Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!

arslow
post Nov 21 2012, 05:33 PM

3,544 posts

Mobile odin and pc odin have the same underlying concept as to how it flashes firmware. So I'm quite sure ur internal sd will be wiped too. For those who have the swap thing, I don't dare say anything as I can't confirm anything on that.

Like another forumer said above flash a custom 4.1.2 rom is safer like Mr luong one. Too bad wanam hasn't make a stock deodexed rom yet. As for me, I think I'll just wait for stable to come out lol. I predict it will be in less than a month time wink.gif
arslow
post Nov 21 2012, 05:48 PM

3,544 posts

For those on the leak firmware, does snote still take a long time to open a previously saved note? How about launching the app speed?

This is one rom side thing I would like them to improve.

Another one is the mad maps app which is waking up the phone a lot, just like the s2 jb leak. It's not a problem in note2 because of our huge battery, but would be nice to see less awake lines on the battery tab when the phone screen is not on.

Added on November 21, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 21 2012, 05:47 PM)
done flashing omega 7.0 and ac!d 5.0 addon. will test the performance later on to see whether its a hype or real deal.
Will be nice to hear what you have to say smile.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Nov 21 2012, 05:49 PM
arslow
post Nov 21 2012, 07:58 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 21 2012, 07:45 PM)
I WANTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT !!!! WAIT SO LONG TIMG !LIAO !
Wait one day so long meh? tongue.gif
arslow
post Nov 21 2012, 08:53 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 21 2012, 08:47 PM)
Eh what does the lock icon in the status bar means.  hmm.gif
is there wifi tether toggle in the leak? yawn.gif
arslow
post Nov 23 2012, 12:27 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 21 2012, 08:56 PM)
Notification panel support quick setting buttons as below :
- wifi
- gps
- mobile data
- bluetooth
- sounds
- nfc
- s beam
- screen rotation
- allshare cast
- multi window
- driving mode
- smart stay
- sync
- blocking mode
- power saving

and u can rearrange all the quick setting toggle as u like
better than before, but hopefully they include wifi hotspot sooner or later. would be great to have that smile.gif
arslow
post Nov 24 2012, 05:32 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Nov 23 2012, 08:19 AM)
sifu..want to make sure software minilyric and winamp compitable with our note 2 or not? scared after install my note 2 will lag..
any suggestion...
install ttpod better I think

can change theme, pretty good audio quality without changing anything(somehow feels better than poweramp hmm.gif)

and best of all, FREE thumbup.gif

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...oid.ttpod&hl=en

(the UI is available in English also, if u r wondering)
arslow
post Nov 24 2012, 06:11 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 24 2012, 05:51 PM)
i finally found the culprit for my android OS bug.. it's due to kernel Redpill kernel 0.6 onwards...

reverted back 0.5 and bug was gone. im on stock rom

anyone here having the android os bug with redpill 0.6 onwards
me on 0.7 ultimate(not the latest one). flash 0.7, immediately android OS on top as the biggest battery user. but dont really feel any difference in batt life thou(which is kinda weird hmm.gif)

just, yeah, annoying to look at it in the batt stats tongue.gif

will just try abyss later I guess, to see how that performs.

If I really gotta find something bad about this android OS bug is that, my charging time seems to have increased. Most prolly coz that thing is causing the phone to stay awake and may be making the CPU run at a high frequeancy
arslow
post Nov 24 2012, 06:26 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 24 2012, 06:17 PM)
im gona report this on his thread..

don't laugh but im still gathering post count lol

Added on November 24, 2012, 6:17 pm

im gona report this on his thread..

don't laugh but im still gathering post count lol
Just hope he responds though :/
if the problem doesnt affect many ppl, he might not take it seriously...
arslow
post Nov 24 2012, 06:55 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 24 2012, 06:39 PM)
which is weird..... android OS bug with no significant drain

blame stupid paranoia in me... don't like see that in the batt stat lolll

@baronicthemoronic...
redpill is a kernel.

to put in a simple words, kernel is the brain of the phone, linking the software with the hardware...

google to know more about android world
those ppl with that bug on s2 experienced significant drain, but since it barely does anything to the phone's batt life, I just didnt bother tongue.gif

just weird seeing it having hours of cpu usage but no drain also rclxub.gif

guess it's just a reporting bug as ant00 says smile.gif

a valid reason to jump to abyss tongue.gif

had a very nice batt experiance with abyss on s2, hoping for the same on this phone brows.gif
arslow
post Nov 24 2012, 07:10 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 24 2012, 07:03 PM)
I got no problem typing in Chrome with luong. In fact all my post today is done on Chrome with stock keyboard. Whole day out. tongue.gif
So u r on abyss 1.2.0?
seems to be the only problem with it is flashing thru mobile odin causes issue...not gonna be flashing any firmware soon so I guess I'll just install that(or maybe just install 1.1.3 since with s2 I normally wait for final version to come than only flash, since stable doent really means rock-stable with Angelom lol)

but the changelog saying reduce modem wakelock by half is very enticing drool.gif

arslow
post Nov 24 2012, 07:40 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(jun88 @ Nov 24 2012, 07:38 PM)
yes.

me too .. modified the mr. luong theme.. change the clock center to side..and remove the transparent status bar and install 15 toggle blue theme..and i like the multi-windows.

can you share the download link for abyss 1.2 kernel..

http://www.nonsolosmartphone.it/abyssn2-jb-kernel-t3731.html
arslow
post Nov 24 2012, 09:46 PM

3,544 posts

Few minutes out of charger and this I get in the batt stats doh.gif

http://db.tt/2aG1DiZO

0.0426sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled