butthead
post Dec 19 2012, 10:39 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 19 2012, 10:14 PM)
dude i don't do crazy shit like that

* my boss has gone tonto. anyway, which shop eh? strictly for academic purposes
*strictly for informative purposes.... the shop is at the top floor, if coming out from bookxcess, turn right and it is on the right hand side of the shops... a couple shops down from the RC shop and next to the figurine toy shop... or nearby the japanese restaurant beside the walkway entrance into the lift

what is "tonto"

Added on December 19, 2012, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:35 PM)
I will be staying in KL for months. So, I was planning to buy this TRS Road Bike. It will be used for just commuting around the city.

So, what is your opinion about this cycle ?
3 words, cheap, usable, don't need to worry if it gets stolen... the perfect bike for commuting..

else, if you can up the budget.. i suggest you head for a polygon F100 flatbar instead... if rodalink still has year end discounts on.. it might be even cheaper...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 19 2012, 10:43 PM
sabbir9985
post Dec 19 2012, 10:45 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 19 2012, 08:39 PM)

3 words, cheap, usable, don't need to worry if it gets stolen... the perfect bike for commuting..

else, if you can up the budget.. i suggest you head for a polygon F100 flatbar instead... if rodalink still has year end discounts on.. it might be even cheaper...
I will be arriving at KL at 1st Jan, it will be really helpful if you guys can suggest me within the budget of 1200 RM
miaopurr
post Dec 19 2012, 10:47 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 19 2012, 10:39 PM)
what is "tonto"
tonto = crazy
butthead
post Dec 19 2012, 10:47 PM

593 posts

i think the f100 is within rm1200 during the sale...whether if it is still that price on 1st Jan is the 100 dollar question...
miaopurr
post Dec 19 2012, 10:48 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 19 2012, 10:39 PM)
*strictly for informative purposes.... the shop is at the top floor, if coming out from bookxcess, turn right and it is on the right hand side of the shops... a couple shops down from the RC shop and next to the figurine toy shop... or nearby the japanese restaurant beside the walkway entrance into the lift
u mean, turn left? the rc shop is on the left side of bookxcess (coming out from bookxcess)

Added on December 19, 2012, 10:49 pmwhy are we discussing about this shop? oh yeah, educational purposes

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 19 2012, 10:49 PM
butthead
post Dec 19 2012, 10:51 PM

593 posts

i mean turn left coming out of rc shop.. then it is on the right side of the main hallway.. rc shop is also on the right hand side..

the shop is opposite a malay restaurant...shady and selling some rubbishing stuff...i saw it hidden inside...

Added on December 19, 2012, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 19 2012, 10:48 PM)

Added on December 19, 2012, 10:49 pmwhy are we discussing about this shop? oh yeah, educational informational purposes
nothing to learn about it...

Added on December 19, 2012, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 19 2012, 10:47 PM)
tonto = crazy
new words learned everyday...

i only know tonton susanto... means he is a crazy Filipino?

btw, there is a pocket version of the tenga, just so you know for informative purposes brows.gif

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 19 2012, 10:56 PM
sabbir9985
post Dec 19 2012, 11:05 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Dec 19 2012, 08:45 PM)
I will be arriving at KL at 1st Jan, it will be really helpful if you guys can suggest me within the budget of 1200 RM
Suppose, it's not on sale. Then what are my options ?
and what's the usual price of "polygon F100" ?
butthead
post Dec 19 2012, 11:11 PM

593 posts

think it's around rm1.3k...
sabbir9985
post Dec 19 2012, 11:15 PM

515 posts

Oh ! Nice. Now, what will be down sides of that TRS one ?
butthead
post Dec 19 2012, 11:23 PM

593 posts

if you don't expect anything out of it.. i guess, nothing...
sabbir9985
post Dec 19 2012, 11:34 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 19 2012, 09:23 PM)
if you don't expect anything out of it.. i guess, nothing...
I just expect it to run without an component issues smile.gif
yolk
post Dec 20 2012, 06:07 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 18 2012, 03:38 PM)
Answer: no fixed distance. Keep riding, ride more to know your body well.

Each time u have the opportunity to refills water, just refills it.

yeah that's what I'm doing now. It's fine if it's riding in the city or familiar places but some rides out of the city or rural areas no place to refill la .. something will have to learn and manage by listening to the body more and drinking more frequent instead of when feeling thirsty
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 08:35 AM

587 posts

really smooth welds. can't get this kind of details and quality even with lynskey. http://www.cyclingtips.com.au/2012/12/bike...i-titanio-puro/

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 20 2012, 09:03 AM
butthead
post Dec 20 2012, 09:01 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Dec 19 2012, 11:34 PM)
I just expect it to run without an component issues smile.gif
you get what you pay for... RM1.2k is not a lot nowadays...

on the other hand, i personally think that a commuter bike should be as cheap as possible since there is a risk of it getting stolen... no point having expensive and great componentry that fails not so often but get stolen before it fails...

that is my thinking...

Added on December 20, 2012, 9:18 am
QUOTE(yolk @ Dec 20 2012, 06:07 AM)
yeah that's what I'm doing now. It's fine if it's riding in the city or familiar places but some rides out of the city or rural areas no place to refill la .. something will have to learn and manage by listening to the body more and drinking more frequent instead of when feeling thirsty
for longer rides... it's always better to refill wherever possible... if two bottles is not enough... always carry one smaller disposable bottle in your jersey pockets...finish that first and then dump it mid-ride (into a rubbish bin lar, you don't want to be a litter bug rite?)

if on longer rides... water alone is not hydrating sufficiently... you need to replenish some salts you lose through sweating... any form of isotonic drink helps more or less..

as they say, enjoy the ride and get to stop and admire the surroundings whenever you can... whether it is a watermelon stall or just a regular 7-11.... you don't have a team to follow you and hand you water bottles and food...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 20 2012, 08:35 AM)
really smooth welds. can't get this kind of details and quality even with lynskey. http://www.cyclingtips.com.au/2012/12/bike...i-titanio-puro/
i think that is not the actual welds lar... it must have been grinded down to that smooth finish... titanium i know is the hardest shit to weld among the few metals... it keeps moving about and usually ends up with unsightly welds...

just for aesthetics saja lar...not really handy work..

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 20 2012, 09:18 AM
TSvin_ann
post Dec 20 2012, 09:30 AM

10,912 posts

previously on my Letua 100km race ride, i never stop for drinking... just grab 1 bottle 500ml mineral water n refill into bottle....

While my KOM Cameron, it's also the same. non-stop.

ah... End Of World Eve........ will we still breathing air in & out, surviving tomorrow?
butthead
post Dec 20 2012, 10:11 AM

593 posts

you got race support mar bro... different lar... you thinking 7-11 can follow you everywhere when you ride la...

those alien robots from the day after tomorrow might pop up from the ground tonight...see lightning strike... better start running like hell...
TSvin_ann
post Dec 20 2012, 10:15 AM

10,912 posts

why run when you can cycle? it much faster right.

ya wo... tonight back home, i better pump my tyres, get ready to cycling like hell away from alien.

hope tomorrow wont die #Foreveralone...
butthead
post Dec 20 2012, 10:26 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 20 2012, 10:15 AM)
why run when you can cycle? it much faster right.

ya wo... tonight back home, i better pump my tyres, get ready to cycling like hell away from alien.

hope tomorrow wont die #Foreveralone...
you don't bring your bike with you everywhere right?

mana tau u think tomorrow end of the world and you want to go kongkek a bit and tonite then suddenly you see repeated lightning strikes on the same spot???

you won't die #Foreveralone... the aliens will first capture you for some anal probing...

after that, i dunno lar.. maybe you be their slave or something li tat...

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:27 amuser posted image

first thing i am gonna shout if shit happens...die anyways right.. why not die trolling.. bwahahahah

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:29 amanyways... have you ever wondered.. if end of the world is real... is it 12.00AM GMT timezone or 12.00AM GMT +8 time zone???

if GMT+8... that means we habis tomorrow 8am in the morning... just right before we go work... wooohooooooo!!! untung 8 hours... better party till you drop fellas...while you still can... you either die tmr or u get fired because you are late for work...

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:30 ammaybe there'll be lotsa chicks up for some last night stand tonite... woohooooo!!!

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:31 amwhy is no one joining the festivities with me???

WTF!!!

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 20 2012, 10:31 AM
TSvin_ann
post Dec 20 2012, 10:36 AM

10,912 posts

wah seh....

today we die troll-ing.

but im schedule to have my bike service on 24 Dec ! ish....

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:37 am
QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 20 2012, 10:26 AM)

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:30 ammaybe there'll be lotsa chicks up for some last night stand tonite... woohooooo!!!

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:31 amwhy is no one joining the festivities with me???

WTF!!!
where? where? where?

sharp 5:30pm, i cabut from office join u...

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Dec 20 2012, 10:37 AM
butthead
post Dec 20 2012, 10:39 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 20 2012, 10:36 AM)
wah seh....

today we die troll-ing.
they can kill us... but they can't stop us trolling...

but im schedule to have my bike service on 24 Dec ! ish....
eh... waste money lar... tmr ur bike will be incinerated...

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:37 am

where? where? where?

sharp 5:30pm, i cabut from office join u...
u suggest lar... i dun go clubbing a lot... where is the chicks normally... want good quality ones...sudah mau mati pun masih picky... bwahahaha...

5.30 wat lar....go fire your boss now and we go now...

Added on December 20, 2012, 10:43 ambummer... NASA says it won't end...this f@ckers always have to come and potong our stim..

http://www.nasa.gov/topics/earth/features/2012.html#end

but maybe, some nutcase in US or Russia will suddenly "ki siao" and tekan all the nuclear warhead buttons and let the little missiles fly all over the place for some fireworks???

who knows... or some last minute nuclear reactor meltdown because the person monitoring the reactor is having sexy time on the control panels???

or some idiot pilot decides he does not want to live on this planet anymore and crash his A380 on your rooftop???

who knows... suddenly become conspiracy theorists pulak...

i need to go write some jack ryan novels now...if 21st dec won't kill me, i'll be rich...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 20 2012, 10:43 AM

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:11 PM