11,954 posts

cimb also have no annual fee saving acc
sNacKRangeR
post Jul 15 2018, 09:40 PM

70 posts

Hi there,
I will going to work there and my company told me there’re not specific bank for payroll account

What bank and account are you suggestion to use it ?
If free or waived withdraer fee on other atm machine it’s will good to me
And may i know malaysia debit card can be purchase anything from online website or not ?
Please suggestion, Thank you.
Nom-el
post Jul 23 2018, 01:39 PM

507 posts

Affin Bank revises down their Savings Account / Current Account rate again effective 1/8/2018. This year alone, the rate has been revised down multiple times.

http://www.affinbank.com.my/General/Rates-...erest-Rate.aspx
shuin1986
post Jul 23 2018, 03:55 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sNacKRangeR @ Jul 15 2018, 09:40 PM)
Hi there,
I will going to work there and my company told me there’re not specific bank for payroll account

What bank and account are you suggestion to use it ?
If free or waived withdraer fee on other atm machine it’s will good to me
And may i know malaysia debit card can be purchase anything from online website or not ?
Please suggestion, Thank you.
I only know UOB eAccount will waive all MEPS atm withdrawal if u can maintain RM10,000 balance in ur saving account on that month. Will charge first then refund the following month...

And yes, debit card can use for online purchase.
cybpsych
post Aug 11 2018, 11:07 AM

---------------------
65,295 posts

PB GOLDEN SAVERS REWARDS [ PBB | T&Cs ]

Ryaness
post Aug 29 2018, 07:10 AM

25 posts

Saw ads of standard chartered privilege saving account. It offers 6%pa if fulfil all the save, spend and invest criteria. Is it worth opening? Is it possible to open it without have a credit card. Bcos even just fulfil the save criteria will bring interest to 2.5%.
zapster79
post Aug 30 2018, 09:20 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Ryaness @ Aug 29 2018, 07:10 AM)
Saw ads of standard chartered privilege saving account. It offers 6%pa if fulfil all the save, spend and invest criteria. Is it worth opening? Is it possible to open it without have a credit card. Bcos even just fulfil the save criteria will bring interest to 2.5%.
The conditions seem a bit restrictive. To obtain the full 6% from the base interest of 0.5%, we need to fulfill the following:
- +2% - Save - Deposit fresh funds of RM3K monthly
- +1.5% - Spend - RM1K a month on their credit card
- +2% - Invest/Insure - RM1K a month for investment/insurance

The maximum deposit balances eligible for bonus interest is capped at RM100K for Spend, Invest or Insure each month. If we have more than RM100K, only the first RM100K will earn the additional 3.5% from Spend, Invest or Insure.
roosie
post Aug 30 2018, 11:13 AM

64 posts

There's a new OCBC product called "Booster Account".

More info can be obtained here, https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Accounts/booster/index.html

Ryaness
post Aug 30 2018, 12:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(zapster79 @ Aug 30 2018, 09:20 AM)
The conditions seem a bit restrictive. To obtain the full 6% from the base interest of 0.5%, we need to fulfill the following:
- +2% - Save - Deposit fresh funds of RM3K monthly
- +1.5% - Spend - RM1K a month on their credit card
- +2% - Invest/Insure - RM1K a month for investment/insurance

The maximum deposit balances eligible for bonus interest is capped at RM100K for Spend, Invest or Insure each month. If we have more than RM100K, only the first RM100K will earn the additional 3.5% from Spend, Invest or Insure.
Let's say just fulfil the save bonus. It will make 2.5% pa which I think higher than most account. Am I right?
whatsayyou
post Sep 2 2018, 09:15 PM

525 posts

Are there any savings account that can be opened online? CIMB SG can open account online, but CIMB MY cannot.... in this day and age, still must walk into branch?
SUSMNet
post Sep 2 2018, 09:56 PM

11,954 posts

They need to verify to comply with bnm rules
whatsayyou
post Sep 2 2018, 10:38 PM

525 posts

and u think MAS dont have the same verification rules?
perplexedstill
post Sep 2 2018, 10:44 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Ryaness @ Aug 29 2018, 07:10 AM)
Curious about the invest/insure part. We need to buy new insurance from SC to get that 2% bonus or existing insurance also can?
cybpsych
post Sep 13 2018, 07:24 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

Enjoy 3.00% p.a. bonus interest/profit with your Hong Leong Debit Cards/-i [ HLB | T&Cs ]
13 SEPTEMBER 2018 - 12 DECEMBER 2018

Start planning and saving towards a better future for you and your family. Enjoy a bonus interest/profit of 3.00% p.a. on your Current or Savings Account/-i Daily Average Balance when you spend with your Hong Leong Debit Cards/-i from 13 September 2018 – 12 December 2018.

How to participate:

user posted image user posted image
fireloh
post Oct 19 2018, 10:37 AM

178 posts

Recently, i have found that Maybank is not a good bank for me to put my saving into.

Due to their poor service and extremely low interest rate compared to other banks.

I would like to seek advice from ppl who are using other bank? What bank would you guys prefer??
cytyler
post Oct 19 2018, 10:51 AM

399 posts

if savings account ambank lor....2% which i allocate portion amount of savings there
Autocountstick
post Oct 19 2018, 10:53 AM

668 posts

Cimb also alot but customer service also very poor service, now using HLB
vincabby
post Oct 19 2018, 11:03 AM

664 posts

maybank2u savers. 2.2% per annum. go see more about it in their website.
axxer
post Oct 19 2018, 02:34 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

Every saving account yield puny interest rate. Look elsewhere if you're looking for higher return. Afaik ocbc 360 gave highest promised rate, upto 4.1 pa but with some tnc that might not be doable for some people.

If you're a muslim, theres tabung haji too but its interest rate aren't promised, you might get high interest rate with it but you might also get nothing at all but so far its track record is good, around 5.x pa.
Ramjade
post Oct 19 2018, 02:51 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(fireloh @ Oct 19 2018, 10:37 AM)
Recently, i have found that Maybank is not a good bank for me to put my saving into.

Due to their poor service and extremely low interest rate compared to other banks.
I would like to seek advice from ppl who are using other bank? What bank would you guys prefer??
If you want high interest account, can consider
Phillip money market fund (3.7%p.a)
More info can be found here eUT MY thread

You need to wait for few hours to get your money out (if you withdraw before 9.45am)
- by 6pm money should appear in your bank account.
- if you perform withdrawal on a Saturday or Sunday, need to wait until monday to get your money out.

I myself never really use a bank account anymore.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 19 2018, 02:54 PM

58 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:47 AM