Best SQ setup for Satria GTI.., All sifu please please help..

driftmeister
post Mar 10 2006, 09:07 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(PrinceHamsap @ Mar 10 2006, 05:49 PM)
tat is the problem laugh.gif
who can borrow me several amp and test .. wahahhahaa
borrow from installer lor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jwang @ Mar 10 2006, 07:39 PM)
Never heard about those brand....... How much are those ? sweat.gif
erm...it will at least cost RM1.8k for the entry level of the PHD amps
steg will go for at RM1.7k
sinfoni will be rm2.9k
Jwang
post Mar 11 2006, 03:39 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Mar 10 2006, 09:07 PM)
erm...it will at least cost RM1.8k for the entry level of the PHD amps
steg will go for at RM1.7k
sinfoni will be rm2.9k
I just read about Steg in OPTION Car Magazine.... it says this brand recently quite popular in JAPAN. Another italian brand just like Audison. smile.gif
driftmeister
post Mar 11 2006, 05:05 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

yeap
best match with Morel drivers
clausman
post Mar 28 2006, 09:45 AM

708 posts

am wondering, wat is the different between alpine type-r component speaker and type-x component speaker? any different on both? which one is better?
mADmAN
post Mar 28 2006, 10:26 AM

10,530 posts

@clausman
the type x would be the higher range than the type r. so naturally the type x would be better. however, it still depends on the listener. ive personally never heard both.... im using the type s components myself
stockish
post Mar 29 2006, 11:57 AM

206 posts

hmm...my suggestion is to get urself DLS front component set model PS6A + mohawk MB2000.2(dont go 4 m280 or m250..lousy amp!)..and aslo put Dynamat to get more noise reduction and bass..
Lemon
post Mar 30 2006, 12:25 AM

donno lol..
1,443 posts

Remember if you are into SQ, don't use ported enclosure for sub-woofer, most of the time, you can feel the bass is distorted. better go with sealed box for more controlled and accurate bass.
soulfly
post Mar 30 2006, 01:01 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(Lemon @ Mar 30 2006, 12:25 AM)
Remember if you are into SQ, don't use ported enclosure for sub-woofer, most of the time, you can feel the bass is distorted. better go with sealed box for more controlled and accurate bass.
aha.... this is what i want to know all these while rclxm9.gif

ported if want loud bass
sealed for accurate bass
driftmeister
post Mar 30 2006, 11:15 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

kenot say like that

its still boils down to the enclosure size/design and the sub itself

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Mar 30 2006, 11:15 PM
xswoosh
post Apr 9 2006, 01:25 PM

RX-8 Rocks!!
1,328 posts

sorry guys,
wat do u mean by ported and sealed??
Ported = the woofers are at the side, cylinder type??
sealed = the woofers are at the front, square box??
please enlighten!!! Thx
driftmeister
post Apr 9 2006, 02:57 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

ported/vented - enclosure/ sub box which has holes / vents
sealed - enclosure / sub box which has no holes / vents, totally sealed

neo79
post May 13 2006, 05:48 PM

87 posts

Just to share...

I used to run on the SPR-176A, the old Type R component which consist of 1" tweeter and 6.5" midbass. Pretty good and easy to run. Tuned the comp set to play SQ, pretty possible with some compromise on certain things. Things to note, the 176A is rated at 50W. So any amps can drive it easily. For entry level folks, this comp set would be very ideal. I used to listen to almost everything. But has since shifted my setup to purely SQ running subless. On the crossover side, you can set the tweeter setting with 3 settings. Can be use to tone down the sharpness.

You cant compare the 176A or the 17LS(2005 Alpine Type R comps) with the SPX-177R. This 177R comp set are made purely vocal biased. It is rated at a lot higher power(Cant remember, check ALpine website) and it is bi-amp capable. You need pretty good power to run the comp bi amp. Then only you will feel the capability of the 177R. The crossover itself comes with jumper setting so you can setup the passive to control the drivers. Bear in mind the bi amping in this case is not active bi amping. Passive bi amping via the cross over.

If you want a simple setup biased to vocals based on the songs you listened to, you dont need a pre-amp. I used to have this setup

Alpine CDA 7893R
Alpine Type R SPR 176A
Alpine Type S SWS1242@1.1cft enclosure
Rogers RSA 428, 75Wx4
Stingers HPM, 12 gauge cables
Stingers Bullet Series RCA

All tuned biased to vocals. Another thing, not only the components are important but the tuning too. Set the gain too high, the vocals will sound digital and so on...

Understand what you want to achieve with your budget and look around for the best bargain. Audit other folks setup too to know your preference.

BTW, dont ask me what I have now... Okay ka? Thank you! thumbup.gif
terencetoo
post May 13 2006, 09:37 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(neo79 @ May 13 2006, 07:48 PM)

Alpine CDA 7893R
Alpine Type R SPR 176A
Alpine Type S SWS1242@1.1cft enclosure
Rogers RSA 428, 75Wx4
Stingers HPM, 12 gauge cables
Stingers Bullet Series RCA

hey bro i dont really understand all these stuff u had..

i'm more someting to the thread starter. is alpine com good?

driftmeister
post May 13 2006, 10:33 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

depends on the model wink.gif
GRexer
post May 14 2006, 12:54 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(InfinityGT @ Mar 7 2006, 02:17 PM)
If SQ is what you are seeking for. Sound system alone won't get you far. You need some dampening on your car as well. Like

Dynamat Extreme
Sika Damp
Raamat (if I'm not wrong with the spealling)

Hey dude... nice to see you here as well. BTW, the stuff i'm selling is actually called Raammat BXT60. Thanks for intro-ing anyway blush.gif
neo79
post May 14 2006, 01:31 AM

87 posts

Like Driftmeister said, depends on model. If you still hvae doubts, please try to listen to folks who have the components. One of the bigger nightmare in ICE is getting a components which might not be of your taste.

Generally, most comp set are good. Real difference is when you powered it with an amp. Else, the comp set would not be any different when it is plugged by the HU.
driftmeister
post May 14 2006, 10:26 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ May 14 2006, 12:54 AM)
Hey dude... nice to see you here as well. BTW, the stuff i'm selling is actually called Raammat BXT60. Thanks for intro-ing anyway blush.gif
bro how much for 1 roll?
how big is it

msn me, moonlightshadow here
GRexer
post May 15 2006, 09:51 PM

3,815 posts

It's going for RM600 a roll that covers 62.5 square feet wink.gif