Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please

jinj
post Dec 14 2012, 07:45 AM

242 posts

Where do you guys get ur seikos in KL? any shop to recommend?....all those watch shops in sg wang jack up their price damn high...n it's sg wang, high risk of getting a fake...seiko moster sold in lyn is rm680 but no stock..wanna find a price like tis
jinj
post Dec 14 2012, 11:44 PM

242 posts

wanna ask all sifus...for automatic watches(wat i know is tat kind tat need to shake for it to work) does it have sound when u shake it as if sumthing is loose inside?
jinj
post Dec 15 2012, 06:25 PM

242 posts

bought my 1st seiko monster from sg wang yesterday...
went back to check with the seller today bcoz when i shake it. it kindda have a loose sound, n the lume is weak, not like in the photos of various review
so...
well i shake all the other monsters in the shop, sounds the same...uncle said auto watches r like tat...ok sry for my ignorance, my wrong here i think.

then about the lume, I'm very sure it's weaker than the other monsters...uncle didnt really want to check n assured me that there's nth wrong n it's the same. at 1st i tot maybe so bcoz their watches r readily charged by the display light. Then i thought...the outside sun should have already charged my watch even better...i cant say anything much bcoz mayb my anxiousness somehow clouded my sight.....so i test it when i went home. Put it under sunlight 4 10mins n close it in the cupboard...1 hour later...no more lume....obviously something is wrong rite?

Added on December 15, 2012, 6:31 pmhere's a link
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f2/tritium-tu...est-535726.html

1st lum picture, my monster looks like the top left watch when fully charged...i must say it's really nowhere near the seiko monster at the top right...not even close

This post has been edited by jinj: Dec 15 2012, 06:31 PM
jinj
post Dec 16 2012, 01:47 AM

242 posts

brand new srp313 with 1 year international warranty....under the manual direct fluorecent light with give you 5-8hours of glow...so i tested it out...out under direct light about 15cm for more than 10mins.....

not glowing after an hour

i try to take pictures but cant....my old nokia couldnt catch anything

This post has been edited by jinj: Dec 16 2012, 01:48 AM
jinj
post Dec 16 2012, 02:59 AM

242 posts

it's kind of misleading from the videos n pictures of google. But then again, the insturction manual clearly states that a 10mins charge under fluorescent light(500lux) giv 5-8hours.

monsters are very much well known for their lumes. So much hoohaas going around. they are like really ligthing up a small area rather then jus glowing.

wow 620 is damn cheap, i got it for 720. virustar of lyn offered me 680 but they're out of stock. I think it's a damn good bargain here. All the sg wang sellers really slaughter their customers. 1 even go as far to say that srp313 is LE n only 1300 made. RRP 1800 after discount 1500. I do want to know where can we get it for 620?
jinj
post Dec 16 2012, 09:27 AM

242 posts

3metres form a 40watt daylight fluoresent light(average room luminance) is 500 lux accordind to manual lah....

probably will send an email to thongsia..better not tell me the watch is fake. Paid extra n got this kind of product shakehead.gif

even if it's indeed lume-faulty, dun even know if we have the expertise here to relume or not....not to mention the extra cost n time that need to be spent. And opening up a watch, getting touch by the technicians...there's always a risk to everything...I think i kindda have OCD

Added on December 16, 2012, 9:28 am
QUOTE(Mr_Sam @ Dec 16 2012, 09:22 AM)
To me I found my Seiko sawtooth Lume can last for 8hours with just less than a mins charge under light saving bulk. And frm then on I never look at other watches again  biggrin.gif
damn! y la...

This post has been edited by jinj: Dec 16 2012, 09:28 AM
jinj
post Dec 16 2012, 01:46 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(toytoybuysell @ Dec 16 2012, 10:42 AM)
Thong Sia nearby Sg Wang only. Can bring your watch there directly.
ya gonna pay them a visit....since my seller wont admit it...hope they can do a good job
jinj
post Jan 8 2013, 05:47 PM

242 posts

update on my lume problem of seiko monster...

I sent the watch to thong sia n had it checked. The technician there confirmed that there is indeed a problem with the lume. Currently awaiting reply from seiko Japan on what to do. So I ask if I could have a 1 to 1 xchange, thong sia said no.

What do you guys think? Should I b eligible for an exchange? The watch was bought with a defect, it's not even 1 week in my possesion. I bet that u guys dun wan ppl opening up ur watch for repairing after using it for just a week right. I mean it's not fair, we spend money to buy a good watch, not a watch which needs repair.So naturally, we would want a new replaced watch, not sum repaired watch.

Thong sia said that if I want to exchange, or my money back, shud be done with the local watch shop. What...i mentioned in the previous post that the shopkeeper dun even want to look at my watch(afraid to be responsible i guess). Isn't it the same? the shopkeeper would have claimed it with seiko....

Opinion? We dont buy repaired watch!

This post has been edited by jinj: Jan 8 2013, 05:50 PM
jinj
post Jan 9 2013, 01:40 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jinj @ Jan 8 2013, 05:47 PM)
update on my lume problem of seiko monster...

I sent the watch to thong sia n had it checked. The technician there confirmed that there is indeed a problem with the lume.  Currently awaiting reply from seiko Japan on what to do. So I ask if I could have a 1 to 1 xchange, thong sia said no.

What do you guys think? Should I b eligible for an exchange? The watch was bought with a defect, it's not even 1 week in my possesion. I bet that u guys dun wan ppl opening up ur watch for repairing after using it for just a week right. I mean it's not fair, we spend money to buy a good watch, not a watch which needs repair.So naturally, we would want a new replaced watch, not sum repaired watch.

Thong sia said that if I want to exchange, or my money back, shud be done with the local watch shop. What...i mentioned in the previous post that the shopkeeper dun even want to look at my watch(afraid to be responsible i guess). Isn't it the same? the shopkeeper would have claimed it with seiko....

Opinion? We dont buy repaired watch!
my lume was very dim, n it didnt last an hour..

thong sia was skeptical at 1st because apparently I was the 1st customer to hav such complaints. However, they do have their methods/machines? to check. So after a few days, they confirmed that the lume was faulty.

ok firstly I do not even know how to argue with a shopkeeper who do not even wan to look at the watch he jus sold...scared maybe? secondly, if i were to successfully xchange with the shop, the shop will still claim something from thong sia right? In which i firmly believe that the shop will NOT wan thong sia to repair the watch so that they can sell a REPAIRED watch to som1 else...it jus isn't ethical....get my point on why I wan an exchange? Nobody wans to buy a watch which is defective in the very 1st place...if it was defective halfway thru the warranty then it's another matter.
jinj
post Jan 9 2013, 07:35 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jinj @ Dec 16 2012, 01:47 AM)
brand new srp313 with 1 year international warranty....under the manual direct fluorecent light with give you 5-8hours of glow...so i tested it out...out under direct light about 15cm for more than 10mins.....

not glowing after an hour

i try to take pictures but cant....my old nokia couldnt catch anything
seriously...thong sia already confirmed the lume is faulty whether u wanna believe me or not
jinj
post Jan 9 2013, 07:51 PM

242 posts

no man, the lume really isnt visible=no glow at all

not dim, it's not glowing

This post has been edited by jinj: Jan 9 2013, 07:52 PM

0.0213sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:12 AM