Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!
kongkkm
Nov 20 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 20 2012, 10:36 PM) ARHD 4.2 is so yesterday. Now everyone want the latest 4.1.2.  Added on November 20, 2012, 10:36 pmYes. Follow normal rom flashing procedure. I not yet root my phone. So how can I get 4.1.2?
kongkkm
Nov 21 2012, 07:59 PM
Hi all, I will order 3 >>>White Carbon Sticker<<<through Miley88. The price including shipping to your door step will be around Rm70++. 2 Slots are taken. Left last one. You only need to bank in after I get the thing.
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 12:57 AM
 Anyone using this charging dock? How is it? If put in casing, then the dock seems to be useless beside charging the battery? By the way, what's the point of making the phone to stand? Can't see any usb connecting the phone.
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 23 2012, 08:06 AM) My battery life yesterday Phone battery life lately become crazy can last until 12 hours ++++ It's it because of last time you ppl tried out the *#0228#?
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(x_X @ Nov 23 2012, 08:24 AM) hi guys, just bought my note 2 two days ago. i charge it last night and after the battery 100% i took off the charger and this morning my note 2 suddenly turned off and cant turn on back. tried to charge it but no sign of charging. any idea? tq Pull out the battery, wait for few seconds, put it back and start. If it doesn't help, go back to the shop and claim for warranty.
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 23 2012, 09:23 AM) this is not a dock, it is just a desktop battery charger with a place for you to put you Note II standing. It cannot charge the Note. You must take out the battery from the Note II and put the battery in for charging. It is the same thing as the extra battery kit available. Thanks for the clarification. So do you think it worth to buy? QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 23 2012, 09:33 AM) Showing correct reading or not? I'm not sure. My battery drop from 79% to 71% after running the quick start. Will report it back until next time full charge
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 23 2012, 09:46 AM) *#0228# I didn't try the code.  So, really want to know if it is showing correct reading or not. I think it is, to there showing "battery status".
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 23 2012, 09:57 AM) mine from 99% dropped to 97% after click quick start too... dunno why..full charge again now Lol. Do report back after that
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 23 2012, 10:02 AM) i think i'm not gonna try that *#0228# after full charge  but going to monitor the battery like normal usage Once will be enough. Hope it really helps!
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 23 2012, 10:07 AM) Once it will get stuck. Mine was stuck at 77% What does that mean?
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 23 2012, 10:13 AM) Dunno when charge 33% when use da code jump to 77% I restart the code back to normal then battery life is amazing. My last 9% I somemore kacau my friend we talk on viber for more than 1 hour phone only drop to 2% How to restart the code?
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 23 2012, 10:16 AM) Weird, mine keep on changing 61%-56%-55%-58%-56%
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 23 2012, 10:26 AM) you guys really so free - even a battery checking code can also "play" around.  Mind to explain the exact purpose of this code?
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 23 2012, 10:33 AM) Most of the code inside is unusable
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 23 2012, 10:40 AM) after use *#0228# + quick start, my 33% battery turn to 9%.. that's surprisingly shocking.. what happened really? Try one more time the code. Magic happens!
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 23 2012, 11:09 AM) Wah sei...so much hype on the battery figure code...lol Come and join us too!
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 23 2012, 11:13 AM) full charge 100%...run *#0228# and press quick start...screen goes blank...turn back screen 99%...repeat a few times with interval 20sec while screen off...now stay at 96%... what's the story behind this I wonder.. Don't run the code anymore. Just use as normal and report back whether it really squeeze out a lot more juice from the battery.
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:17 AM) Wah u guys really brave to do something that you dunno what it does. I never flash anything that i dunno what it replaces and i dun run codes that dunno what it does.  Some users reported that it really create miracles for battery performance...That's why I tried...
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(fghvbn @ Nov 23 2012, 11:29 AM) btw those who used the code, I've read that it will damage your batteries I french united connection kingdom-ed X 6 Added on November 23, 2012, 11:32 amQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:31 AM) I read that use handphone or smartphone will cause cancer due to the radiation make sure check your sar level.. I also read the phone suppose to be 10m away from your body at all time LOL! Same same but different This post has been edited by kongkkm: Nov 23 2012, 11:33 AM
kongkkm
Nov 23 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(devinz @ Nov 23 2012, 11:40 AM) Hi guys, This thread is going so fast that i can hardly catch up. I remember sometime back i did read on the possibility of adding in our own apps (ie: whatsapps etc) on multi view or multi windows. Tried searching it but fail. Wondering, if this tweak can be done without rooting the phone? Appreciate all sifu can point me to the right directions. thanks! In the search bar below your left-hand side, key in mwc. Suppose need to root. It changes the framework.