9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!

nicregi
post Nov 20 2012, 10:51 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 20 2012, 10:49 PM)
Its a fact mah. Everyone want the latest.  tongue.gif
Haha...using it already? Still on monx right?

Got much difference meh (I mean new firmware compared to older ones) hmm.gif
nicregi
post Nov 20 2012, 11:35 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jern25 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:21 PM)
planning to get a note 2. can anyone here recommend a cheap and reliable seller? prefer SME set.

if wanna buy together with TELCO plan, which TELCO provide the best deal?
Alieamin, directd, satu gadget dot com.

Telco all same one la. Just go with what colour you like..cos depends on area some have bad coverage.
nicregi
post Nov 21 2012, 12:44 AM

4,536 posts

Omega 7.0 coming soon.

Cant wait!
nicregi
post Nov 21 2012, 06:22 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Nov 21 2012, 03:57 AM)
Downloaded dead space and plants vs zombies. First play through is free. Then when you restart it again for the second time it forces you to pay.

What a con! I don't mind paying but to list it as free and then force you to pay later is morally shite. Screw you EA!
Wah...really con man like that...
nicregi
post Nov 21 2012, 05:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 21 2012, 03:40 PM)
is it very difficult to root again if it removed root?
Rooting is always easy smile.gif
nicregi
post Nov 21 2012, 08:39 PM

4,536 posts

Some people reported issue with wifi. Hmm does this majority comes from those who dont do a full wipe? Maybe flash back stock and flash the custom rom or leak version again?
nicregi
post Nov 21 2012, 10:59 PM

4,536 posts

Flashing Omega 7.0 now...wonder how it goes :/
nicregi
post Nov 21 2012, 11:02 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Bill2012 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:59 PM)
Turn out sim card longgar..

I really hate to remove the back cover and snap it back..

It is really HARD to have each place tuck in place perfectly.. Have to press really hard and sakit hati also afraid after the hard pressure will damage the screen or phone..

Spare battery is not for me then.. Maybe power bank but so far the battery is awesome :-)
Hard meh? Mine just fit nice nice wor. Tight abit but maybe I too biasa with it liow...haha
nicregi
post Nov 21 2012, 11:05 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gbsaint @ Nov 21 2012, 11:03 PM)
Things i dislike about my note 2................................oh wait.maybe i should not post it here  tongue.gif
Normal la bro..everyone has their likes and dislikes one...there ain't a perfect phone seriously icon_rolleyes.gif
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 09:01 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2012, 03:01 AM)
Just checking with those that have flashed to 4.1.2, does the Multi-Window Control still work?
Or at least the Modaco's method will work?

I want to customize apps into my multi-windows. I don't think I can live without seeing WhatsApp in MW. laugh.gif

I have spent the whole night reading how to backup and restore using Titanium Backup. I guess I should be able to regain my confidence later at night and really hope I won't brick my phone. sweat.gif
Multiwindow stock yes working. For the mod one not tested yet.

TB is easy. Maybe when i got time i create a article onhow to use that.

Omega 7 feedback. Very smooth. Looks good. No wifi problem. With redpill ultimate -50. Moderate battery.
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 10:09 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2012, 09:34 AM)
Alright, I'll backup app+data then.biggrin.gif
Yes, that's the first thing came into my mind. laugh.gif
If you have the time could you please help to try out if the MW mod will work? notworthy.gif
I supposed once it's rooted again will change to modified ya?
I will try later and see if that works. What i am sure is monx multibar isnt working due to different framework.
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 10:11 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Nov 22 2012, 10:01 AM)
Any apps that can improve battery life to recommend?
Aint the battery good enough?

If you really want can try Juice Defender.

By the way, 25h of moderate usage is good enough already le...
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 10:35 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 22 2012, 10:18 AM)
anyone already flashed Omega V7.0 with 4.1.2?  Downloading now but just realise it is a Full Wipe rom and some say 4.1.2 still has wifi issue.  Anyone can confirm these 2 issues?  Thanks.  notworthy.gif
Using it.

Did with full wipe no problem. No wifi issue.

I know a person who did not go full wipe. Went with wipe cache and dalvik. Also fornat system. Then flash. Havent see any fc yet.
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 11:22 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 22 2012, 10:35 AM)
sorry for my noobie question, what is fc?
Force close.

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 22 2012, 10:41 AM)
i tot that term is commonly used across android platforms?  blink.gif

i guess so. bbs din show any suspicious things today, just media scanning, alarm manager and audio output which appears more frequent. not sure if the ac!d mod causing this or what.
I also dunno le...haha

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Nov 22 2012, 10:46 AM)
Blast it. I don't like roots. Never mind will have it wait for updates.
Aiya...then you are going to miss a biggg part of android smile.gif
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 12:03 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
i'd root just for TBP

worth every single cent just to know that backups are scheduled and every morning just transfer back up to computer then to dropbox smile.gif
Haha good for you.

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Nov 22 2012, 11:46 AM)
first page dont hv recommended apps leh sweat.gif
Very subjective. Google will probably will give you more answers than us. Haha...depends whether you are tweaking type, game type etc. Android must be specific so easier to answer lo..
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 12:54 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(panda_putih @ Nov 22 2012, 12:12 PM)
i got problem why my led notification no appear?i already try tick the notification in led indicator but still no led light appear,1 more problem also my note II suddenly restart without touching the phone,it happen so many times.
Hmm...any third part app you are using?
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 01:37 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(panda_putih @ Nov 22 2012, 01:17 PM)
already done also this thing but result same no led light appear...
Bring go sc. I thibk the led problem
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 01:58 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(zombieaa @ Nov 22 2012, 01:36 PM)
to anyone who buy ap set..is it the set is still in seal box..mean that the seller still not open the set..afraid to buy ap because maybe the seller already open the set and tipu2 seal back the box..??how we want to ensure that it is a new seal set one??

im too paranoid...hehe
There is probably no way to check on that. Usually ap set are open one. Very common. Most important is to check the set is working well.

Thats why always buy from trust sellers..I bought 2 ap sets and both are in great condition.
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 02:04 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Bill2012 @ Nov 22 2012, 02:00 PM)
i bought sme but for what i know, it is possible to get a sealed ap set, just ensure blue sticker are present in both end of the box..not white sticker..

must request to see first then open your self to see the sticker is intact and not abnormal..just my 2cents
Yeah good point. I know a few sellers who sell ap set which is sealed but...well...most inportant try it and make sure it is not fake stuff lol..
nicregi
post Nov 22 2012, 03:36 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 22 2012, 02:22 PM)
Gamebooks are on Black Friday Sale, starting today until Nov. 25th!!!

❤❤❤

https://play.google.com/store/apps/develope...d=Tin+Man+Games
Thanks for sharing. My pocket is going to be empty sad.gif

QUOTE(panda_putih @ Nov 22 2012, 02:27 PM)
That the solution for this problem,i just need to go SC.
but got other issue aswell like suddenly my note restart itself... doh.gif
Hmm...alot of reason for that. Ehem apps, apps that doesnt suit your version, over undervolting etc...

Rooted?

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 22 2012, 02:34 PM)
It's quite impossible to get sealed AP set unless u buy from the distributor directly , for eg. directd with Brandstar AP warranty . If it's sealed , how r the distributor gonna stick their sticker on the phone before passing out to traders to sell it to consumers ? Unless the shop have some special arrangement with those AP distributors and stick the sticker on the phone upon purchase , most likely the unit will be unsealed .  These days , AP distributors normally have a shop for walk-in like directd , satu gadget , S-Link . U can request for a sealed unit and upon purchase , they will unsealed it to stick their stickers on the phone . So for those who prefer sealed unit , either get SME or go straight to AP distributors .

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:54 AM