Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V23, 4.1.2 leak is here

FallenOut
post Dec 2 2012, 11:50 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Dec 2 2012, 11:02 PM)
yes the color is faded away,so it's not possible to claim ?  sad.gif

btw at first time i thought it was sim card fault and keep cause phone restart so today i tried insert new sim card also same,if color fade isn't possible to claim then i will claim only for sim card slot
color fade is considered normal wear n tear
sim card slot is liable for warranty
just bring it to sc

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Dec 2 2012, 11:26 PM)
like tis
[attachmentid=3185429]
this is user fault
not liable to claim
this is a set of touch screen + lcd
price in sc I think rm600+

QUOTE(JenLOI @ Dec 2 2012, 11:26 PM)
Anyone have abyss kernel for share and testing?
noobie has it

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Dec 2 2012, 11:33 PM)
wah... den u need fix gorla corning screen -i think 9** sum thing la. but I not sure
not so expensive lolz
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 01:39 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Dec 3 2012, 01:18 AM)
Well just searched xda forum and I found some of users had claimed warranty for color fade.

And again, they write at their fb with 'something'

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1748982
that is not call color fade >.<
that is chip off
and mostly those that were replaced is not from Malaysia
its from other countries where the consumer laws is well protected

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 3 2012, 01:35 AM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=161

i also noticed that this sudden death happened since Jelly Bean rom released. so maybe JB really screwed the phone. hopefully forumer here can help gather some data.
check what is the rom/kernel your phone running now, what is the charger you were using during the problem happened.

now,
i reset my binary counter to 0,
no using samsung charger, i use desktop battery charger instead (i have extra battery kit, so changing battery when 1 run low)
I nvr overcharge my phones
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 02:08 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 3 2012, 01:49 AM)
i read from the xda thread, some saying could be the LPM (low power mode) in Jelly bean rom,
like when your phone running very low in battery and it entered LPM, if you charge that time with your phone on, the i/o might write at some sector that it shouldnt

some saying that jelly bean has a bug and cant detect the charging source correctly, that's why there were a lot of user complaining their phone has slow charging. the similiar bug seems to deliver extra voltage that break the motherboard.

but no firm root cause at the moment, all were still guessing around.
well
wat happen to mine was
I was on a call
then finish the call
put it on the bed
comes back half an hour to it
its dead

this should b a quality control matter
wat is wasted is my monster warlord info
my main id is there
I tried to restore my tb backup from it to another phone
bt no dice
the info resides with the imei number

once they changed board
its crash boom bang
gonna make some noise over at Samsung then
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 02:21 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:38 AM)
darn .. this morning suddenly can't switch on device.. anyone faced the same problem before?
oh oh
uh uh
no heartbeat?
time to send for warranty
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 03:10 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

dear diary
its been a week witout my beloved s3
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 04:19 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

must b a rush job

Added on December 3, 2012, 4:21 pmim usin iphone4s
since note2 is gonna sell out later

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Dec 3 2012, 04:21 PM
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 05:48 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(QaR @ Dec 3 2012, 04:30 PM)
dear fallen
mobo out of stock?
dear qar
should b since i didnt check today

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Dec 3 2012, 05:08 PM)
hrm i did left it charged overnight but morning I can still make calls but after about 15 minutes the screen can't turn on (LED is still flashing indicating got msg) so I hold the power button in hope to off and boot it again, only to found it unable to boot at all afterwards.

Rooted, Running ARHD v15 ROM

Gotten from Maxis around end of June
welcome to the club

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Dec 3 2012, 05:18 PM)
check at samsung cyber service center, say my s3 repair already completed woo...but it now at USJ. maybe waiting them to send back???
hopefully...life without smartphone is really painful...hahaha
fast
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 05:59 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

my s3 is still pending
not enough heart to do the heart transplant
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 06:56 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Dec 3 2012, 06:43 PM)
sell out? Or gonna sell your note 2?o.o
my fren say wan the set lolz
i told him i drop it b4

QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Dec 3 2012, 06:52 PM)
Totally agree our rule is not good as they are.

Well mine symptom as same as thread's screen shot,but i showed my seller and he says it is color fade ><

That why i say so.

Btw what are difference between fade away and chip out ?
fade away is normal
bt chip away
sometimes can say factory defect
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 07:35 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(nielniel @ Dec 3 2012, 07:21 PM)
Hey peeps.  Whats the app for monitoring wake locks ya?
betterbatterystats

QUOTE(Knokinhevendor @ Dec 3 2012, 07:28 PM)
tips for y'all.....DON'T OVERCHARGE UR S3....mine oredi hang at bootscreen(samsung s3 gt19300).....n only can turn on download mode doh.gif
i nvr overcharge my phones lolz
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 11:11 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 3 2012, 10:22 PM)
Not sure if troll or actual win

S2 TS come here kepoh tongue.gif
long time no see

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:04 PM)
Darnnnnnn it did blinked blue for LED and i off it on holding power button ... zzz guess it can't be revived then .. no service centre in my hometown so gotta send to their agent zzzzz
where is ur hometown?
I try to help u find out
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 11:46 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(kheles @ Dec 3 2012, 11:13 PM)
advanced fake bro...advanced...no oe can discover its faked unless using it !!!!!!!!!!

many ppl went and bouyght from hm..and the represntative of samsung was there... how come his devices are fake

i must be super hero to discover it

i am willing to free my internal stroage..can u tell me how ?

thnx for ur comment anyway
how do u mean the representative of Samsung is there?
is it cuz they were wearin the Samsung galaxy s3 blue t shirt?
if so
I also got that particular t shirt
FallenOut
post Dec 3 2012, 11:56 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(kheles @ Dec 3 2012, 11:50 PM)
not only shirt..he had some mobile devices and the seller had that file of prices.. the represtative seemed so expert.. you know may be my device is special fake one !!
don't kid urself pls
how about I wear the shirt go out?
carry with me a file
I can simply scribble some prices there
n I carry my s3 note2 tab10.1 also
n I always talk bout root n such

I think I more expert
FallenOut
post Dec 4 2012, 01:12 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 4 2012, 12:05 AM)
Yo bro! Come visit our thread soon, haven't seen you in a while
sold s2 liao lolz

QUOTE(kheles @ Dec 4 2012, 12:10 AM)
am thinking to sell it here by same price biggrin.gif and buy the original

memory is v important for me...503 mb internal ...consuped more than half WTH.!!! i dont wana store anything on it...any solutions
this is the limitations
FallenOut
post Dec 4 2012, 11:30 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Dec 4 2012, 09:21 AM)
Mine at Miri, Sarawak :s
try
sublot 6 & 7
ground floor
lot 5561 & 5565
jln song
kuching
sarawak

tt art photo sdn bhd
ugf 1.6
boulevard shopping complex
miri
FallenOut
post Dec 4 2012, 12:25 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

my s3 still in operation room lolz
FallenOut
post Dec 4 2012, 12:55 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

mine would b slower
as i took the safest path
i took the route of sendin to a small samsung service center
for them to send to hq
FallenOut
post Dec 4 2012, 02:54 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 4 2012, 01:43 PM)
icic, do they need to send to HQ for mobo replacement?
yes

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 4 2012, 01:57 PM)
Oh!, it might take sometimes then, all the best. smile.gif

Added on December 4, 2012, 1:58 pmThank you. biggrin.gif
it will take about 2 to 3 weeks
n
happi bday to u
FallenOut
post Dec 4 2012, 03:06 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

photos of celebration or it didnt happen /k