Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V23, 4.1.2 leak is here

SUSLordDenning
post Nov 15 2012, 12:22 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(weichi @ Nov 14 2012, 11:38 PM)
lol thanks. well its ok, my s3 dropped 3 times..

1 time gave it an " I " tattoo on the side,

2 time into toilet bowl with some poop

3 time on the floor facedown 10 secs after 2nd drop
into toilet bowl with some poop.. Omg.. sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 17 2012, 02:54 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 17 2012, 02:37 PM)
Guys, it's my unlucky day

Less than a month, dropped it carelessly just now and this happened. The LCD is working, no distortion in colour. How much will this cost to replace?

Cheers
Ouch. I feel your pain.. cry.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 18 2012, 10:32 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 18 2012, 10:24 PM)
RAM doesn't effect smoothness of the phone. in an event if you ran out of RAM space, apps will only refuse to open

Note 2 feel more smoother is probably because of the overclocked processor
Agree with you!

s3 is at 1.4ghz and note 2 is at 1.6ghz of course cannot compare which one smoother..

and also i believe it's because of the psychological side of it.. Newer phone that's just launched compared to s3 that was launched in May, of course you feel it'll be better and smoother.. hmm.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 22 2012, 05:52 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:36 AM)
anyone sign up U mobile package with S3 bundled ?

U mobile is offer a better deal compare to Digi...

Damn

http://www.u.com.my/phone-deals/samsung-galaxy-s3
i think digi better with the promotion. Mine is 24 months contract.. Rm 68/month for 5gb data. but calls/text not included and the phone price is only Rm 1099.. but too bad the promotion over dy.. lol

For me it's the best and cheapest. I don't make a lot of calls or text. Even if i call it's only 15 sen per min and if less than a min my calls will be less than 15 sen, around 7/8 sen for the first 30 secs.

So the total i'm paying is 1099+(24x68) = rm 2731

I know digi got a lot of complaints about their line, but i live in kl, college also in kl, everything in kl. So far for me never experienced any trouble with no line on my digi.. Hopefully it stays that way la thumbup.gif

and another + thing, if i plan to change phone i can do it. because the phone i bought is only for 1099, i could actually sell it for more than i bought it for rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 22 2012, 05:59 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 22 2012, 06:20 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

[quote=PrinceCaspien,Nov 22 2012, 06:01 PM]
better than otter, and most important thing is it feel light.
hard feel

Added on November 22, 2012, 6:06 pm[quote=LordDenning,Nov 22 2012, 05:52 PM]
i think digi better with the promotion. Mine is 24 months contract.. Rm 68/month for 5gb data. but calls/text not included and the phone price is only Rm 1099.. but too bad the promotion over dy.. lol

For me it's the best and cheapest. I don't make a lot of calls or text. Even if i call it's only 15 sen per min and if less than a min my calls will be less than 15 sen, around 7/8 sen for the first 30 secs.

So the total i'm paying is 1099+(24x68) = rm 2731

I know digi got a lot of complaints about their line, but i live in kl, college also in kl, everything in kl. So far for me never experienced any trouble with no line on my digi.. Hopefully it stays that way la thumbup.gif

and another + thing, if i plan to change phone i can do it. because the phone i bought is only for 1099, i could actually sell it for more than i bought it for rclxm9.gif

how to untung as you need to pay advanced payment of rm1000.
if you can tahan the turtle data speed than ok loh.....you have to tahan for 24 months woh....

[/quote]

what do you mean advance payment of 1000? my advanced payment is only 600 bro. and that 600 is a billing advanced payment. Means i dont have to pay digi anything until that 600 advance payment is used up, then only i start paying that rm68 per month.. so basically, im not paying anything extra to digi..
and as i said, so far everything's good for me, never experienced slow data or line cut, etc etc. wink.gif
Maybe i'm just lucky that i live in the right place that have good digi signal or what la..
and sadly to say, i find digi's internet is faster than my streamyx at home. doh.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 22 2012, 06:49 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 22 2012, 07:05 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Nov 22 2012, 06:57 PM)
oic......

digi might be fast to you till you put a maxis sim and try....then you will realise that digi have turtle data speed.....i did that and now i am a green man after using yellow man for the past 12 years.......

try download 1malaysia tv and see whether digi data line can watch or not.....hehe
haha. maybe maybe. what's 1malaysia tv? lol. What about youtube? I can watch youtube vids super nicely even on hq. the videos will load finish even before i reach the halfway of the video lol. Sadly, cannot be said for my streamyx at home.. No comment. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif The speed is rather suicidal.
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 22 2012, 07:20 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 22 2012, 07:09 PM)
erh. i juz bought my S3 with digi package as well . rebate RM20 for 24months , RM68 for 5gb data.. i dont even exceeded 1gb ...

Added on November 22, 2012, 7:12 pm

1malaysia tv ? seriously ? wats that ?

digi is improving nowadays... i take advantages frm maxis and support digi...LOL...

Added on November 22, 2012, 7:15 pm

not to offense , maybe u staying in rural area..LOL.... my digi is about 1mbps ... acceptable for normal browsing ...if i want HD youtube , my pc at my home got bigger LCD and faster 42mbps maxis ...LOL
read properly. lol. that's what i'm trying to say. that my digi is faster than my streamyx at home.
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 26 2012, 05:41 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(EquinoX @ Nov 25 2012, 11:41 PM)
Hi guys, anyone know is there any universal QR code scanner?
I know some apps have their own QR code and scanner, but let say i saw QR code outside, which apps to scan it?
try Google Goggles? It's a google product, can never go wrong with it drool.gif
what it does is it scans that QR code on google, then you will get your info

BTW.

Can anyone help me confirm this? I noticed that my samsung usb cable, the micro usb part(the one you connect to the phone) it has only 4 pins(bronze colour thingy) instead of 5..

Is it the same for you guys?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 26 2012, 09:33 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 26 2012, 10:43 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:02 AM)
It's not normal. normal charger has 5 pins. I think one of the pin has been broken or fell off. my sis got one with 4 pins also. charging need 7 hours to become full. did you notice your charging rate become slower?

damn. just claim my sme cable and charger yesterday from my seller shop in Sarawak. comes back the usb still faulty. charging very slow. dont know they got claim for warranty or not one. -. -
My charging rate is the same. 0-100% is around 2-3 hours. Nothing faulty about the cable. I dont know why..

Check this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1743918

Could that be the explanation? Or you guys samsung cable all got 5 pins rclxub.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 26 2012, 11:18 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:43 AM)
Mine is 4 pins but so far no charging issue.. full charge is 1-2+ hours.. depending from what % i start to charge..
yeah i guess so. So the cable really has 4 pins only lah? Not mine faulty or what? hmm.gif

QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 26 2012, 11:48 AM)
Anyone uses rock quicksand s3 cover?
Is it any good? IS the texture like sand paper?
me! i love it! Mine's not so sandy the back there.. But i've seen some of it like really sandy for extra grip. But it's not too bad either. Wont feel pain or uncomfortable when you hold it.
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 29 2012, 10:35 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Nov 29 2012, 10:09 PM)
Soery but I dont know which thread to post so just post here... anyone can verify for me? Just now go check my digi data usage on digi ocs... suddenly found out why my data increase from 1gb to 2gb? I'm digi smart plan 48 which is only 1gb... but now is 2gb but there still stated I'm digi smart plan 48. Anyone is smart plan 48 for their s3 can verify this?
me too. im digi plan 88. my quota is 5gb.. then few days ago i check my new quota is 8gb.. Don't know why.. Digi christmas present? ahahaha icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Nov 29 2012, 10:37 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 30 2012, 12:27 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Nov 29 2012, 10:44 PM)
i hope it is a permanent present for us. not temporarily present for us
hahaha. yeah. But for me, 5gb also i barely reach. I use less than 1gb only.. If I don't use wifi, and keep stream youtube all those also reach 2gb only.. lol rclxms.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 30 2012, 02:09 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Nov 30 2012, 02:04 AM)
anyone know how to transfer video to s3 without using kies?
its kind of annoying that kies D:
just drag n drop..
SUSLordDenning
post Nov 30 2012, 07:23 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 30 2012, 05:36 PM)
LOL my s3 also is 1st batch de leh >.<
hmm. how to know when's first or second batch.. lol. I bought my phone in the end of September.. what batch is it? blink.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 1 2012, 07:00 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

time for v24? tongue.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 1 2012, 08:26 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Dec 1 2012, 07:38 PM)
your resolution is match as original

as i remember from an article,china s3 resolution is worse than original.

how about your front camera and sensors ? does it located horizontal as 'Samsung' logo,if does yes it is original

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2023423

anyway,want to ask does anyone have this issue regarding silver trim ?

what is the issue? is it the dent a the bottom left of your s3? blink.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 3 2012, 12:00 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Dec 2 2012, 11:53 PM)
malaysia official one ? please help me verify something

from your apps there,do you have 'video hub' ?

i doubt myself flashed wrong country,doesn't make sense since it says it's not available in this country

here is mine

My stock s3, jb, unrooted got no video and music hub..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 3 2012, 06:38 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 3 2012, 01:39 AM)
that is not call color fade >.<
that is chip off
and mostly those that were replaced is not from Malaysia
its from other countries where the consumer laws is well protected
+1
Malaysian laws doesn't protect its consumers well enough... sad.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 3 2012, 08:45 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

So many cases of motherboard failures, s3 silver bazel hairline crack/chipped of, back cover easily scratched, gorilla glass 2 not so 'gorilla'.. doh.gif

Samsung really needs to review their quality control big time man.. Don't forget S3 is their flagship device, and all these shouldn't happen at all(or so frequently to the consumers)

Looking at everyone's complains also makes me worried dy, thinking will it happen to me too..
SUSLordDenning
post Dec 4 2012, 12:37 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 3 2012, 11:46 PM)
same as mine, maybe is first batch,
can you run this code and verify further
press
*#12580*369#  (this only valid with stock rom)
to check software and hardware information
On the 4th line you have RF cal, that's supposed to be date of the first call made by your phone (in the factory I guess). And on the 5th line you have HW revision.

result should be something like:
RF cal: 2012.6.5
HW Rev.: MP 1.100
mine is
RF cal 2012.7.19
HW Rev: MP 1.100

0.0229sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:49 AM