NISSAN ALMERA, LET GET DISCUSS
shawnwkw87
Jul 21 2013, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(Blues03 @ Jul 19 2013, 02:50 PM) bro..your armrest that your bought from DRC..how is it?fit perfectly for almera?this one is arm rest 02 type rite from their fb? sorry late reply... yup i bought the armrest type 02... the fitment is quite good... but need to secure with some double sided tape which is included in the set... direct plug and play...
shawnwkw87
Jul 21 2013, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jul 19 2013, 03:51 PM) yeah, i also interested to know cause the arm rest looks good...  the armrest is quite good... there is a picture i posted somewhere in page 72 or so... need to secure with some double sided tape which is provided...
shawnwkw87
Jul 21 2013, 12:32 AM
Hi anybody can clarify if the pain chipped off can claim warranty or they will repaint it back FOC? When i went to do my 5k service they were too busy to attent to it and ask me to make appointment if I have any complaint and they only do the normal service... When I collect the car after service I asked about the chipped paint they say its not covered...
shawnwkw87
Jul 21 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Blues03 @ Jul 21 2013, 10:03 AM) that type 02 armrest includes the USB port and switch outlet rite?for USB..what's it is for other than charging your handphone? the double sided tape..can see from outside?or just to stick the armrest with the original console? sorry for asking a lot bro..i'm interested to buy..ask seller..now I need a view from the buyer too  It's just for charging the phone... not for connecting to radio... the tape is to secured it to the original console... put inside thearmrest cannot be seen from outside... my unit got a bit squeaky noise but is OK... so far satisfied
shawnwkw87
Jul 21 2013, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 21 2013, 06:29 PM) Reporting my first full tank. Mileage <1000km. Full city drive with moderate jam. Unker style driving. RM69 or 36.3 liters for 448km. which translate to 12.34km/liter or 8.1liter/100km. seems like not so good either  Mine is even worse.... wanted to ask the SC to do a tune up for me but they keep saying no time and asked me to make another appointment... I average around 11++ km/l only...
shawnwkw87
Jul 22 2013, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 21 2013, 09:17 PM) I think 11km+/liter shouldn't be very far from mine. Maybe u have more jam or stop & go kind of driving condition. I noticed that the FC become worse after i done my 5k service.... now only done 250+km but left 3 bars only.... not much jam or stop n go.... on a side note the car become more powerful.... not sure what they did to the car... the service order only state oil and filter change, 14 points inspection and free car wash...
shawnwkw87
Jul 22 2013, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(ahchun @ Jul 22 2013, 07:49 PM) i just email them see if they will entertain me or not If got let me know please.
shawnwkw87
Jul 23 2013, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(ooi33 @ Jul 23 2013, 06:23 PM) do u know where can u get quality aux cable? I bought mine at carrefour for 7 bucks... quality is quite good.. using the mumusic player from my note 2 with custom equalizer setting... speakers changed to dls c6a... very satisfied...
shawnwkw87
Jul 24 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jul 24 2013, 01:53 AM) ok, i just found an AWESOME solution to the AUX cable topic that we've been discussing.... introducing the belkin aircast! this looks SOOOOOO good.... http://www.belkin.com/my/IWCatProductPage....oduct_Id=534010Any idea where to get this and how much it cost?
shawnwkw87
Jul 29 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 29 2013, 09:58 AM) yeap, if upgrade from myvi sure like a major upgrade in term of NVH. for the wind noise, maybe u can try if ur car got or not. dun turn on the radio, try to drive around 80km/h or faster. then try to listen the noise from behind driver side..got those cit cit cit sound like metal grinding. Bro i got the cit cit cit noise coming from behind too... but not all the time... already made appointment to go for checking as my car now absolutely drink fuel like a drunkard.... RM56-60 for 300-310km... light footed driving with around 50% city 50% highway... the cit cit cit noise they can fix? also noticed some vibration noise from the driver side door and right rear door... planning to ask them check all for me...
shawnwkw87
Jul 29 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 29 2013, 11:43 AM) really very high FC wor..mine most of the time get 440-450km for full tank. the cit cit cit sound i not sure yet. need to arrange another time with them again, best is gv them a ride and ask them to listen. vibration noise from door me dun have. I hope when i go the SC that time the noise will all come out at the same time.... the cit cit cit sound not all the time... and the vibration noise oso not all the time.... really a bit susah mau explain to them... the FC is very bad after they did 5k service... i already asked them last time but the service advisor attend to me say 370-380km is normal for full tank... now after service lagi teruk.... mileage now 5.7k
shawnwkw87
Jul 30 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(taiping boy @ Jul 29 2013, 08:06 PM) Hi all almerian. Im one not so happy almerian. First week get car, get bang by some idiot. Have to send for repair. Now already drove for one month. Mileage 1800km. Felt that my FC since day one is not that good. 80% city drive. Fuel up rm100 only go 500km. I was like wt*!! Nissan claimed 14.9km/litre. Felt that the first gear always stuck at 20km/h and need more revving to go beyond that. Is all cvt like that? I went up genting twice, man i rev like mad in order to climb the hill. Is it bcoz not synthetic oil? Down hill during corner, feel like gonna buang... I really dunno how to say my dissappointment.. Any idea or advuce on how to improve it? Bro I feel you too... my car was bang by a myvi just 1 week after i got the car... and now my FC had become worse than my previous myvi.... will send it back to SC to ask them check before going for raya break....
shawnwkw87
Jul 30 2013, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(ken74 @ Jul 30 2013, 01:42 PM) My Almera also drink a lot of fuel... the 1st time i pump, after then it improved but aroung RM0.16- 0.17 per kilometer.. not good too.... the vibration sound from the door may because the turn the speaker to loud or too much bass la...  the vibration will come when going up carpark ramp... not going fast but even slowly sometimes will have vibration sound....
shawnwkw87
Jul 30 2013, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 30 2013, 01:45 PM) the sound is very soft so u need to pay extra attention to it. for those encountered bad FC, maybe u can try reset the ECU? reset ECU need to go back SC right?? try to gather everything then go back ask them do..... or how about tune up??
shawnwkw87
Jul 30 2013, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jul 30 2013, 03:48 PM) guys, which color more look an exclusive? White? grey? white but prepare to wash it very often....
shawnwkw87
Jul 30 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jul 30 2013, 04:45 PM) no.1 reason why i didn't get white and got grey instead.....  same oso... but i dont like the grey... so got silver instead....
shawnwkw87
Jul 30 2013, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Jul 30 2013, 06:50 PM) Silver! Mine's silver MT + impul. Changed the rims to 16" matt black w silver the centre cover piece. Goes well w my bodykit! I have to say solver really good on the almera.... coz mine oso silver.... hehehe
shawnwkw87
Jul 31 2013, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(kekez @ Jul 30 2013, 11:14 PM) Guys, did u make an appointment to complain things or just walk in n tell them straigt, about he fc, it is just tell them the problem or need to bunga2 talk first better make appointment if not they wont entertain ur complain... for service they will do it..... the last time i walk in for complain they keep say make appointment only....
shawnwkw87
Jul 31 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(velma @ Jul 31 2013, 11:14 AM) how much the e-drive will cost? saw from the maxaudio.com.my selling at rm750 If i am not wrong it is around RM650-750 with installation at Sh@rty5 there... with a free 1 week trial.... if not satisfied, they will refund the money back to u....
shawnwkw87
Aug 6 2013, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(cheowkwen @ Aug 6 2013, 08:48 PM) Huh? So at city drive, how fast i can ramp now before the 1st service? I went to a short distance highway drive just for once last week with average speed ~100km/h, will it hurt? Its ok as long as u stay below 4k rpm...