Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V23, 4.1.2 leak is here
thana146
Nov 18 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(CrossX @ Nov 18 2012, 12:01 PM) Hey guys... My S3 is acting up lately and i just found this problem yesterday. A friend tried to call me and when i pick up the phone i cant hear anything and neither my friend could receive anything at his end. Then i kept on trying with other people and its still the same. It couldnt be the carrier problem since when i tried with my bro's sim card it didnt work as well. I changed from ARHD 15 to Wanam 4.3 still the same, then i changed back to stock XXDLJ1 malaysian rom thinking it could be the modem, but still no luck. Also i have not been able to change my CSC using the *272# code for quite some time... i wonder if its anything wrong with the rom or something Anybody had this problem before? I'm having the similar problem with incoming & outgoing calls.. When calling out the signal will show no coverage and seconds after return back to normal (as though it is being reset). Will be sending to pj sc on monday/tuesday..
thana146
Nov 18 2012, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Nov 18 2012, 05:28 PM) Seems like a few people are having this problem.. Defective units perhaps ?? I also faced this same problem. Took a few screenshots of this n showed to the SC personnel. Tomorrow only will be collecting my phone after 2 weeks of repair..(mine had other issues as well) 2 weeks!! that's very long. hope to get back the phone in 2 working days..
thana146
Nov 19 2012, 10:08 AM

guys.. any impact to claim warrant with this kind of fine crack at the back cover.. Pls advise » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
thana146
Nov 19 2012, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 19 2012, 10:34 AM) You need to ask your self something first. Those impact lines are like...self kena or already got since day one. Accidentally kena your phone not included in warranty :/ Using the phone since June. Of course its not there since day 1. I use slim PU case. The cracks are hardly visible unless u look at it at certain angle. I think better change the back cover before send for warranty.
thana146
Nov 19 2012, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Nov 19 2012, 10:53 AM) Back cover crack normally no warranty. It's clarifical as wear and tear I am sending for warranty on incoming & outgoing call issue. Not for back cover. Worry that warranty might be avoided due to the back cover crack.
thana146
Nov 19 2012, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(weretiger @ Nov 19 2012, 12:13 PM) that 1 sound like Droid DNA minus the 32G XD XD The only thing i would prefer in S4: 1. Samsung, please get a better Processor before releasing flagship phone. They was in a too hurry releasing S3..... 2. 2G ram or maybe more... for e.g. 2.5G as now newly high spec phones are 2Gigs... 3. better and smaller battery (in size, not capacity). 4. Heat issue.... this 1 difficult... it will be awesome if WiDi technology is included in future phones
thana146
Nov 20 2012, 11:08 AM

Anyone experience similar problem as per video. Sorry for the poor quality video. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://s66.beta.photobucket.com/user/black...112012.mp4.htmlThis post has been edited by thana146: Nov 20 2012, 11:11 AM
thana146
Nov 20 2012, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Nov 20 2012, 11:15 AM) Erm ... I cant seem to identify your problem from the video lol sorry. Mind explaining what's going on so I can help ?  I hope you notice the message shows out of coverage area. This happens intermittently, not always. After a while the signal comes back to normal. This is the problem.
thana146
Nov 20 2012, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:44 PM) Still haven't sent ur phone for repair ?? If ur worried that they might deny u warranty because of ur back cover.. just remove the back cover when showing them the phone as when SC takes in ur phone for repair, they don't take the back cover. As for my case, only the phone n battery was taken in by SC. I for one can confirm ur problem is same as mine. Eg: when making a call, don't hear the receivers voice n the receiver does not hear mine.. After a few attempts, is shows out of service area. And sure enough, it happens intermittently but recently it became quite frequent. Just send ur phone to SC. I'm facing the same problem you have mentioned. Sent the phone to the PJ SC yesterday. They took the phone only. Have the problem on your phone resolved? Btw, do you know what actually causing that problem? Added on November 20, 2012, 1:20 pmQUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Nov 20 2012, 01:08 PM) have you check with Telco ? or sim card problem ? if telco and sim card ok then most probably Sim card slot problem. FYI sim card slot and SD card slot is one piece ICB (integrated circuit board)  I dont think its telco problem. I have called them to check and seems to be no issue. Since I already sent the phone to samsung SC, lets wait n see what the experts have to say.. (Fingers Crossed) This post has been edited by thana146: Nov 20 2012, 01:20 PM
thana146
Nov 27 2012, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(EquinoX @ Nov 26 2012, 10:45 PM) Is there any real time gps tracker? Most that i know are those requires text in order to get coordinates. Try mytracks. Realtime tracking and can be saved to Google maps.
thana146
Nov 30 2012, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 30 2012, 05:21 PM) What's gonna happen after warranty over? Are we gonna pay for periodic change of Mobo?
thana146
Dec 3 2012, 04:45 PM

my friends s3 messaging & flip board crash. Any idea whats wrong? Motherboard issue?
thana146
Dec 3 2012, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Dec 3 2012, 04:53 PM) most probably is software problem.. if motherboard the your friend S3 would NOT had heartbeat==> cannot 'on' at all  cannot say for sure guys. Previously i had calling problem (signal goes to no coverage & comes back when calling out). Sent to samsung & they change Mobo. Will advise him to reflash firmware.
thana146
Dec 4 2012, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 3 2012, 11:46 PM) same as mine, maybe is first batch, can you run this code and verify further press *#12580*369# (this only valid with stock rom) to check software and hardware information On the 4th line you have RF cal, that's supposed to be date of the first call made by your phone (in the factory I guess). And on the 5th line you have HW revision. result should be something like: RF cal: 2012.6.5 HW Rev.: MP 1.100 Mine is : RF cal: 2012.11.13 HW rev.:MP 1.400 Bought the phone in June. Just change mobo because of problem. Collected on 24th nov 2012. This may be the latest version.