4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Newegg Malaysia Black Friday & Cyber Monday Sale, Save Money. Save Time. Save Yourself.

TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 16 2012, 06:07 AM, updated 14y ago

user posted image user posted image

What is Black Friday & Cyber Monday?

Black Friday is the day After Thanksgiving (Friday). This also is unofficially or officially start of holiday shopping season.
Almost all stores come out with Doorbuster Sales with early bird special to attract consumers to their stores.
People stand in line hours before store is opened, to grab the bargain of the year. Almost every store has something that interests every one.

"For bargain hunters, if there is a biggest festival in a year, that would be, no doubt, the Black Friday."

Cyber Monday is the Monday immediately following Black Friday (the following Friday after Thanksgiving in the United States).
What happens on Cyber Monday is that any unsold and already highly reduced items from Black Friday can be further reduced on the Monday to make way for new stock.
Discounts on some very popular items have been seen up to 70% off their recommended retail price!
Nearly 80% of online stores plan to participate in Cyber Monday in 2012.

"Some say that this year is all set to be a record breaking year for great deals."

So When is Black Friday & Cyber Monday?

Black Friday takes place the day after Thanksgiving Day in the USA and falls on the Friday after the fourth Thursday in November. While Cyber Monday is happens on the Monday immediately following Black Friday.
Translating that to Malaysian time, Black Friday is going to take place at the 23rd of November @4:00PM(16:01) till 9:59PM(21:01).
Whereas, Cyber Monday will be on the 26th of November @4:00PM(16:01) till 9:59PM(21:01).

Where can I find all the deals on Black Friday & Cyber Monday?

All the deal and promotions can be found @http://www.neweggbusiness.com/ and only those who have pre-registered with us can enjoy the offers. laugh.gif

How do I join Newegg Malaysia's Black Friday & Cyber Monday event?

To take part in our Black Friday & Cyber Monday event simply pre-register yourself by clicking on the link here or the link below.
Once you have registered yourself all you have to do is wait till the day of the event itself. biggrin.gif
** Registration will be closed at 6:30PM(18:30) 21/11/2012 **

What are the shipping rates for my item?

Newegg Malaysia has already helped our customers to enjoy tremendous saving. Since we do not currently have a warehouse in Malaysia, all products are shipped directly from Newegg U.S.
Therefore the shipping fee below includes the freight from U.S. and product delivery to your designated address in Malaysia.

All shipping fee below are inclusive of freight from U.S. to Peninsula Malaysia ONLY.
Customers located in East Malaysia and Singapore, separate quotations will be given.

Any inquiry regarding the shipping cost of an item that falls under the category of "Other" can be made here >>(https://www.facebook.com/NeweggMalaysia/app_103822229704881)

How do you make the orders and calculate the cost?

When in doubt, follow these step by step guide to order (to be updated soon);

1) Copy the URL of the item that you wish to purchase (example:http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231461)
2) Go to our website >>> http://www.facebook.com/NeweggMalaysia
3) There will be a form available for you, fill it in with the item link (will be updated soon).
4) Send the form and an invoice will be sent back to you.
5) Make your payment through either PayPal or Bank-in (details below)
6) For those who have banked in please email us the transaction slip or number.

To calculate the cost of your item all you have to do is;
1) Multiply the value of the item by x3.1
2) Add the shipping rate for said class of item (updates will be available soon regarding the shipping cost)
3) An additional 10% discount will be given on shipping charges for those who would opt to pick up the item at our HQ (details below)

(example: G.SKILL Sniper Low Voltage Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 = $34.99, Total cost = 34.99 x 3.1 + 25 = RM133.97)

What are the after sales services provided?

a) If the product is found defect or malfunction within 30 days of product receipt, customer could choose to return the product to Newegg Malaysia and we will provide a full refund to our customers. Customer has to bear the cost of returning the product to Newegg Malaysia;

b) If the product encounters any problems within its warranty period, customers have to refer back to Newegg Malaysia and we will have the product send back to U.S. for the warranty claim. Reason being, the warranty is most likely to be provided by the U.S. manufacturer since the product is originally bought from U.S.; unless the product has an international warranty. In this case, customers will have to bear the cost of returning the product to the U.S. manufacturer while Newegg Malaysia will absorb the cost of delivering the product back to Malaysia.

What are the terms and condition?

******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Customers' satisfaction is treated as the priority for Newegg Malaysia, we have experienced mass amount of inquiries and interest on Black Friday lately. In order to maintain our professional service level,
Newegg Malaysia management decided to focus our existing manpower to serve our existing Newegg fans by invitation and pre-registration only. For the first trial year of Black Friday and Cyber Monday,
Newegg Malaysia will honor only promotions offered by;
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>http://www.neweggbusiness.com<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
Do bear with us if you face any difficulties during both promotions days as highly congested web TRAFFIC, STOCK LIMITATION and REAL TIME DIFFERENCE might affect the procedures of purchasing a product.
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

1. Customers who are NOT pre-registered for these 2 promotions will not be able to enjoy the "Doorbuster Deals" on both days.

2. Due to the substantially high traffic, Newegg Malaysia only honor promotions from www.neweggbusiness.com for both promotion days. We will not take orders that are from www.newegg.com.

3. Procedure to place an order will be the same as usual through our ORDERING FORM (will be available on our Facebook on that day itself). Invoice will be issued after Newegg Malaysia receives the orders, no quotations will be given except for customers from East Malaysia and Singapore.

4. All order entries to the ordering form will be assumed as confirmed and Newegg Malaysia will place the orders IMMEDIATELY. However, if proof of payment (print screen / copy of payment slip) is not received by 12 AM Malaysian time, orders will be cancelled.

5. Newegg Malaysia staffs will stop accepting orders at 10:00PM (22:00) during both promotion days.

6. Due to the overflow of orders we might have on both promotion days, all customers who registered with us will only be allowed to make up to 10 items per ordering form.

7. This promotion is only valid for IT Products (please refer to shipping list on Page #3). Non IT products are subjected to import duty, will require special attention by Newegg Malaysia team.

8. To avoid confusion and misunderstanding during the promotion period, a list of fixed shipping fees will be followed. (No shipping fees discount will be available during promotion period.)

9. For items which are not included in the shipping list, it will be subjected to approval by Newegg Malaysia team.

10. 12. Estimated time of arrival for products may be more than 3 weeks due to the traffic in Newegg.com during the holiday season. Estimated time of arrival is also may also be subjected to custom clearance.

12. 2 payment methods will be available on the promotional day, customers have to select preferred payment methods while filling in the ordering form;
~~~a) PayPal will be our payment gateway. A 1.5% service fees will be charged on payment made by PayPal.
~~~b) If payment by bank transfer is preferred, customers can do so by transferring / bank in the payment to Newegg Malaysia's Public Bank or Maybank account. . Payment instructions will be available on the invoice.

**********************************************************************************
NOTE: Newegg Malaysia has the right to amend the Terms and Conditions shown above.
All T&C's are subjected to review by the management from time to time until further notice.
*************************************************************************************

Pre-register here: http://www.facebook.com/NeweggMalaysia/app_190322544333196

Details (Bank-In & Pick-up)

For furthur enquiries please contact:- vwayhuan.low@newegg.com.my / vincent.hooi@newegg.com.my / richard.tan@newegg.com.my or post a comment down below laugh.gif

Black Friday Crowd (you have been warned ohmy.gif )

Tips for Black Friday Shopping

1) Decide what you want in advance and make a wishlist.. You may NOT be able to cover all the promotion and may not be able to get ALL the items you want. laugh.gif ~~~~~
2) Give preference to big ticket item as you will save more on those item. For example, if you are looking for a RM1000 GPU and RM10 Bluetooth and both are at very good prices, savings on GPU may be in range of few hundred ringgit while saving on Bluetooth may be in RM10-RM20 range.

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 24 2012, 10:58 PM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 16 2012, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Nov 16 2012, 09:08 AM)
i wonder why newegg MY website/warehouse havent set up properly in malaysia yet. still testing the market demand? hmm.gif
We're working on the website as we speak and would hopefully be able to unveil it next year. smile.gif

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 21 2012, 02:55 PM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 16 2012, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(Patent @ Nov 16 2012, 02:40 PM)
Delivery charge is separated for each item?

If I order a RAM and motherboard, the delivery cost will be RM110 then?
Special discount will be given on large order or full system order where applicable. Also for those who opt to pick up the item at our office. smile.gif
Particularly for this event the shipping fee's are subjected to it own categories and no discount will be given.

QUOTE(brian81st @ Nov 16 2012, 03:00 PM)
ONLY customers who have pre-registered with us at our facebook website can partake in this event. Any and all orders by customers who have not pre-registered themselves will not be entertained.

well, how do i pre-register myself at facebook?
"To take part in our Black Friday event simply pre-register yourself by clicking the link here."
Yeah I think I have to make that more noticeable. My bad tongue.gif

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 20 2012, 02:56 AM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 17 2012, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(Radeon @ Nov 17 2012, 07:37 AM)

How do you match the person in the google docs with the orders in newegg on the actualy day?
Is it via email?
Hello,

The order form will be a little similar to the CPP order form albeit a bit different. Stay tuned to our facebook website updates for it. smile.gif
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 17 2012, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(DoomGuard @ Nov 17 2012, 01:46 PM)
i want to see the price of ssd but i got no facebook account to register myself.. sad
The items are all cataloged at http://www.newegg.com/. Please visit the website for all your SSD needs and follow the step by step guide to order it smile.gif
And you don't need a facebook account to order the item, just fill in the CPP form.

If you do not have a Facebook please send an email to richard.tan@newegg.com.my regarding your interest to join. The items are all cataloged at http://www.neweggbusiness.com/.

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Nov 17 2012, 01:58 PM)
will there be more deals? i just checked at newegg website, not much going on..
The Black Friday event is on the 23rd of November and there will TON's of deals to choose from on the day itself.

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 17 2012, 01:59 PM)
how bout if the product says free shipping is that applicable to MY as well?
That is only applicable in the United State's. Sorry sad.gif

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Nov 17 2012, 03:09 PM)
what about things with rebate?
You can only claim rebates that are above $40 of value and only upon request. smile.gif
Sorry but as of currently you cant claim any of the MIR as it only applies to US citizens. sad.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 17 2012, 12:57 PM)
ur first pic is too large, better resize it for easy viewing
Better? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 20 2012, 03:02 AM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 17 2012, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 17 2012, 04:42 PM)
Had registered days ago but did not receive any reply or call , is it normal ? hmm.gif
We don't normally reply registrations, just enquirers. Registrations is only there for you to participation in the Black Friday event on the 23rd of November. Hope this helps. laugh.gif
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 17 2012, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 17 2012, 05:49 PM)
I see , then how to tell the registration succeed ? What should I provide when I want to place order on the Black Friday ?
As long as you clicked submit on the registration form your A-ok.
Well the main thing you should provide is the link to item itself or were not gonna know what you wanna buy tongue.gif
There will be a special order form that will be made available on the day itself. If there's any update we'll inform you at http://www.facebook.com/NeweggMalaysia

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 18 2012, 12:13 AM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 17 2012, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Hico @ Nov 17 2012, 06:09 PM)
only the cash payment accept? do u accept paypal?

Added on November 17, 2012, 6:15 pmdo we need to add in extra charges like tax or sirim permit or all incl in the final price already?
5) Make your payment through either PayPal or Bank-in (details below)

No extra charges are imposed on any of the item besides the shipping charges.
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 17 2012, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 17 2012, 06:42 PM)
Hopefully there will be nice graphic card offer hehehe xD

Also whats the "estimated" don't have to give a exact amount just estimate of shipping costs for a full system and picking up from your HQ?
Hard to estimate because when you say "full system" I don't know what to encompass in that (i.e. keyboard,monitor,mouse or optical drive). Please come up with a list of component that encompasses your definition of "full system" and email it to richard.tan@newegg.com.my or joe.ricado@newegg.com.my to get a better idea of the complete system shipping charges. Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Nov 17 2012, 06:46 PM)
how do we know the item box dimension to estimate the shipping charge? as there is not box details on the page... for example i buy in bulk, several items like a motherboard, cpu and ram , will it be cheaper for delivery?
If you are in doubt or have any query about the size of your item you can check the items dimension from other online sources. This will give you a rough idea of the items size and box dimension, or you can email your quotation to richard.tan@newegg.com.my to get the exact shipping cost. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 19 2012, 05:43 PM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 18 2012, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(DoomGuard @ Nov 18 2012, 04:12 AM)
it said like first. no facebook account how to like? cant view the form.=(
Oh I'm sorry, I misunderstood your comment. If you wish to pre-register and do not have a Facebook account please email richard.tan@newegg.com.my.
Direct your interest to participate in the event without having a Facebook account or any inquiries regarding shipping to him. Thank You. smile.gif

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 18 2012, 01:17 PM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 18 2012, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 18 2012, 01:18 PM)
hi newegg,

do u have any pci card or connector that enables me to connect my SATA motherboard to my IDE Harddisk?
Please have a look at our extensive catalogues of PC components and electronic goods @http://www.newegg.com/.

(P.S. I think this what your looking for (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16815158084). laugh.gif )

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 18 2012, 01:24 PM)
hi newegg,

when newegg will have stock and offer Samsung Nexus 10 tablet?
Currently the Nexus 10 is only available at the Google Play Store (http://www.google.com/nexus/10/).
We don't have any info regarding it's availability at the moment. Sorry sad.gif

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 18 2012, 01:33 PM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 18 2012, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Nov 18 2012, 03:03 PM)
hi newegg, can you explain more details on the rebates? what do you mean only upon request?
thanks.
Truth be told I'm not too familiar with the concept of it to able to give you a through explanation (the MIR is more of a US thing) but you can email our US correspondent at joe.ricado@newegg.com.my for
a better explanation. smile.gif

QUOTE(birondo @ Nov 18 2012, 03:06 PM)
which email should i send the transaction slip or number to?
Once we have sent you an invoice and you have banked-in the payment, please send a copy of it to vwayhuan.low@newegg.com.my.

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Nov 18 2012, 03:53 PM)
Any extra charges for paypal?
Not by us but I think PayPal charges $1 Dollar per transaction.
Currently PayPal incur a 3% fee on all transaction done by business accounts. However we are only charging 1.5% of that amount to reduce the cost burden on the customer. smile.gif

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 18 2012, 07:19 PM)
so we buy direct from newegg.com (US probably?)

is this product available at your empire mall outlet?
Please refer to the post under the category "How do you make the orders and calculate the cost?". If you wish to make a purchase prior to the Black Friday event just fill
in the CPP form (although you'll be losing out on some great deals sad.gif ).

Our office at Empire SOHO Subang is only available for item pickup, not purchases. Thank you. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 20 2012, 03:06 AM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 18 2012, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(mrteeheetummytums @ Nov 18 2012, 08:40 PM)
Hey newegg how long do you guys normally take to e-mail a quotation after filling in the CPP form? I'm just wondering because I'm getting a little anxious that some deals are gonna expire xD Alternatively would you guys prefer if I sent an e-mail directly?
Normally we try to reply as soon as possible but it really depends on how busy we are blush.gif . Normally you'll receive the invoice within the day smile.gif .

This post has been edited by newegg.com.my: Nov 18 2012, 10:14 PM
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 18 2012, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(engtao93 @ Nov 18 2012, 10:17 PM)
Hi newegg, i already submit the CPP Form for few day but not yet get any invoice yet  rclxub.gif
Hi engtao93,

It's very unusual that you didn't get an invoice from a CPP order hmm.gif .
Try submitting another one and if you're still not getting an invoice after 24 hours please contact vwayhuan.low@newegg.com.my . smile.gif
By the way, may I ask when you submitted the order?

TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 19 2012, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(mrteeheetummytums @ Nov 19 2012, 12:05 AM)
Hmm.. I've also submitted my CPP order sometime yesterday. Anyway I'll fill in another one then
If you've submitted yesterday please wait till Monday for confirmation. Our office hour's are Monday-Friday @ (9AM-6PM). smile.gif
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 19 2012, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 19 2012, 01:56 AM)
So there will be Black Friday sale and also Cyber Monday sale is it? Friday and Monday both days?
That is correct. laugh.gif
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 19 2012, 02:24 AM

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:04 AM)
O_O I don't know which day to buy T.T

Actually I want to know the sale is on selected products? And the products list will only be released on the 23rd itself is it? And IF it is, will only last for that day if so what time to what time Malaysian time?
Please refer to the post under the heading "When is Black Friday?".
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 19 2012, 03:34 AM

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 19 2012, 02:54 AM)
may i know how the sale will work on the day itself? I know got the mid november black sales going on but how bout on the day itself?
Please refer to the post under the heading "How do you make the orders and calculate the cost?".
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 19 2012, 04:11 AM

QUOTE(laurelgt @ Nov 19 2012, 03:47 AM)
Hi , just a quick questions. If i read it correctly ,  on the day itself , we just fill in the CPP form and wait for quotation right? Make payment within 24 hours and wait for the item to arrived? Does the shipping fee is just from US to your place or it will be send directly to our address? Thank you.
The shipping cost includes delivery direct to your doorsteps. laugh.gif
TSnewegg.com.my
post Nov 19 2012, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(powerangah @ Nov 19 2012, 01:11 PM)
How much will we save? I'm thinking of getting an XBOX360 controller for my PC.
The promotional price will only be disclosed on the day itself, so make a wishlist and keep an eye out on the prices smile.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 19 2012, 01:30 PM)
i submitted purchase form but no reply yet. biggrin.gif request for quotations are very fast though. biggrin.gif
Our email inbox is currently swamped, so please do give us some time to get back to you on it. If the item you want is only limited time promotion, include the word "Attention!" on your email subject. laugh.gif

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Nov 19 2012, 02:09 PM)
Hi Newegg Malaysia!
I see you guys are doing the poll for the upcoming Black Friday product offer right?
Seems like the Nexus 10 is the top choice, what kind of promotion will be given for that product? 30% discount? biggrin.gif
The poll is just a way for us to get a better idea of what our customers want so that we can keep a healthy stock of it in the office to shorten the delivery process.
We do not have any control of the price's set by http://www.newegg.com/ sweat.gif

QUOTE(DoomGuard @ Nov 19 2012, 02:43 PM)
help me quote the price for samsung ssd 840 pro 256gb at black friday.. please
As mentioned above the promotional prices will be disclosed on the day itself, so keep an eye out on the prices and make the order on the day itself. laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:40 PM