Atom-ETEN M600-818 Pro, choose for me !!!

TSnonamemacau
post Mar 3 2006, 10:04 PM, updated 20y ago

120 posts

1.O2 Atom
2.Eten M600
3.Dopod 818 pro

Pls choose for me .....
Very confuse about this three WM cry.gif

Just now i search the forum i see many user using Atom
and O2 alwasy "HANG"... scare me

818 pro is no problem and comment at all... (Just like full support) thumbup.gif

Eten M600 i didn't see any user..???? blush.gif

The price for this three WM almost same different not much... is really hard to me to choose.... pls ...Recommend ME doh.gif
Thank you
iZuDeeN
post Mar 3 2006, 10:12 PM

3,467 posts

Price almost same?

r u kidding? the atom is RM500 more

if you got the money go for atom...

if not choose 818 pro or m600...

818pro is newer (bt 2.0, 2mp) but slower proc

while eten is older (bt1.1, 1mp camera) but with faster proc

atom has the best of both world....
vX-2
post Mar 3 2006, 10:15 PM

Immortality of Beauty
1,125 posts

818 pro is hell a lot more slower than both of them....

atom = not actually that good... no SDIO.

This post has been edited by vX-2: Mar 3 2006, 10:15 PM
TSnonamemacau
post Mar 3 2006, 10:40 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(vX-2 @ Mar 3 2006, 10:15 PM)
818 pro is hell a lot more slower than both of them....

atom = not actually that good... no SDIO.

YO MAN,, THANK YOU........ notworthy.gif
drool.gif
TSnonamemacau
post Mar 3 2006, 10:48 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 3 2006, 10:12 PM)
Price almost same?

rm 500 FOR WHAT??? Is nothing different!!! If you choose the older version WM and you have to upgrade this upgrade that.Do you think RM 500 enough for the upgraded?
i'm not a rich guy but i just want to choose which is best WM now.
I love Atom too but expensive does means powerfull at all.

By the way,a special thank for you opinion.. thankQ thumbup.gif
thank bro. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nonamemacau: Mar 3 2006, 10:49 PM
iZuDeeN
post Mar 4 2006, 06:43 AM

3,467 posts

If you ask me to choose 818pro and atom...

I take the atom anytime....
chen9wei
post Mar 4 2006, 11:24 AM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

think dopod and eten will be my choices ....
hangy2k
post Mar 4 2006, 11:27 AM

2,158 posts

eten m600 benchmark even better than the dopod 900.. thumbup.gif
hangy2k
post Mar 4 2006, 11:29 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Mar 3 2006, 10:12 PM)
Price almost same?

but do you know that dopod 818 pro actually has 2 processors, one for handling the ppc application, one for handling phone function..
between 818pro and atom, i would choose 818pro..
sorethroat
post Mar 5 2006, 01:28 AM

153 posts

im eten m600 user. till now im happy with it. especially voice command feature. very fast pda compare to my office mate hp pda phone. do know what model, cant' remember. IMHO if you want to buy good pda, take the faster one, cause they will slow if u open more application.
pixel
post Mar 5 2006, 08:26 AM

take eten if u dun have enough money...take atom if u have money....818 pro is out of my mind...
lovesick_joe
post Mar 6 2006, 12:00 AM

237 posts

If Eten so great , why it does not sell like hot cake as Atom or 818???
For me, i will choose something that much more stable in brand and quality...

Atom is good but price too high and i dun like the housing and NO SDIO...
That's why i choose 818, with No regret...
havenzhiv
post Mar 6 2006, 12:52 AM

556 posts

the situation between dopod and eten = amd vs intel, dopod/o2 utilizing htc body = intel, eten = amd.

not everyone know about eten capabilities since almost everywhere there's dopod / o2, its mainly about your choice, what you want, what you can afford and what are your needs.

I had a privelledge to test all 3 for about a week each, I must say, eten is the best bang for the buck comparing all 3, love the oem softwares, the speed, the stability and the solid feel. the only downside is weight(heaviest of all 3 but not heavy for me), 1.3 mp camera (good enough for me though) and lacks of manual.

I would have choose the dopod if not for the slownest and lacks oem customized softwares but it has the best look of all 3.

o2 atom is just plain bad even after firmware update, not fast enough, bad look and still hangs a lot for the price you are paying but could be better with new rom updates and good support and manual.

so I bought an eten m600, after just 3 weeks I bought my o2 mini

This post has been edited by havenzhiv: Mar 6 2006, 12:55 AM
xswoosh
post Mar 6 2006, 09:47 AM

RX-8 Rocks!!
1,328 posts

I'm also looking for a PDA phone right now.
Preferably those running WM5.
I think it all depends on what you preferred most on a PDAphone.

If you want quality photos, go for Dopod.
If you want speed, go for Eten.
If you want 262k color, stylish & quality, go for Atom.

I have yet to see a Eten yet but for the built quality, I'm dissapointed at Dopod coz the paint will comes off easily (esp. the stylus area).
Although O2 had a few updates already for their Atom, O2 Atom II is rumoured to be out soon (google around for the rumours).
Anyway, before you "believe" in other people's benchmarks or comments, plz go down town to play with the unit yourself, see whether it's suitable for your daily use, is it really slow as claimed by others, how's the feel of using the gadget & etc...

Just my 2cents....
dantwt
post Mar 6 2006, 10:06 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

my vote goes to 818pro.. not too expensive compared to atom.. yet stylish..
m600 'looks' a lil' bulky to me
Tass83
post Mar 6 2006, 10:40 AM

20 posts

Im selling both 818pro & atom, overall dopod 818pro still performs better than atom. I don't just look at the written spec to determine which one better. Most customer who owned atom were unhappy with it. But the decision still with the buyer, please test & feel the difference, out looks doesn't makes the device to perform better.
havenzhiv
post Mar 6 2006, 02:23 PM

556 posts

Atom will be better in the near future, 2 good news i found about Eten, is the support for stereo bluetooth headset, hah, now i can get mine for sure and its overclockable / downclockable, good stuff when you can change your processor speed according to your needs, higher speed clock for heavy applications and downclock it when you only needed for phonecalls and basic applications usage and no charger when you go outstation.

forgot to add, another bad thing about eten is the lack of accesories available in the open market, mad.gif MORE SUPPORT FOR ETEN PLOX!!!!hahahahaha

This post has been edited by havenzhiv: Mar 6 2006, 02:24 PM
Rizan
post Mar 20 2006, 09:41 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(havenzhiv @ Mar 6 2006, 02:23 PM)
Atom will be better in the near future, 2 good news i found about Eten, is the support for stereo bluetooth headset, hah, now i can get mine for sure and its overclockable / downclockable, good stuff when you can change your processor speed according to your needs, higher speed clock for heavy applications and downclock it when you only needed for phonecalls and basic applications usage and no charger when you go outstation.

forgot to add, another bad thing about eten is the lack of accesories available in the open market, mad.gif MORE SUPPORT FOR ETEN PLOX!!!!hahahahaha
Agree with u...lack support of ETEN accessories...but easy to get from online..! good support on rom update....!
havenzhiv
post Mar 21 2006, 12:12 PM

556 posts

now to think of it, luckily accessories can be bought through ebay, 3-in-1 charger cost rm 58 (includiving postal fee), would probably cost alot more here, since ciplak 3-in-1 for o2 cost arround rm 78, w00t, 2 weeks till delivery, so what the heck, going to lowyat, looking for accessories is tiring anyway, sit in front of the computer, ebay shoping is much easier and less tiring.

qintian
post Mar 24 2006, 09:13 AM

Soaring Like Eagle
1,269 posts

i dun think dopod 818 pro is HELL SLOWER as all the benchmark result is in MS .. hell slow..?? 400 MS slower ..=.=''
josephtan83
post Mar 25 2006, 09:03 PM

91 posts

I also thinking to get a pda-phone as a gift for myself for my graduation. I prefer Eten M600 ler. May I know how much it is sold in LYP??

This post has been edited by josephtan83: Mar 25 2006, 09:10 PM
nevland
post Mar 26 2006, 07:40 AM

1,055 posts

the price for eten at lowyat is still its RRP RM2498

i ordered at international book fair in PWTC yesterday with the same price (the distributor got booth there).. it comes free

extra battery
car charger
and 64mb sd card
josephtan83
post Mar 27 2006, 03:45 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Mar 26 2006, 07:40 AM)
the price for eten at lowyat is still its RRP RM2498

i ordered at international book fair in PWTC yesterday with the same price (the distributor got booth there).. it comes free

extra battery
car charger
and 64mb sd card
Wow,extra battery! Seems like a good deal for me, extra battery is good for me for going outstation a few short days, hahah..

Somewhere i saw in other eten m600 threads that just full set of m600 is sold RM23xx.

I hope to join the m600 gang so much, heheee~
havenzhiv
post Mar 27 2006, 04:44 PM

556 posts

then i say welcome to the club
sorethroat
post Mar 28 2006, 11:25 PM

153 posts

i bought Eten M600 at RM2300 only. already 2 month using and happy with it. The good thing about Eten is you can open many application and it never hang.

0.0199sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:34 PM