PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V35, Hali hali bikin keleta ooh, haiyoh...

budak nakal
post Nov 20 2012, 04:51 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 13 2012, 11:38 AM)
1) Canister purge valve(Pictar too big, click spoiler to see)

It's well above 100 + labor charge.

2) Intake Air Fuel Module - IAFM

I heard the module alone cost 400, with labor got up to 500 is not a surprise

They're not slaughtering you. However, most IAFM problem was the purge valve instead of the module itself.
It seems like both system are built in the same ECU. If you know dumb terminal, I guess that pretty much the same.
Its virtually 1 side of the computer uses to do all the engine management, the other side of the computer was split became transmission controller. My reader couldn't read both side of the brain at the same time. When I plug in and detect ECU, it shows dual ECU ID inside. I can only select 1 at anyone time. The 1st ECU ID selected show most of the basic indicator such as radiator core temperature, fan temperature, fuel/hour consumption, fuel/km consumption, idling speed, velocity and stuff. However, when I reboot the system and selected 2nd ECU ID, it detects up to 133 sensors inside the whole 2nd brain is controlling. I'm guessing my reader was overwhelmed by the amount of data feeding in. The thing felt like hang gei like that. unsure.gif
Hi Guys,

I want to ask sumting.

Is our Canister purge valve or IAFM module can self recover from the famous Tak Tak Tak sound/problem?

Because sumting is weird regarding my car as previously I have mention that the "Tak Tak Tak" sound can be hear loudly even inside the cabin. At that time, my father was driving it and he not familiar with campro engine and low torque so always rev higher eg: more than 3k rpm then only change gear especially for first 3 gear compare to my style which is after 2k rpm already change gear and drive slowly for first 3 gear.

When I drive back the car, the sound still can be hear but after left it overnight and drive it today, the sound already disappeared.

Did anyone encountered the same situation as me before?

Right now dunno whether want to proceed with booking time at CoE or not to have a check.

budak nakal
post Nov 20 2012, 11:39 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 20 2012, 07:45 AM)
Please help yourself. Nobody can help you without listening to your engine how it sounded like. If it goes away, it should be the tepet sound. If it's the purge valve, it will be loud until you beh tahan geh sleep.gif Refer below for further detail.

Please refer to the video below as the sound coming back but not as loud as the previous time I mention here.

P/S: sorry for loud sound during the fan running, but after that can hear the sound of Tak Tak Tak. Dunno its correct or not.

0.1013sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:32 PM