Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V23, 4.1.2 leak is here

Alexdino
post Nov 16 2012, 02:23 PM

2,006 posts

anyone using evernote? i tried to sync s-memo with evernote on my pc, but i need to do it manual everytime after i update my s-memo on my phone, any idea how can i have auto-sync on s-memo to evernote? or suggestion on any apps better than s-memo that can auto sync with evernote... sad.gif

Alexdino
post Nov 16 2012, 03:01 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 16 2012, 02:57 PM)
Why so troublesome to use s note
Use evernote app in phone
evernote couldnt display the note info in the home screen, just short cut into the note..or there is a way to do it?
and i prefer to use note with the ability to sketch, lazy typing..

tried to sync smemo with dropbox.. failed doh.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Nov 16 2012, 03:02 PM
Alexdino
post Nov 20 2012, 02:06 PM

2,006 posts

wow.... for the first time, my s3 just hang after received a notification of sms.. blue led light blinking and a weird cracking sound from speaker....
Alexdino
post Nov 22 2012, 01:56 PM

2,006 posts

my battery so far so good, but it is on save power mode..
Alexdino
post Nov 23 2012, 03:00 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(TamaUser @ Nov 23 2012, 12:23 PM)
How to identify fake S3? I bought one S3 which writes Made in HK on the box, which makes me fear that if it is a fake one
running on? jelly bean? ICS? dont tell me is gingerbread sweat.gif
Alexdino
post Dec 2 2012, 06:31 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Dec 2 2012, 05:29 PM)
yes. upgrade ota to 4.1.2 and factory reset.

to explain the lag. i can scroll to bottom of forum.lowyat.net using my thumb in s+ and only one swap.

but s3 need 2time only can scroll till bottom. every scroll feel heavy.

using ucbrowser.
4.1.2 ota? Release?
Alexdino
post Dec 3 2012, 03:49 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Dec 3 2012, 01:50 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif .. now day AP set is very very difference from SME set... AP could be Phone ori but warranty by others or AP could be china set... AP could be imported used set.... AP could be clone 99.9% imported set.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  so care-ful when mention (buying ) AP Set  rclxub.gif
i got friend kena conned at JB buying AP s2 and found to be fake china set doh.gif for rm1.2k Antutu benchmark at 6k...
Alexdino
post Dec 3 2012, 06:55 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 3 2012, 05:05 PM)
It's a con job when the seller claims it's original unit when it's actually a replica regardless of it's AP or no warranty/oversea-self-imported units .

Added on December 3, 2012, 5:06 pm
Rm1.2k for both or each ? For both , it's kinda within the price range of a clone unit of SGS2 and SGS3 . For each , i got no comment already ..
rm1.2k for 1 unit of S2, he told her is AP...till i check with Antutu.. doh.gif

a piece of advice, dont go for APs... you might get a fake, seriously, the build quality is quite close with the original set.
Alexdino
post Dec 3 2012, 07:00 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Dec 3 2012, 06:59 PM)
Aiyo! yo! not all AP seller selling fake phone. You are advise to get from reputable seller... smile.gif
rolleyes.gif how to defined that? there is one so-call 'reputable seller' in this forum, which i got bad experience from him.. after that no more APs for me.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Dec 3 2012, 07:03 PM
Alexdino
post Dec 3 2012, 07:32 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM)
my s2 i9100g test with antutu 3.0.2, result got

previously test with antutu 2.9.1, result was 6100 if remember correctly.

so, what is the antutu version you tested?
latests antutu (3.0.2), with Authenticated-"unknown device" and 800mhz core-speed, sweat.gif
and meego style unlock pattern (hold on the screen saver drag to unlock) not the "locker" logo, on gingerbread. (is this gingerbread? i have no idea)

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Dec 3 2012, 07:44 PM
Alexdino
post Dec 3 2012, 10:20 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(kheles @ Dec 3 2012, 10:15 PM)
some pic of the settings menu and home

Added on December 3, 2012, 10:17 pm
LOOOL didnt have receipt at all !! just plastic case of samsung which makde me felt its originall
am in my country egypt LOL LOL  !! :S

is sungei wang is not a trsuted mall at alll like this :S
wow doh.gif that 3g logo, how much you buy?

ps: buy from original reseller, then you wont have problem.
Alexdino
post Dec 3 2012, 10:29 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 3 2012, 10:22 PM)
Not sure if troll or actual win
hmm.gif

0.0437sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:29 PM