Are we suppose to wear the bib without under garment?
Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes
Jan 14 2013, 02:39 PM
89 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Are we suppose to wear the bib without under garment?
Jan 14 2013, 02:43 PM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
you can choose to and not to...
base layers are not common over here due to the weather... even with summer base layers.. ![]() they are sometimes more cooling as it tries to what they call wick moisture away from your skin more effectively and from science... we understand that when moisture vaporizes.. it helps to draw energy from the surface it is hanging on and in our case... the heat... This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 14 2013, 02:44 PM |
Jan 14 2013, 02:51 PM
Brother, I mean underwear in between!
Jan 14 2013, 02:53 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jan 14 2013, 02:54 PM
Jan 14 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 14 2013, 02:53 PM) maybe he got anal leakage...or someone is out to get his birdy.. so he wears a kevlar underwear for extra protection... p/s: i must add that vinann likes the ladies to view his man-cameltoe... This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 14 2013, 02:57 PM |
Jan 14 2013, 03:03 PM
I think my pubic bone hurts a damn bit, when I altered my riding position by (tilled my pelvic bone forward) hope this new geometry will make my Gluteus Maximus workS harder.
Still trying to figure out the mechanics of powering the pedals, it seems quite unnatural for me to power efficiently and powerfully. Just can't seems to blend the power coherently among the different leg muscles. This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Jan 14 2013, 03:07 PM |
Jan 14 2013, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jan 14 2013, 03:03 PM) I think my pubic bone hurts a damn bit, when I altered my riding position by (tilled my pelvic bone forward) hope this new geometry will make my Gluteus Maximus workS harder. "damn" and "bit" don't really go together you know...it's either "damn hell lot" or a "tiny little bit"...Still trying to figure out the mechanics of powering the pedals, it seems quite unnatural for me power efficiently and powerfully. Just can't seems to blend the power coherently among the different leg muscles. you'll never get a balanced work out of all your muscles from a single seating position... you have to scoot forward and back on your saddle to do so...and this is actually a way to let your muscles rest especially on climbs, so as to give it rotation shifts... most importantly is actually core strength / stability.. with very good core muscles... you have better leverage of your power generation of your lower body... pylometrics is one of the type of exercise which emphasize a lot of core strength... if done properly... it can help you build lots of explosive power, fast twitch muscles... seen a friend who practices it for quite long time manage to jump side to side over a bench press machine without having the need to squat all the way down... This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 14 2013, 03:23 PM |
Jan 14 2013, 03:23 PM
that's where seated climb and standing climb two different postures practiced by cyclists ma...
Jan 14 2013, 03:26 PM
like this guy.. damn impressive... but worries it affects slow twitch muscles if you only focus on pylometrics... doper is a supporter of pylometrics on his comeback 2.0....jus so you know... |
Jan 14 2013, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 14 2013, 03:23 PM) itu tak sama mah... you stand to put more weight into the pedal but at the same time increase the need for oxygen intake exponentially... while you can alter seat positions to maximum usage of different muscle groups without increasing too much effort...of course along with that.. no speed increase lar... but you can cycle your muscle groups and don't wear them out too quickly if you are not the out of saddle type...This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 14 2013, 03:32 PM |
Jan 14 2013, 03:32 PM
Thanks, rotation is good for recovery, another question is.. through my understanding, powering the pedals in a continuous clockwork motion by both legs simultaneously is the preferred choice rite? But I can't seems to exert the equal amount of power especially during the upward strokes for either legs, so is this normal for beginners and needs practices?
Jan 14 2013, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jan 14 2013, 03:32 PM) Thanks, rotation is good for recovery, another question is.. through my understanding, powering the pedals in a continuous clockwork motion by both legs simultaneously is the preferred choice rite? But I can't seems to exert the equal amount of power especially during the upward strokes for either legs, so is this normal for beginners and needs practices? you mean the perfect pedal stroke???it requires damn hell lots of practice and persistence in it... practically you have to put your mind to it until it becomes automatic like driving a manual car... very essential for people who spin light gears as it is among their armory of needed skills.. best way to learn it is on a roller by spinning in faster than your usual cadence or if you don't have one... try on level grounds with not much traffic to pedal around on 1 leg with clipless pedals..... forces you to realize where and which part in the pedal stroke that hiccups... usually in the 7 to 8o'clock position... http://www.bicycling.com/training-nutritio...ct-pedal-stroke this is another discussion.. but quite fascinating as it looks into the pedal stroke across different cadence.. http://www.cyclingtips.com.au/2009/05/effi...stroke-ankling/ even after trying for so long.. i don't think i got it down correctly as well... as i say.. persistence is key.. This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 14 2013, 03:42 PM |
Jan 14 2013, 03:54 PM
What are the available good protein supplement that you can recommend, I lost nearly 3 kg of fat/muscle- so, thinking of replenishing some muscle through some good diet and cycling.
Jan 14 2013, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Jan 14 2013, 03:54 PM) What are the available good protein supplement that you can recommend, I lost nearly 3 kg of fat/muscle- so, thinking of replenishing some muscle through some good diet and cycling. you don't lose fat.. you lose muscle mass... fat magically appears from nowhere... which is why it is public enemy number 1 (gurls practically treat them like their fathers murderer)...except for when you are speaking of lip smacking crackling roast pork and crystal char siew ![]() ![]() makes you wanna make sweet love to it... supplement is vin_ann's forte... if i give you advice.. sure masuk hospital mya... eat lotsa meat This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 14 2013, 04:09 PM |
Jan 14 2013, 04:11 PM
Protein supplementary?
it's all depends on who you close with and what your believe... Close with :- body builder? MLM seller? Cyclist? Vegan? each categories gives ur different suggestion of protein source... |
Jan 14 2013, 04:13 PM
The char siew looks perfect and should taste perfect, I know of a place in Tmn Connought that comes close to it. Just had it yesterday, you wanna try?
Jan 14 2013, 04:15 PM
Jan 14 2013, 04:17 PM