Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> My laptop cannot detect wireless

MataDua
post Nov 14 2012, 10:37 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 24

Joined: Jun 2012


Hi, i'm using acer. Why my laptop cannot detect wireless? I think it's maybe caused by the disabling of wireless connection but when i enable it, still cant detect wireless..help me please taiko3..

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arerife
post Nov 14 2012, 10:39 AM


so far away
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,156

Joined: Apr 2008
From: Malaysia



Other computer can connect to the wireless?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MataDua
post Nov 14 2012, 10:46 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 24

Joined: Jun 2012


Yes. Only my acer cannot.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
saintckk
post Nov 14 2012, 10:47 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 29

Joined: Oct 2009
QUOTE(MataDua @ Nov 14 2012, 10:37 AM)
Hi, i'm using acer. Why my laptop cannot detect wireless? I think it's maybe caused by the disabling of wireless connection but when i enable it, still cant detect wireless..help me please taiko3..
*
What wireless router you are using? switch off your router and restart again.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arerife
post Nov 14 2012, 10:48 AM


so far away
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,156

Joined: Apr 2008
From: Malaysia



you open network and sharing center then click 'change adapter setting' at top left. Can you see the wireless adapter?

This post has been edited by arerife: Nov 14 2012, 10:49 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MataDua
post Nov 14 2012, 10:50 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 24

Joined: Jun 2012


I dont know bcause im using public wifi at my college. I dont think it is about router.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arerife
post Nov 14 2012, 10:54 AM


so far away
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,156

Joined: Apr 2008
From: Malaysia



QUOTE(MataDua @ Nov 14 2012, 10:50 AM)
I dont know bcause im using public wifi at my college. I dont think it is about router.
*
Can you connect to other wifi, example like home wifi if you at home?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 14 2012, 10:57 AM


PeACe~~
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,194

Joined: Dec 2004
From: KL



QUOTE(MataDua @ Nov 14 2012, 10:50 AM)
I dont know bcause im using public wifi at my college. I dont think it is about router.
*
Do u have any idea whether they are using Unifi default router?

And have u tried ur laptop at other places like MCD or Starbucks?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hairul
post Nov 14 2012, 10:57 AM


** Learn From The Mistake **
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 932

Joined: Jan 2003
From: SHAH ALAM



Need to check, whether your router set Mix B/G/N or Individual B , G or N?
If your router set "N" but Lappy Wifi didnt have "N", it will not detect.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MataDua
post Nov 14 2012, 11:17 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 24

Joined: Jun 2012


QUOTE(arerife @ Nov 14 2012, 10:54 AM)
Can you connect to other wifi, example like home wifi if you at home?
*
I cannot connect to wifi at library, also not to my mobile hotspot. It cant detect all wifi.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
johnlth93
post Nov 14 2012, 11:20 AM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 937

Joined: Feb 2010
From: johnlth93.com


guys, he said public wifi
dun keep ask him to check router

@ts that must be your problem then, try to check a bit ur self cuz we cant touch ur pc from here, u try see if ur wireless adapter installed yet? and the fn key got enabled the wifi corrected?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MataDua
post Nov 14 2012, 11:26 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 24

Joined: Jun 2012


QUOTE(johnlth93 @ Nov 14 2012, 11:20 AM)
guys, he said public wifi
dun keep ask him to check router

@ts that must be your problem then, try to check a bit ur self cuz we cant touch ur pc from here, u try see if ur wireless adapter installed yet? and the fn key got enabled the wifi corrected?
*
Yes, it's about my laptop not the router, i believe. Before this i can connect to any wifi. But, when i start to use vpn for my broadband modem & i need to change some network setting in my laptop. The vpn seller did all the setting changes. That's why i dont know how to get back in to my previous network setting.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
johnlth93
post Nov 14 2012, 11:57 AM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 937

Joined: Feb 2010
From: johnlth93.com


did u enabled the wireless adapater? in both place? the fn key and in the network sharing center?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Xploit Machine
post Nov 14 2012, 12:04 PM


Wise Old Man
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 6,578

Joined: Nov 2008
From: West Malaysia



QUOTE(MataDua @ Nov 14 2012, 10:37 AM)
Hi, i'm using acer. Why my laptop cannot detect wireless? I think it's maybe caused by the disabling of wireless connection but when i enable it, still cant detect wireless..help me please taiko3..
*



Laptop model?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MataDua
post Nov 14 2012, 12:19 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 24

Joined: Jun 2012


QUOTE(johnlth93 @ Nov 14 2012, 11:57 AM)
did u enabled the wireless adapater? in both place? the fn key and in the network sharing center?
*
Yes. Finally it's working! But i think i already hit the shortcut key before. Huhuu. Nevermind. Thanks Johnlth93. Not forget all those not give up tonhelp me settle down this prob. wink.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
johnlth93
post Nov 14 2012, 12:21 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 937

Joined: Feb 2010
From: johnlth93.com


QUOTE(MataDua @ Nov 14 2012, 12:19 PM)
Yes. Finally it's working! But i think i already hit the shortcut key before. Huhuu. Nevermind. Thanks Johnlth93. Not forget all those not give up tonhelp me settle down this prob. wink.gif
*
haha no prob whistling.gif ~
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 14 2012, 02:48 PM


PeACe~~
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,194

Joined: Dec 2004
From: KL



QUOTE(MataDua @ Nov 14 2012, 12:19 PM)
Yes. Finally it's working! But i think i already hit the shortcut key before. Huhuu. Nevermind. Thanks Johnlth93. Not forget all those not give up tonhelp me settle down this prob. wink.gif
*
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

No offense, but typical user calling IT saying "I cant turn on my PC" when the power plug is not even turned on tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MataDua
post Nov 14 2012, 03:04 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 24

Joined: Jun 2012


QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 14 2012, 02:48 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

No offense, but typical user calling IT saying "I cant turn on my PC" when the power plug is not even turned on tongue.gif
*
Haha. Lol. Hehehe
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0380sec    3.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd April 2014 - 05:40 PM