Collectibles Transformers Thread V66, PREPARE FOR WAR, BUT STRIVE FOR PEACE

tanleeseng
post Nov 21 2012, 10:14 AM

69 posts

Not really fond of FOC Sideswipe overly sized weapon. Can't imagine a Scout using heavy artillery sweat.gif . There also doesn't seem to be much clearance when you mount it on the vehicle mode.
tanleeseng
post Nov 21 2012, 02:19 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 21 2012, 01:41 PM)
in youtube got.involving cutting off the stub on the torso area so that he can stand straight
There are actually 2 different mod :

http://mattbooker.info/2010/05/04/human-al...ricade-hip-mod/

and this...

http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/tutorials-ho...or-leg-mod.html

Do it.... if you dare... brows.gif
tanleeseng
post Nov 22 2012, 09:51 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Nov 22 2012, 12:08 AM)
Snow White  doh.gif

Hmm hmm.gif ... I still think the Bumblebee mold fits him better. Knockout seems a bit too thin.
tanleeseng
post Nov 23 2012, 02:13 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kenshen @ Nov 22 2012, 11:35 PM)

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 22 2012, 11:46 PM)
pls dont spam something not related to TF... sweat.gif
I think it's suppose to be a metaphor. Maybe it means "The grass is always greener on the other side" or something like that tongue.gif . Meaning if you look at Smokescreen from another point of view he may be consider a good remold...or something... unsure.gif

tanleeseng
post Nov 26 2012, 10:09 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Nov 24 2012, 12:05 AM)
Sneak preview of my currrent kitbashing project:

Accidentally cut both my index fingers while trimming armor pieces, so stop for tonight  blush.gif
He look quite "handsome" laugh.gif . Sorry to hear about the accident but as a chinese saying quoted you really put your "heart blood (dedication)" in to your work....literally sweat.gif. Hope you get well soon and looking forward to the finish product.
tanleeseng
post Nov 28 2012, 09:58 AM

69 posts

Darn... Freakin... Cool thumbup.gif . I would like to have one but sure it will be sky high price sweat.gif .

Source : http://www.gunjap.net/site/?p=109299

This post has been edited by tanleeseng: Nov 28 2012, 09:59 AM
tanleeseng
post Nov 30 2012, 05:10 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 30 2012, 03:44 PM)
i thought the same since the news came out..

just wondering why so many people like them.. sweat.gif
Well look at from another angle... They are made using translucent plastic which most of the time you'll only get from special edition figures so in a way you can consider the Dark Energon line are somewhat the Special Edition figures exclusively made by Hasbro. Figure such as Hot Shot & Deadend can be consider as Hasbro exclusive as well since there are no Takara Tomy version till date. It's just that not that many people appreciate them enough resulting them becoming 'peg warmers' sweat.gif .
tanleeseng
post Nov 30 2012, 05:56 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Nov 30 2012, 05:17 PM)
they already cheat us for buying so many TFs that so called "exclusive" where actually there is nothing special about them..

We should have them based on how we look on that figure, "nice onot, worth onot...etc"

and not bcos "usually there are exclusive, so we shoudnt miss this chances to have these" although it is "cheh~repaint/remold/retool je.."
Tell that to those who collect multiple versions of MPs tongue.gif. Not really saying that DE series are must have but merely suggesting that looking at them from a different perspective. I must admit that this is Hasbro's lazy/cheap way of giving us something new but at the very least it is something different that collectors can consider about.
As you have said it. The choice of getting a figure is based on whether you like the design. You may not like idea of a repaint/remold/retool of the same figure while others may feel differently as sometimes a repaint/remold/retool may turn out looking better than the original. As I have always said : "Beauty is in the eye of the beholder". It just boils down to a matter of personal preference nod.gif .
tanleeseng
post Dec 2 2012, 06:06 AM

69 posts

Hey peeps. Just wanna share my latest custom project. The idea has been around and done by a lot of people so I decided to jump in the bandwagon and make one of my own. So without further adieu... Presenting...

Project TLS-02 Biker Lady [Not Arcee] tongue.gif

Made using TFP/RID Arcee's body, Energon Arcee's head and painted it using Gundam Markers (so please excuse my lackluster paint job blush.gif ). Gave her TFP/RID Hot Shot's weapons cause I think they are quite fitting which also gave her vehicle mode a somewhat "Mospeada-ish" look.

Vehicle Mode

Bot Mode

"Leng-Lui" mode / "Kick-Ur-A**" Mode / "Backpack Cannon" Mode

With 1st Edition Movieverse Arcee

Team GDO (Oopps... forgot to put in Kup & Blurr....and I dun have Magnus >_<... oh well...)

Hope you guys like it wink.gif
tanleeseng
post Dec 3 2012, 12:59 AM

69 posts

Thanks a lot guys. Really glad you guys like it. smile.gif

QUOTE(roytomas8998 @ Dec 2 2012, 10:03 AM)
nice bro. i like "amoi" mode.
I tried to make a "sexy pose" especially for you buy the way her articulation works doesn't seem to allow her to be sexy enough. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Dec 2 2012, 03:26 PM)
Bro tanleeseng..... nice work!!! i have always been waiting for a pink arcee !!! Btw, what brand of paint brand did you use beside gundam marker? Does the Gundam marker lasting for touching too long? TQ
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 2 2012, 04:24 PM)
the gundam markers last quite long and a lot of play after drying.. not sure if it survives multiple transformations as i have never tried them on TFs.. only gundams tongue.gif
Just Gundam Markers with a coat of Mr.Color gloss coating. As Hxiiik said it they are quite lasting if you are careful but repeatedly transforming the figure does somewhat chip off paint even with a coat of gloss protection sweat.gif. Best just put aside for display after you are done.

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 3 2012, 12:17 AM)
URANOS looks nice..but aiyah.. TFC still have terkangkang combiners, just like Hercules..why cant they fic those..but yeah, I will still get the complete set blush.gif

anyways weekend SPAM!

Sigh... still haven't get my MP Lambor sad.gif . Hmm... Hasbro MP-10 does look slightly better with the painted eyes. hmm.gif
tanleeseng
post Dec 5 2012, 01:56 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(fallenkia @ Dec 5 2012, 01:32 PM)

Nice. Hand parts from Kotobukiya ? DMK ? Gundam ? hmm.gif

Any plans on repainting the whole thing as well ?
tanleeseng
post Dec 6 2012, 10:04 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Dec 6 2012, 09:46 AM)
Dreadwing's colour really shines under the sun.
Is the voyager as good ?
Voyager Dreadwing has a very good robot mode. Only gripe is the flimsy cannon and the kibbles showing in jet mode. Overall I think the Cyberverse version did a better job of capturing the overall look of the character but if you are looking in to completing the Decepticon army for Deluxe/Voyager class you should really get Dreadwing. smile.gif
tanleeseng
post Dec 6 2012, 02:00 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Dec 6 2012, 10:20 AM)
I don't like the face color of Voy Dreadwing... really looks weird. Waiting for Skyquake though.
Well... you can always use this to make it look better brows.gif :

tanleeseng
post Dec 6 2012, 07:18 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Dec 6 2012, 04:13 PM)
Datuk tan is officially a customiser  flex.gif
Just play for fun only. Compare to the pros I'm just a flea. sweat.gif

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Dec 6 2012, 04:24 PM)
Don't say like that ler... I am still not that skillful.  blush.gif

It just the color of Dreadwing don't blend well together for me. So if need to repaint, need to repaint the whole bot. I am kind of lazy.
I think it won't be that complicated. There's no need to repaint the whole figure. Just some yellow to replace gold paint on the face part should be good enough. smile.gif
tanleeseng
post Dec 8 2012, 12:30 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 8 2012, 08:44 AM)
el cheapo and nice way to hang the crane without any add ons and it still look cool smile.gif
Somehow I don't like the add-on for Hercules. There's no way of hiding them properly when split up in to individual units.

Anyway... best "3rd party" design transforming robot ever... laugh.gif

(Hint : placement of dinosaur head in robot mode)
tanleeseng
post Dec 9 2012, 10:53 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Dec 9 2012, 09:51 AM)
My first time haul since a few months of hibernation~

A few months ? Are you sure ? I don't think I remember seeing your name popping up since a few years ago hmm.gif . Anyway welcome back to the "makan-rumput" family. tongue.gif
tanleeseng
post Dec 10 2012, 10:05 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Dec 9 2012, 10:45 PM)
Finally DONE!  rclxm9.gif

My first actual full kitbash project involving a Transformer toy and I'm pretty pleased with how he turned out in the end (except for the paintjob, which was entirely done with markers).

Without further ado, I present to you all, Double Zeta Optimus!

Very interesting mod guarayakha thumbup.gif . Reminds me of Super Robot Wars SRX laugh.gif

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Dec 10 2012, 09:32 AM)
I told you guys Skyquake is looking better than Dreadwing... Look! He is!

Meh.... his colour scheme looks a bit dull. I still prefer Dreadwing's Blue Angel-ish colour scheme as it seems more interesting. I guess most people will get both just to complete the twins. nod.gif

tanleeseng
post Dec 11 2012, 10:05 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(xfrenzy @ Dec 11 2012, 12:09 AM)
Arcee models for FHM in her spare time.

The kibbles on her legs really makes it hard to pose her in a "sexy" way sweat.gif . Same goes for RID version.
tanleeseng
post Dec 13 2012, 10:06 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Dec 13 2012, 09:41 AM)
Morning Sepam~

Makes me wonder why Hasbro didn't make Human Alliance OP, Ironhide & Ratchet. The whole Autobot team is almost complete aside from these 3. rolleyes.gif
tanleeseng
post Dec 17 2012, 05:11 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Dec 17 2012, 02:00 PM)
too bad it's not as big as previous series voyagers.. its only slightly bigger den the deluxe henkei / classic grimlock... meh.. "My friend" will still buy anyway "and let me take photos then sell off cheap" ~ =P
OK... fixed. brows.gif

0.0481sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:00 AM