Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please

scorpio94
post Feb 25 2013, 09:14 PM

148 posts

been poisoned by all the picture, very itchy to get my hands on one of the snzg17k1 now, hehe
scorpio94
post Mar 13 2013, 03:54 PM

148 posts

Finally got my hands on this wub.gif

scorpio94
post Mar 13 2013, 09:49 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Mar 13 2013, 07:15 PM)
More to come? Yes?  tongue.gif
This is gonna last me for a few years before a new one tongue.gif

QUOTE(fixgd @ Mar 13 2013, 07:47 PM)
Congrats bro
where and price?
Creationwatch.com
erm, after conversion 365 smile.gif
scorpio94
post Mar 14 2013, 01:03 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 13 2013, 09:51 PM)
1 is the loneliest number tongue.gif
u need another one...
must resist temptations !!

on a side note, is the small digit 13 , 14 etc etc suppose to be 24 hour timing?
and i have spanish date as well, anyway to change it to just english?
as in dom lun mar and so on..
scorpio94
post Mar 14 2013, 01:55 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Mar 14 2013, 08:56 AM)
Yes sir those digits are 24 timing. As for the date, no you can't change the spanish date to english, but i believe the spanish date only appear from 12am to 3am and the rest of hours should be in english, so it shouldn't have too much impact.
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2013, 09:01 AM)
Seiko's day wheel usually have 2 language (english + either kanji, number, french etc).

If you select english as main language, the second language will still show in the first few hours past midnight.

So what I'll do is..

1) Set the time between 3 to 9 to avoid damaging the movement
2) Set the day (ur preferred language) and date to yesterday
3) In time setting position, turn the hour hand around until the date change to today and set your time.
Sweet , erm avoid damaging the movement? what do you mean by that?
and what are the Do's and Do not's that i sure be aware of?
thanks in advance !! smile.gif
scorpio94
post Mar 17 2013, 07:03 PM

148 posts

just wondering, what does the jewel mean?
scorpio94
post Mar 24 2013, 10:58 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(KentU1 @ Mar 23 2013, 12:53 AM)
how many days u receive from creationwatch?
just 2 days smile.gif
scorpio94
post Apr 17 2013, 12:09 PM

148 posts

hmm, how do i know if it loses or gain a second?
scorpio94
post Apr 18 2013, 02:16 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 17 2013, 01:00 PM)
You time it against atomic time or http://time.sirim.my/ then lepak few days and check the deviation to get +/- seconds per day.

Personally I don't bother  laugh.gif just adjust the time every once a while.
woahh, i'm almost 10 seconds faster !

0.0384sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:16 PM