Seiko watches only -V2, share you seiko experience, no sales just sharing please

Doomsday
post Dec 8 2012, 10:54 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Tried out the Seiko SSC017 on my skinny wrist during my Japan trip, didn't bought it.

Now kinda regret sad.gif

Doomsday
post Dec 8 2012, 01:18 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Sam @ Dec 8 2012, 12:51 PM)
How much is the price in Japan? Izzit the same or cheaper?
cheaper in Japan...approx RM 800 - 900+

Here, I check at least 1k
Doomsday
post Dec 8 2012, 01:48 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Sam @ Dec 8 2012, 01:44 PM)
Yea you should have bought it while there smile.gif
Now hoping my friend who goina travel to Japan next week will get it for me biggrin.gif

Still got few Japan Yen on my hand brows.gif
Doomsday
post Dec 8 2012, 06:40 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Sam @ Dec 8 2012, 02:06 PM)
Lucky you hahahah..... rclxms.gif
Hahah bought an Orient Automatic Disk watch instead at Japan...

Doomsday
post Dec 9 2012, 01:39 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Dec 9 2012, 12:03 PM)
Very interesting watches bro. after i saw your picture. I straight bought a unit from skywatches.sg online store. Thanks you for POISONING me.  cry.gif
Now I am looking back the pics, I am in the mix of regret and ate my own poison.. hahha
Doomsday
post Dec 9 2012, 03:36 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Dec 9 2012, 02:16 PM)
Not bad, simple and nice..

How much does it cost you?
17,900yen equivalent to RM700++.

it's quite a bang for the buck as this is my first self bought automatic watch

anyway... a short review of the Orient ER02005B

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Dec 9 2012, 03:37 PM
Doomsday
post Dec 9 2012, 05:30 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Dec 9 2012, 05:23 PM)
This model looks more attractive to me:

tp7QvncuoaQ

Besides that, you could get the same watch here cheaper than in Japan.
The rainbow one hardly found in Japan.. btw how much it is in Msia?

Added on December 9, 2012, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(angelic-x @ Dec 9 2012, 05:13 PM)
Hehe.. this is what happen when equipped with nato.

[img]https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/531964_10151128034900807_1918981330_n.jpg
nice drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Dec 9 2012, 05:32 PM
Doomsday
post Dec 9 2012, 06:20 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Dec 9 2012, 05:58 PM)
Less than what you paid for yours after discount. It depends on how much the retailer is willing to give you. Having said that, you have paid for yours at a fair price.
BTW, where did you found the authorized reseller for Orient watch?

Anyway, the Seiko Solar Diver is so poisoning... (borrowed pic from http://forums.watchuseek.com) drool.gif
Doomsday
post Dec 13 2012, 03:47 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Dec 11 2012, 04:54 PM)
Nice seiko solar diver, and also the skx009J...thinking of buying the solar diver as well...it is quite big...but i think it wears smaller...looks good on small wrist thou smile.gif

The skx are the watches that i kept flipping and buying...due to being discontinued, i think this time must get it again and kept...especially with the wordings "21 Jewels"...biggrin.gif i basically the same with k version..but with soul...at least for me biggrin.gif

Anyway, the much awaited anvil bracelet from Harold yobokies has arrived smile.gif

[attachmentid=3200619]
sorry for n00b question... the more the jewel the better the movement??? hmm.gif

Doomsday
post Dec 13 2012, 11:37 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Dec 13 2012, 08:35 PM)
Specs wise, yes it is...but not necessarily true bro smile.gif

Added on December 13, 2012, 8:38 pm

Nice product shot!  rclxms.gif And the watch itself is a pleasant to have...I wish I wanna buy the newer 7t92 powered Seiko, the new bullhead:

[img]http://i904.photobucket.com/albums/ac241/spindoctor777/Blog%20Stuff/SCEB015_zps0f1ad7b9.jpg

Added on December 13, 2012, 8:39 pm

Tempting  drool.gif
Thanks for the info... but out there are so many models of movement not sure which is preferable and such.... kinda new into mechanical movements. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Dec 14 2012, 09:31 PM
Doomsday
post Dec 14 2012, 09:31 PM

2,491 posts

OK lor I remove my stupid Casio pic lor.....
Doomsday
post Dec 15 2012, 09:28 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Dec 15 2012, 03:23 PM)
Why dont you buy from virustar, one of the seller in LYN.

Its cheaper, i think his price about RM700-800 only. thumbup.gif
I checked with him other solar chrono model. Really have to say his price is really competitive biggrin.gif

0.0222sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:46 PM