QUOTE(Junk992 @ Feb 1 2013, 11:19 PM)
You are very interesting. By using your way of counting,
Coffee bean cost RM2, Filter water cost you RM0.1, Boiling the water cost you RM0.1, total up is RM2.2. Then why you go Starbuck and buy their RM15 coffe? So Starbuck is cheating you?!!
slice of lemon cost RM0.5, Filter water cost you RM0.1, ice cost you RM0.1, tea bag cost RM0.5. Total up is RM1.2. Then why you go oldtown and get their RM5 Ice lemon tea? So Oldtown is cheating you?
On the road side curry laksa selling RM3, in Paparich they selling the exactly same thing for RM10. So paparich is cheating you?
filter water cost RM0.1, kopitiam charge you RM0.5 per cup, so Kopitiam is cheating you?
1 t-shirt the material cost RM10, H&M selling RM80, so H&M is cheating you?
building up a house cost RM100k, the developer charge you 2million, so the developer is cheating you?
I suggest you should go to do everything DIY, make the car urself so won't get cheated by car manufacturer, go to kopitiam and bring your own water and food, so won't get cheated by kopitiam, go to starbuck and bring your DIY coffee so won't get cheated by starbuck, walk to work so won't get cheated by rapidKL or KTM; make your cloth urself so you won't get cheated by the cloth manufacturer, lastly, build the house yourself so you won't get cheated by the developer.

Although I do think that everything in the market has their price marked really high to cover all the cost and research fee, but I, for one, agree that "audiophile" grade cable price is very expensive. Heck,some speaker cable even cost more than 30,000 dollars! But at the end of the day, if someone think cable makes a huge difference in the sound quality, then why not? Whether the cable really show any difference in audio quality is debatable though. Coffee bean cost RM2, Filter water cost you RM0.1, Boiling the water cost you RM0.1, total up is RM2.2. Then why you go Starbuck and buy their RM15 coffe? So Starbuck is cheating you?!!
slice of lemon cost RM0.5, Filter water cost you RM0.1, ice cost you RM0.1, tea bag cost RM0.5. Total up is RM1.2. Then why you go oldtown and get their RM5 Ice lemon tea? So Oldtown is cheating you?
On the road side curry laksa selling RM3, in Paparich they selling the exactly same thing for RM10. So paparich is cheating you?
filter water cost RM0.1, kopitiam charge you RM0.5 per cup, so Kopitiam is cheating you?
1 t-shirt the material cost RM10, H&M selling RM80, so H&M is cheating you?
building up a house cost RM100k, the developer charge you 2million, so the developer is cheating you?
I suggest you should go to do everything DIY, make the car urself so won't get cheated by car manufacturer, go to kopitiam and bring your own water and food, so won't get cheated by kopitiam, go to starbuck and bring your DIY coffee so won't get cheated by starbuck, walk to work so won't get cheated by rapidKL or KTM; make your cloth urself so you won't get cheated by the cloth manufacturer, lastly, build the house yourself so you won't get cheated by the developer.
But I guess a (theoretical) DIY interconnect made with a big, solid chunk of copper as the “cable" might sound as good, if not better than audiophile cable and might even cost lesser.
Feb 1 2013, 11:54 PM

0.0209sec