Newegg Malaysia Black Friday & Cyber Monday Sale, Save Money. Save Time. Save Yourself.

DoomGuard
post Nov 17 2012, 01:46 PM

338 posts

i want to see the price of ssd but i got no facebook account to register myself.. sad
DoomGuard
post Nov 18 2012, 04:12 AM

338 posts

The items are all cataloged at http://www.newegg.com/. Please visit the website for all your SSD needs and follow the step by step guide to order it 
And you don't need a facebook account to order the item, just fill in the CPP form.

it said like first. no facebook account how to like? cant view the form.=(
DoomGuard
post Nov 19 2012, 02:43 PM

338 posts

help me quote the price for samsung ssd 840 pro 256gb at black friday.. please
DoomGuard
post Nov 19 2012, 11:30 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 19 2012, 04:43 PM)
if I don't get my Assassins Creed III free game, you guys have to buy one for me oh. tongue.gif hehe.
samsng ssd?
DoomGuard
post Nov 20 2012, 12:01 PM

338 posts

oh no.. there is an addition of 9% charge for promotion item.. that mean all black friday or cyber monday promotion items will be charge with extra 9%? not fair

i wonder why there is addition of that 9%?

This post has been edited by DoomGuard: Nov 20 2012, 12:09 PM
DoomGuard
post Nov 20 2012, 01:23 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Nov 20 2012, 01:06 PM)
Where did you read bout additional 9% charge?
"I am very sorry to inform you that the 9% charge is imposed by Newegg.com.
9% tax is compulsory for ALL promotional items (products with promo code / free gifts / combos etc.)."

email from newegg.com.my
DoomGuard
post Nov 20 2012, 02:41 PM

338 posts

That is only applicable to the http://www.newegg.com website. Since, we'll be using the http://www.neweggbusiness.com/ there will not be a 9.0% VAT tax charge.  

even with newegg.com there will not have 9% tax charge if you are not from CA, NJ and TN.

and there is not such policy in newegg.com as

"9% tax is compulsory for ALL promotional items (products with promo code / free gifts / combos etc.)."

so how would i get charge for that 9% since i am not from those country?

btw, i just want to purchase samsung ssd 128gb with promote code usd 139.45 only.. why there is a 9% charge to me?

i asked people in newegg.com and they said there is no such policy "9% tax is compulsory for ALL promotional items (products with promo code / free gifts / combos etc.)."

kindly explain? because of Richard Tan busy-ness with his work till he disappear and didnt answer me. and this offer only left 49 hours..

This post has been edited by DoomGuard: Nov 20 2012, 02:42 PM
DoomGuard
post Nov 20 2012, 03:24 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(newegg.com.my @ Nov 20 2012, 02:50 PM)
Please understand that the items bought from http://www.newegg.com will be made with our US account so we are subjected to the 9% VAT tax, items that we order from http://www.neweggbusiness.com/ is exampted. However not all promotion at http://www.newegg.com will translate to http://www.neweggbusiness.com/ that is why there is a VAT tax. Sorry for the inconvenience.  sad.gif
newegg Malaysia and newegg US is difference company that Newegg Malaysia need an account and be charged 9%VAT to be able to buy an item from Newegg US?

This post has been edited by DoomGuard: Nov 20 2012, 03:43 PM
DoomGuard
post Nov 21 2012, 06:40 PM

338 posts

and its over for now.. so no more pre-order!
DoomGuard
post Nov 22 2012, 11:41 AM

338 posts

they can order from newegg.com also but with the extra charge of 9% at the final price..

the promotion become like nonsense and it got more expensive even with the promotion..
DoomGuard
post Nov 22 2012, 12:47 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 22 2012, 11:49 AM)
may I know why the extra 9% rclxub.gif

all those offers at newegg business plus shipping become more expensive than local store  doh.gif
read the previous post then you will know..

Added on November 22, 2012, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(chiafoo @ Nov 22 2012, 12:39 PM)
Very disappoint with Newegg MY only offer order from Neweggbussines for black Fri and cyber Mon . Dont waste your time on that neweggbussiness site . Make a big hooha about black Fri and cyber Mon sales but then..................
ya.. very disappointing. even buying from third person also sometime will get more cheaper than from newegg MY

Added on November 22, 2012, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(hypermax @ Nov 22 2012, 12:41 PM)
The choices are very limited for newegg business. Pls consider doing Black Friday for proper newegg site.
newegg business? nothing to see from newegg business. promotion not attractive, limited product promotion and shipping fee somemore..

some free gift in newegg US also not available in newegg business..

This post has been edited by DoomGuard: Nov 22 2012, 12:50 PM
DoomGuard
post Nov 22 2012, 02:44 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(demondomon @ Nov 22 2012, 01:41 PM)
hmm. our best option now is just wait for tomorrow event at 4 pm and shopping sakan liao. gonna grab a 23" monitor  rclxm9.gif
monitor have international warranty? shipping fee sure cost a boom
DoomGuard
post Nov 23 2012, 12:15 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Nov 23 2012, 10:09 AM)
Newegg charge Newegg with VAT??!!
May I know r u OFFICIAL Newegg or only Newegg middleman?  hmm.gif
second this..
DoomGuard
post Nov 23 2012, 02:46 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(crispycreame @ Nov 23 2012, 02:26 PM)
I think that 9% is actually their profit. If not how do you think they make money?
If they don't charge 9% or any % they just doing this for charity  laugh.gif
9% is not their profit.. 9% is the VAT which charged by newegg.com for the particular places in US

Their warehouse is in California then hence thats why they bounded to that 9% VAT

But if they are the same company why they act like middleman? i think they just affiliate with neweggbusiness for their product in Malaysia.. correct me if i am wrong.. haha

This post has been edited by DoomGuard: Nov 23 2012, 02:46 PM
DoomGuard
post Nov 23 2012, 08:29 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(demondomon @ Nov 23 2012, 07:34 PM)
idk yet. just submitted the form on fb. waiting for the invoice now. pray that shipping fee is cheap! tongue.gif or i just cod there because this  23.6" samsung is just 372! rclxms.gif normal price 650 totally worth it half the price!!  rclxm9.gif
if total plus shipping 400 then i will buy too .. i am a lowballer.. lol haha
DoomGuard
post Nov 24 2012, 12:15 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(demondomon @ Nov 23 2012, 11:01 PM)
ram. so small. me? lcd. 23.6". even 20" shipment is 155. how sad is that?  shakehead.gif
just got an emel from em. RM239.00 for 23.6". even better
Rm239 shipping fee for 23.6 monitor?
DoomGuard
post Nov 24 2012, 07:54 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(demondomon @ Nov 24 2012, 04:54 PM)
yes. so i just cod lah

invoice say item only 300. shipping 200. total 500. so just pay 300 la if i want to cod right?
if so i sure buy a lot large size stuff from US le.. =)

0.0276sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:51 AM