NISSAN ALMERA, LET GET DISCUSS

WYK6170
post Jun 20 2013, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jun 20 2013, 07:57 PM)
8L/100km is not too bad for your driving condition and for this size of car TBH.
With this driving condition, even my manual myvi only can achieve 7 - 7.5L/100km
My car recorded average 14.93kl/l with ODO around 2600km. The last trip was 15.74km/l. Mostly highway driving around 75-80%.
WYK6170
post Jun 24 2013, 11:33 AM

Does anyone notice the FC reading is under read? The manual calculation is slightly higher compare to the reading on the display.
WYK6170
post Jul 2 2013, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Jul 2 2013, 09:03 AM)
when did u sign the loan agreement?after paying your 10% downpayment?I just sign the loan agreement yesterday...wonder how long my car will be delivered..asked my SA..he always said ASAP...but dunnow how long ASAP he meant sad.gif
After signing my loan agreement with TC, it was immediately approve the next day. Very fast. TC didnt even call me to verify anything. My SA is the one told me loan approve. Got the car in 10 days.(that was bcos of long holiday at that time. If not should got it earlier.
WYK6170
post Jul 3 2013, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(shawnwkw87 @ Jul 3 2013, 08:26 AM)
My mileage is >3k, full tank city can get around 350-380km only... if super jam then can drop to 300km only.... highway can get 420+km per tank... Mostly use BHP.... seems the FC is not very good?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Will it get better after my 5k service? i dun rev my engine hard... usually just smooth acceleration...
My FC average is around 14.6km/l with 40% city drive and 60% highway. My car also above 3K mileage. Hope it will improve after the 10K service when change to synthetic oil.
WYK6170
post Jul 3 2013, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 3 2013, 09:32 AM)
that FC was very good already, almost same as my myvi manual.
i doubt it can improved much more with practical driving style.
Yes the FC is almost like myvi manual 1.3 but notice AT car in city drive very high consumption compare to manual car.
WYK6170
post Jul 3 2013, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(shawnwkw87 @ Jul 3 2013, 09:41 AM)
Maybe i shud change to Shell and try again.... been getting bad FC lately...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Been using shell most of my time. So far so good and happy with the mileage.
WYK6170
post Jul 3 2013, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(shawnwkw87 @ Jul 3 2013, 09:43 AM)
14.6km/l is real good.... mine only achieved 9km/l from the last fill up... i dun use the car meter... i calculate based on km travel and total liter pumped... if FC still so bad might need to send back to SC ask them why...
I also calculate the FC manually just like you. Notice the car display calculation is much lower. May want to complain to SC on the ECU measurement.

Do you do a lot of city driving? jam?a lot of road bumps? that may be the cause for the high consumption.

WYK6170
post Jul 3 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(shawnwkw87 @ Jul 3 2013, 11:03 AM)
I would say around 60% city 40% highway.... monthly traveling around 2000km, include 1 outstation trip (penang or JB)and around klang valley.... the worst jam i had in the Almera was for 2 hours..... but only tried once... that is when i got 300km only...
To get 9km/l with 40% highway is not good. Below are my data of FC.

# Date km Litres L/100km Price City % Notes
9 01/07/2013 361.0 25.76 7.1 1.900 45%
8 27/06/2013 288.1 20.62 7.2 1.900 30%
7 22/06/2013 459.0 33.72 7.3 1.900 25%
6 15/06/2013 268.9 17.09 6.4 1.900 20%
5 13/06/2013 422.9 28.62 6.8 1.900 30%
4 09/06/2013 275.0 17.21 6.3 1.900 10%
3 08/06/2013 337.0 24.92 7.4 1.900 85%
2 07/06/2013 464.9 31.31 6.7 1.900 25%
1 01/06/2013 33.62 1.900 70%

WYK6170
post Jul 3 2013, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(kyleng @ Jul 3 2013, 11:19 AM)
Recommending https://www.fuelly.com
For those who do manual monitoring as I do so too. Easy to update n track record. Readings in car meter not as accurate as our manual calculations.
Yes i track my fuel thru the fuelly too. Mine is under the name white bird. What's yours? I also track it thru my iphone app. Very handy and easy to monitor.
WYK6170
post Jul 3 2013, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(kyleng @ Jul 3 2013, 11:21 AM)
Bro you have very nice fuel efficiency there.  Good.
Thank you. Hope to improve it further after my 10K service.
WYK6170
post Jul 3 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(shawnwkw87 @ Jul 3 2013, 11:47 AM)
That is good FC.... i had been using my phone app to monitor FC... not using fuelly... but it just works the same...
May I know what phone app are you using? Is it free?
WYK6170
post Jul 3 2013, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(shawnwkw87 @ Jul 3 2013, 11:58 AM)
I am using my cars... its free but I am using android.... not sure bout iphone... there is a fuelly app on adroid too...
Thanks for the info. Been trying to find the best app for FC.
WYK6170
post Jul 4 2013, 03:26 PM

I broke my FC record yesterday with 18.07km/l or 5.53 l/100km. 20% city drive and 80% highway. Not regretting for buying this car.
WYK6170
post Jul 4 2013, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jul 4 2013, 03:34 PM)
at highway what is ur speed ?
95-110kmph except at 90kmph speed limit.
WYK6170
post Jul 4 2013, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 4 2013, 03:41 PM)
i follow law at highway as well, so i'll expect same FC when i go KL or johor  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif I am sure you will get better FC if just on highway alone from KL to Johor. Have not try it.
WYK6170
post Jul 4 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jul 4 2013, 03:38 PM)
so follow law
no wonder good FC tongue.gif
rclxm9.gif hahaha yes i am law abiding citizen and also following some of the expert tips on how to save petrol while driving. They do work.
WYK6170
post Jul 4 2013, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jul 4 2013, 03:57 PM)
if u travel frequently, you roughly know where to slow and when to speed. AES is fix location,
trap see time one
I always follow speed limit and seldom exceed. That's why my whole life never get even 1 speed summon.
WYK6170
post Jul 5 2013, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jul 4 2013, 05:41 PM)
You are a discipline and responsible driver indeed..even car parking summon also never get ? Hahaa  tongue.gif
hahah car parking summon got 2 from MBPJ...not perfect after all laugh.gif
WYK6170
post Jul 5 2013, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(shawnwkw87 @ Jul 4 2013, 06:45 PM)
Wow that is damn good lor... hope I can get as near as possible to that....but my current DVD is quite bad....
Thanks...but that is my highest achievement so far la. Most of the time can't get it. Average so far is 14.93km/l only.
WYK6170
post Jul 5 2013, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(kekez @ Jul 5 2013, 11:44 AM)
thanks for da reply,

my log,

-got car last friday, FUEL PUMP RM40 from cheras to bukit raja,

-satueday from bukit raja-ppum-puncak alam-bangi-stuck at tol sg.besi for 2hrs-FUEL PUMP RM50-puncak alam

-sunday puncak alam-bukit raja-setia alam-bukit raja
-monday bukit raja-kl-bukit raja
-tuesday bukit raja-kl-bukit raja
-wed bukit raja-FUEL PUMP RM50-40% area of damansara-shah alam-bukit raja
-thrus bukit raja-ppum-shah alam-ikea-kl-shah alam-FUEL PUMP RM61 full tank-bukit raja

is there considered good fc?
Bro, You should quote total mileage and liters of fuel used for easy FC calculation. Your info given is very subjective.

0.0475sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:38 AM