NISSAN ALMERA, LET GET DISCUSS

Trevorel
post Jul 12 2013, 11:19 AM

132 posts

Hi all almera owners, may i know what is the offer now? (any spec)

or any SA can pm me the nissan almera current best offer?

thank you very much~~
Trevorel
post Jul 13 2013, 02:41 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(kekez @ Jul 12 2013, 08:58 PM)
So far i heard one of our fren here offer 4.5k , thats the highest i think,

Normal rebate 3k
thanks for your info~~~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Trevorel
post Jul 23 2013, 06:20 PM

132 posts

Im noob in car stuffs, advise needed.

I have booked a almera lowest spec, and upgrade to sport rims @ rm800.

And im thinking to change the sport rims at the accessories shop after i get the car, as there are plenty of choices instead of the nissan sport rims.

Sifus, normally how much for a set of 15" rim?
Do i need to change the tyres? (I not sure the tyre width etc)
Or i can use the same tyres?

get the original sport rims with RM800, or go for sport rims at accessories shop? Which one will u prefer?

Trevorel
post Jul 23 2013, 06:29 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(ken74 @ Jul 23 2013, 06:22 PM)
I prefer to shop at oustside shop cos u have many choice of Rims... the Nissan Rims just to normal...
Do u know how much 15" rims cost?

I think can use back the tyres gua, tyre size is 185/65 R15
Trevorel
post Jul 29 2013, 03:18 PM

132 posts

Hi all almera sifu, anyone using ARM REST for almera?

im looking for it, but get nothing...
Trevorel
post Jul 29 2013, 05:18 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Jul 29 2013, 05:15 PM)
bought this one and very satisfied with this armrest..perfectly fit,good quality,n very comfortable... smile.gif

http://www.mudah.my/Nissan+Almera+Arm+rest-22502732.htm

except one thing..my price is cheaper than sold in mudah  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
mind to show how is it looked from the rear?
Trevorel
post Aug 2 2013, 11:12 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 2 2013, 10:59 AM)
yeah, that's the impression I have when i saw a few units with body kit.

thanks!

will officially report in when i got my car  biggrin.gif
no worry, not low at all... i have installed the full set of bodykit, and i tried to pass the bump with a 'not-slow' speed, nvr hit anything. even 3 adults in the car also no problem.

Trevorel
post Aug 5 2013, 03:25 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(cheowkwen @ Aug 5 2013, 02:50 PM)
Got my car last Tuesday and went for 1st full tank petrol refuel. It cost RM63.09 for 352KM, around RM0.18/KM. Think the FC will better after the first service. Also, went to SC to fix my exhaust sound and so far it is ok now. biggrin.gif
may you explain how is the exhaust sound?
i got my car 10days ago, so far no sound was 'detected'....

btw, only 1 weird sound like 'grrrrr.....' when i start my car in the morning. this sound is from the front part, but i not sure what is tat...
Trevorel
post Aug 5 2013, 05:42 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(louyit @ Aug 5 2013, 05:14 PM)
bro, i realize the same noise as you did too! it's coming from the engine bay for sure, but i couldnt find out its exact point.
ya... rmb update here if you find it out...

im doubting it is bcoz of the aircond...

in the morning, when i start the car awile, and turn on the aircond, and shift to D and move, the sound 'grrrr...' appear, but it is very short, only 1second+ like that.
Trevorel
post Aug 6 2013, 01:29 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Aug 6 2013, 01:27 PM)
this is gonna sound like a really stupid question, but how do you turn off the radio? i can't seem to find the power button!
haha... just press on the middle of the volume wheel.
Trevorel
post Aug 13 2013, 06:03 PM

132 posts

any comment on the post below??

*copy from PEMILIK NISSAN ALMERA Group in FACEBOOK.

i encountered few problem of my almera so far:
Mileage: 700km+ (going to 1k service this weekend)

1. Steering vibrating when speed up to 120+, but the vibration is not constant, sometimes few seconds, sometimes half a minutes.

2. When i turn on the aircond after start the engine, the aircond always appear a noise "Grrrrrr" few times... the noise is from the front bonnet thr.

3. when stuck in traffic jam (run & stop, run & stop) in very slow speed, the car appear a noise like something 'vibrating', i cant find out which part to vibrate, and i think it is not from the muffler or exhaust, coz the noise is not like "steel".

4. when i change sport rims, and do alignment at the first week, the machine showed that the front left camber is already "senget", need to replace a new one. (WTF? 1 week only, the camber sudah rosak? but i not sure is the worker want to earn more from me or what. but i can see from the machine the camber got something wrong.)
i changed sport rim, and dunnoe nissan will claim that is caused by the tyre shop or not and refused to check for me...

honestly say, i am screwed by this car.... it is a not bad car, but definitely not a good one... hope everything will goes fine after 1k service... any almera sifu can give me advise on issues above? thanks!!!!
anyone has the same problem as stated?? i would really fed up if it happen to me....
Trevorel
post Aug 13 2013, 08:36 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Aug 13 2013, 07:01 PM)
If you adjust the camber, then immediately go to another tyre shop and check your alignment, they will say your camber is out.

How often do tyre shops calibrate their machine? I don't really trust camber readings from tyre shop due to this reason.
ya, you are right!
Trevorel
post Sep 25 2013, 03:59 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(qeyaqilah @ Sep 25 2013, 03:44 PM)
hahaha you know wattt.. i laughed reading your question.

not because I make fun of u... but i was also kena by my SA.

I signed agreement on 31 July 2013. And only received my car on 14 September 2013! 1 and a half month!!! Pehhh.. I feel like slapping and kicking my SA as he didn't tell me the truth. Always "next week sis" "Latest by next Thursday sis" "Nissan ada transportation prob laa" "Dunno what their problem la"

So my advise would be ---> you gonna have to be patient. Once they got the chasis number then only you can rejoice. If no chasis number you dont trust your SA words when he said next week.

rclxub.gif
what a bad experience you guys had...

Im from ipoh, so i booked my car at ipoh on 20th July, apply loan and sign on 21st july, and the car is ready on 23rd July. number etching, tinting those done on 24th July.

btw, when the time i booked my car, the SA told me that they dun have ready stock... have to wait the delivery from other place... but end up they provided a super fast sales service.

0.1290sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:20 PM