This post has been edited by FirstDuke: Jan 11 2013, 10:38 AM |
Feb 2 2013, 02:51 PM
57 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(blacklizard90 @ Jan 31 2013, 07:08 AM) So last month I bought this cable from Jaben Subang, cost me RM80(see resit) I'm not sure why you start this debate here (are you looking for rebate or refund, if yes save it and go to sleep)[attachmentid=3289272] [attachmentid=3289273] Yesterday went to jalan pasar and saw the 3.5mm jack used in the cable, which cost RM3 per piece(see resit). Let say RM3 for the sleeving and heat shrink, RM10 for workmanship, RM10 untung for jaben, RM10 untung for pcwork so RM80 - RM3 - RM10 - RM10 - RM10 - RM6(the jack will be cheaper if take in bulk) = so does the cable really cost RM41 ? So i get a cheepo cable which is RM2.40 per meter to create my own cable(see pic below), and surprisingly the cheepo cable can produce the same quality audio and the RM80 cable and plus the cheepo cable produce more crispy vocal So am i being cheated by jaben? I have no idea. If anyone want to test the cable, I live in cyber, if anyone live in cyber and want to test the cable, feel free to pm me. [attachmentid=3289274] [attachmentid=3289275] [attachmentid=3289276] I rest my case Firstly you got so much time to do research and give evidence to support your statements. But you don't have the time to do simple comparison (even aunties know how to compare price between supermarkets). Please la, do your research before you purchase not after. By accuse Jaben cheat you, how they cheat you? Do they change their price when different customer walk in like pasar malam?? They told you the price and you test it and the item you purchase is in good condition, so how they cheat you, you pay it willingly anyway. Sound quality is very subjective by people, I myself not very like picaso painting, but some people willing to pay few million for his painting because they think is worth it. If you do comparison properly and test the cable in jalan pasar before you purchase before you chose to buy the cable from Jaben then this debate should not even exist. RM80 for a cable is expensive for normal cable, this is a common sense because almost everyone know normal cable is not cost that price, by buying expensive stuff you should do more comparison. So by failing to make a proper comparison before you purchase is your own mistake bear with it, we sometimes do regret on some decision we made after purchase expensive things and noted there is cheaper alternative. please dun say people cheat you. And 1 more, saying others idiot is a very rude words, please behave yourself. |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:27 PM |