LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V49!, GB! GB! GangBang GangBang!

ckk125
post Nov 26 2012, 05:05 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Nov 26 2012, 04:36 PM)
just a little only, one level from bar, when i move from trafic light, then after that go up back...
luckily tak kena enjin...just both headlamp+both side fender + hood + front bumper+absorber got damaged...but repair cost about 11K...that JPJ guy terbabas during raining and hit my car...then i hit the divider lor...
yeah, i am thinking like that also, just worried if will become more worst...
normal lah..dont worry
ckk125
post Nov 26 2012, 05:24 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:22 PM)
hey guys, just wana ask a few things..

how much mileage normally u guys can get from a full tank?

and does the car provide good nvh for speeds above 110kmh?

does this car feels comfortable cruising at high speeds above 110kmh on a highway?  (like bumpy, vibrating steerings, floating feel)
450-600km

okok for 90k car

comfortable
ckk125
post Nov 26 2012, 08:31 PM

649 posts

okay,

1 week already, finally can know this solution for the rear left problem. it is the rear left parking brake cable mounting.

source,

the center part is moving around when the car goes over bumps, making the rear left sound.

even after tighten it, it reduces alot, but still present.

therefore, solution, buy the insuflex like material, surround it so that it cannot move within the mounting and cant make any sound.

hope this helps.

i can only think of a reason why inspiras are getting this,cuz our suspension is much softer, there are more free play and the cable moves more than the lancer gt ones.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 26 2012, 08:34 PM
ckk125
post Nov 26 2012, 09:57 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Nov 26 2012, 09:44 PM)
aisaymen... today titan jack up my car to do alignment me go under the car take sum pics... me think saw this cable... should have ask them to tampal... doh.gif

regret... regret... regret... cry.gif
nvm..if no problem, then dont bother lo..this is the solution for those with the rear left sound.
ckk125
post Nov 26 2012, 10:04 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Nov 26 2012, 09:59 PM)
Tampal during finetuning time lorrr
Or either upgrade Steel Braided Brake Hose
N tampal together
this is not brake hose, this is parking brake cable.
ckk125
post Nov 27 2012, 01:28 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 27 2012, 01:19 PM)
ckk, confirm can fix ah?
I wanna put to 1st post.
confirm, another member also tried. smile.gif
ckk125
post Nov 27 2012, 01:41 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Nov 27 2012, 01:32 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
bro rubz havent try. what u guys can do to diagnose it is to remove the mounting, then the sound will disappear.

but removing the mounting wont solve it as it will swing around, so have to add like a 'bushing', which in this case, i use the insulation material
ckk125
post Nov 27 2012, 02:41 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Nov 27 2012, 02:20 PM)
no lar... titan n supercircuit is two of our big group buys... if go there ask them jack up car they will gip face abit lor... titan will be more suitable as they also know the infamous kluk kluk sound... icon_rolleyes.gif
this one only rear left wo...
ckk125
post Nov 27 2012, 02:46 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 27 2012, 02:17 PM)
Proton/Mitsubishi should pay him some "benefits" for solving this problem.. haha
how i wish..haha
ckk125
post Nov 27 2012, 03:06 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 27 2012, 02:43 PM)
mine oso got... appear after 3 months i replace new design rear bump stopper dry.gif
icic.. if only rear left, and pesist throughout the day, that should be the problem
ckk125
post Dec 1 2012, 10:23 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(DrJackal @ Dec 1 2012, 10:13 AM)
Oh crap should I go full then? Haha

But the steel braided hose does help a lot too. Like I said it helps a lot in terms of consistency but I never mentioned about braking distance improvement becoz I don't feel any, lol.

Added on December 1, 2012, 10:16 amBut I fetched a Camry driver yesterday and she said my car is surprisingly soft n comfy unlike her mom's persona.

Then I was thinking to myself how will titans change that.
u cant have both, either comfy or good handling..

believe it or not, my inspira is more comfortable than my dad's prius at home smile.gif
ckk125
post Dec 2 2012, 08:06 AM

649 posts

guys, need some opinions here, what other things apart from the foam like insulation that can use to 'lapik' the parking brake cable?

Thanks alot. mine almost none, but sound still there although much less.

ckk125
post Dec 2 2012, 09:21 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 2 2012, 09:02 AM)
sound proof materail?
instead of a layer of foam perhaps can stuff harder layer like sound proof material and dun give any moveable space to it
oh..like those bitumen strip?

the foam, i suspect start to collapse, then slowly allowing it to move during big bumps. sweat.gif
ckk125
post Dec 2 2012, 09:44 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 2 2012, 09:27 AM)
ya.. i tot of.. instead of a soft layer to absorb the sound it produce. stuff some hard layer material so it wont move at all..
okok..will try it out tomorrow if have time.

weird, some only kena while some didnt sweat.gif
ckk125
post Dec 2 2012, 09:51 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 2 2012, 09:48 AM)
Do remember to allow some allowance on the wheel end for it to move up and down with the wheel, then cable tension cannot be too tight but the clamping part can be tight. That way it would not be 'pulling' the clamp part and causing squeeks.
icic.. so far at the wheel end, we didnt touch it. we can adjust the wheel part to make it not so tight?
ckk125
post Dec 2 2012, 11:54 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Dec 2 2012, 11:47 AM)
Maybe instead of clamping it tight, wrap the hose with some velcro like bulu material (the soft bulu side, not the hard plastic side) and allow it to slide around the clamp, therefore it will not cause sound when it 'move' around.
hmm...but dont know where to find.. rclxub.gif

maybe can use specs cloth to lapik it...

well, at least have a few options

This post has been edited by ckk125: Dec 2 2012, 11:59 AM
ckk125
post Dec 2 2012, 12:23 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Dec 2 2012, 12:21 PM)
Old idea again

Cable-Tie it
Hehehe
was thinking about it, like the waja solution, but if possible, want to use the mounting. smile.gif
ckk125
post Dec 3 2012, 08:37 AM

649 posts

Now using the bitumen like material to hold it tight..
ckk125
post Dec 3 2012, 10:01 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 3 2012, 09:16 AM)
got sound still bro?

Added on December 3, 2012, 9:18 am

hot!!
terrrbaeeeekk

hangggaaattt!!!!
so far it is gone again..
ckk125
post Dec 3 2012, 02:20 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 3 2012, 01:41 PM)
xm2 i asked was for my wira, r14 nia biggrin.gif

for inspira i did ask for PS3, cheapest is RM 555, 215/55/R16.
xm2 got 205/60/r16 also..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0249sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:06 AM