to make a replacement on acessories at service centre BUT not the defect phone itself..? rclxub.gif
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 10:48 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 19 2012, 10:40 AM)
If u are smart you have your rights get both side names and contact then report to tribunal with chronological conversation.

Then blame each othet customers smarter blame the brand 4 human error
Nahh..too time consuming. tongue.gif
Somemore it's not Samsung policy to do 1 to 1 phone replacement unless they cannot repair it further. Lucky for charger as it's cheap and difficult to open up for repairs hence easier to just replace a new one.
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 10:52 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(VoiVod @ Nov 19 2012, 10:41 AM)
My charger literally exploded last week. Seriously, sparks coming out and bang. Whole charger and the socket turned black from smoke. Tripped the circuit breaker for the whole house. Both the charger and the particular socket in the house kaput. Luckily my Note 2 is not affected at all.
So pissed straight away I went to SME service center (I forgot to take picture of the burned charger), got replacement for both charger and usb cable.
Wow..now that's scary. ohmy.gif
Your charger got hissing sound before that incident or everything okay?
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 10:56 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 19 2012, 10:51 AM)
yesterday i go to 1gadget shop and the seller told me price of white note 2 is more expensive than titanium grey color because of the limited stock..
Hmm..that's odd. Last time I bought the Grey set at OneGadget the price is higher than White one.
Try DirectD..maybe their White colour still cheaper than Grey
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 11:09 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:02 AM)
Note 2 charger is still not on sale as official accessory right? Want to get one as spare at the office. Alternative would be the iPad charger
Still haven't found the original charger when I go looking for one yesterday. I'm looking for the 2 pins like the charger from Note2 Europe AP set.
End up buying a generic charger that have two usb port. Easy to charge two phones at one go...lolz
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 11:18 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(VoiVod @ Nov 19 2012, 11:10 AM)
You can buy at the SME Service Center. If you notice, the charger is actually 3 different parts.
This was the price quoted to me by them last week:
USB Cable - RM38
Charger - RM105
3 pin socket adapter - RM14

Total price for the charger set: RM157    sweat.gif doh.gif
~~gulp~~
Add RM30 and you can get dock charger plus one extra battery doh.gif
Btw..it cost around US20 for one original complete set rclxub.gif
http://www.obostore.com/2a-original-charge...es-p-11256.html

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Nov 19 2012, 11:34 AM
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 11:28 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 19 2012, 11:26 AM)
charging cable loose is because of the device or cable itself ? need to change cable ?@@
I think they should change the phone instead of changing the cable...bwahaha
waveweaver
post Nov 19 2012, 11:50 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(*NaRaYa* @ Nov 19 2012, 11:45 AM)
For Samsuang Mobile Phones ?? lol  biggrin.gif
Ya..because of Samsuang can get cheap US20. For SME Samsung you get expensive RM157 laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:32 AM