Gigabyte 3D-Aurora, Anyone using this case?

TSRyo
post Mar 3 2006, 06:55 PM, updated 20y ago

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

Link of the product :

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Chassi...?ProductID=2130

So, anybody here use this casing? what's the quality like?
ikan_semilang
post Mar 3 2006, 07:06 PM

4,504 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=212081&hl=
ianho
post Mar 21 2006, 11:02 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Finally Gigabyte has done away with the mesh side for the Aurora. I saw it with side window recently at All IT. Much much nicer now.

Also haf u guys seen the new Aurora II? Look at the pix below.
Then check out that cool Mercury case. Specially made for water cooling. The water reservoir cap on top is really cool. Nice feature.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ikan_semilang
post Mar 21 2006, 11:12 AM

4,504 posts

Hope the price is still same with aurora 1. blush.gif
lolhalol
post Mar 21 2006, 04:17 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

Man the Aurora2 is da bom, anyway can i get it at All-It? does it have a window or mesh... more pics please

aaron_lwm
post Mar 21 2006, 07:52 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

Aurora 2 is so much nicer compared to the 1st one, haha, how much is it?
ianho
post Mar 22 2006, 12:26 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Aurora 2 pix is from Cebit so most likely it's not for sale yet. The Aurora with window that I saw at All IT is the old Aurora but now comes with window instead of that ugly mesh side.
Vervain
post Mar 24 2006, 12:13 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

nice.. but the 1st pics show another aurora model. hmm but then again will the tank design on the aurora 2 fit for custom wc?
kingmaker_20
post Mar 24 2006, 12:55 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 24 2006, 12:13 AM)
nice.. but the 1st pics show another aurora model. hmm but then again will the tank design on the aurora 2 fit for custom wc?
You should make it fit with your custom WC. biggrin.gif
irenic
post Mar 25 2006, 02:45 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

the tank is not with aurora 2 rite? its other casing, also from gigabyte.. well correct me if i'm wrong..

btw i quite like my current aurora with mesh side panel tongue.gif it looks smart n cool in my eyes.. bcoz i got 2 blue led that is bling bling and at nite the bling will goes out through the hole and looks nice!

having a window is good if u can hide ur cable and keep ur case neat n tidy.. but i am definitely not good in it biggrin.gif
ikan_semilang
post Mar 25 2006, 02:51 PM

4,504 posts

It's will more nice if pair with Gigabyte WC Kits. biggrin.gif
kingmaker_20
post Mar 26 2006, 12:32 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Mar 25 2006, 02:51 PM)
It's will more nice if pair with Gigabyte WC Kits. biggrin.gif
The perfomance of the Gigabyte WC kit are superb for the price.
moderno
post Mar 27 2006, 09:21 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 25 2006, 02:45 PM)
the tank is not with aurora 2 rite? its other casing, also from gigabyte.. well correct me if i'm wrong..

btw i quite like my current aurora with mesh side panel tongue.gif it looks smart n cool in my eyes.. bcoz i got 2 blue led that is bling bling and at nite the bling will goes out through the hole and looks nice!

having a window is good if u can hide ur cable and keep ur case neat n tidy.. but i am definitely not good in it biggrin.gif
lucky user getting the 1st batch of aurora 1 with mesh side panel..

now new one all comes with transparent window for malaysia market..huhu

wonder when all those cebit's displayed models will be available here...hurrmmm wink.gif
shumaky
post May 4 2006, 02:18 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

All you Gigabyte kaki's which got their case mainly from the bulk session can tangkap gambar and post here your beautiful yet functional babies. drool.gif

I've recently got my Poseidon from Moderno, and I'm very impressed by the case. Looks and feels solid. Nice finishing touches. Quiet and cool with its 120mm fans.
I dont have a decent cam with me now, so I'll be posting some shots off my phone as I was putting up my Huge arse cooler to the proc. Take a look.

WOAH.. !! shocking.gif

Looks very simple down below.

Not much clearance here..

It's tight here too ohmy.gif

The clearance between the side fins and the PSU whistling.gif

Sweet cooler man. Pretty much silent la.. It's giving me SYS@28deg while Proc@36deg. Those are load temps while folding.

As for my case, will get the cam and post pics asap. Below is a phone-cam shot.

My room is yellow lighting.. hence the quality is crap wif my cam phone. This pictar dont do justice to the case la. sweat.gif
Cheers.

Those with Gigabyte case, dont shy shy ar.. smile.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
r4ydc24
post May 4 2006, 09:35 AM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

I realy hafta admit dat Gigabyte is realy striving so hard to market their products... Went to a shop wif lotsa Gigabyte HSFs @ The Curve last Monday.. Gez tym will tell how far will their marketing plan will improve sales... notworthy.gif

/me almost bought a Gigabyte Triton fr the Garage Sales, juz to find out dat itz also SECC steel lyk my Cavalier... sigh~ if onli itz an alu case...

This post has been edited by r4ydc24: May 4 2006, 09:37 AM
Doom
post May 4 2006, 10:26 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

there are those new poseidon series that is nice from gigabyte now days, well performance for the price and value

compare to others that is much more expensive when comes to performance against money value

too bad i bought the CM 530 else i will go for the latest release from gigabyte

shumaky
post May 4 2006, 01:39 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

For RM240 dont expect Triton to be full alu right..?
Mine was bezel Alu and rest is SECC. Using Posideon BTW.
Cheers.
zx12
post May 4 2006, 01:43 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 4 2006, 02:18 AM)
All you Gigabyte kaki's which got their case mainly from the bulk session can tangkap gambar and post here your beautiful yet functional babies.  drool.gif

I've recently got my Poseidon from Moderno, and I'm very impressed by the case. Looks and feels solid. Nice finishing touches. Quiet and cool with its 120mm fans.
I dont have a decent cam with me now, so I'll be posting some shots off my phone as I was putting up my Huge arse cooler to the proc. Take a look.

WOAH.. !!  shocking.gif

Looks very simple down below.

Not much clearance here..

It's tight here too  ohmy.gif

The clearance between the side fins and the PSU  whistling.gif

Sweet cooler man. Pretty much silent la.. It's giving me SYS@28deg while Proc@36deg. Those are load temps while folding.

As for my case, will get the cam and post pics asap. Below is a phone-cam shot.

My room is yellow lighting.. hence the quality is crap wif my cam phone. This pictar dont do justice to the case la.  sweat.gif
Cheers.
Those with Gigabyte case, dont shy shy ar..  smile.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
how much did you buy the posiedon casing?
shumaky
post May 4 2006, 01:45 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

RM310.. from Moderno@bulk.
r4ydc24
post May 4 2006, 02:22 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 4 2006, 01:39 PM)
For RM240 dont expect Triton to be full alu right..?
Mine was bezel Alu and rest is SECC. Using Posideon BTW.
Cheers.
u'll neva kno wat cheap stuffs running around the garage sales, aite? laugh.gif uuhuhuhuhu
it was 2nd hand stuff anyway.. but i did saw a TT Tsunami for RM250. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by r4ydc24: May 4 2006, 02:24 PM
SUSHaM7
post May 4 2006, 06:02 PM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

coooooool casing bro wish u can mod all the best
nizamextreme
post May 9 2006, 09:22 AM

241 posts

hye guys...hye shumaky...so i just bought 3d Aurora from moderno last week..so here my case. tongue.gif

front view smile.gif

so view from right side..

and here is the see thru side panel.. thumbup.gif

so lets see closer thru the side panel.. tongue.gif

this is how it looks at night/in the dark

and finally the customisable projector light..i think i'm gonna put my name on it after this... laugh.gif

so what ur comment about this casing....for me...very sexy drool.gif
cervantes
post May 9 2006, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(nizamextreme @ May 9 2006, 09:22 AM)
hye guys...hye shumaky...so i just bought 3d Aurora from moderno last week..so here my case. tongue.gif
front view smile.gif

so view from right side..

and here is the see thru side panel.. thumbup.gif

so lets see closer thru the side panel.. tongue.gif

this is how it looks at night/in the dark

and finally the customisable projector light..i think i'm gonna put my name on it after this... laugh.gif
so what ur comment about this casing....for me...very sexy drool.gif
wow.. nice case thumbup.gif beraper harge case tuh??
nizamextreme
post May 9 2006, 10:13 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(cervantes @ May 9 2006, 10:09 AM)
wow.. nice case thumbup.gif beraper harge case tuh??
hurmm..around RM450 like that..u can see the price at moderno gigabyte thread.. laugh.gif
nightzstar
post May 9 2006, 12:53 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Woh mahalnyer... brother nizamextreme memang kaya
nizamextreme
post May 9 2006, 06:27 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ May 9 2006, 12:53 PM)
Woh mahalnyer... brother nizamextreme memang kaya
no la for high end design casing...its cheap actually in its class...cheaper than thermaltake tsunami dream what?...and look at the size..spacious ma..and the best of it..its design for watercooling system..got 2 pipehole at the back of the case biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nizamextreme: May 9 2006, 06:28 PM
nightzstar
post May 9 2006, 07:34 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Icic..u save for tat casing?
nizamextreme
post May 9 2006, 07:36 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ May 9 2006, 07:34 PM)
Icic..u save for tat casing?
yup...skit2 lama2 jadi bukit..haha tongue.gif
shumaky
post May 9 2006, 10:11 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Woah.. bro nizam.. the night shot is sweet la.. esp the front grill can see the lights n all.
Ader tambah CCFL or default that bright...?

Changed my grill to the clear side panel. drool.gif

My new cooldrive 3. It complements the case. smile.gif wub.gif

After added Blue CCFL icon_idea.gif

Overall view. thumbup.gif

[Pardon my Phone Cam]

Cheers rclxms.gif
nizamextreme
post May 10 2006, 05:43 PM

241 posts

heh..no ccfl added..thats the default light...after this i'm gonna put UV light..so my lanparty mobo glow..i'll show u when i'm finish with it. smile.gif
bombman
post May 10 2006, 11:57 PM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

The Light Beam Projector is vry bright indeed. And cool! tongue.gif
seeseng
post Jun 20 2006, 09:46 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Using the casing for 3 months so far nothing to complain. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
seeseng
post Jun 25 2006, 03:50 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

3D Aurora Silver with mesh side panel.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Jun 25 2006, 05:14 PM
sup3rfly
post Jun 25 2006, 03:58 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

Here is mine rclxms.gif

kev da man
post Jun 25 2006, 04:06 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

are those tritons or posideons?

i really admire gigabyte...but then i saw ah lians going for nealry 3/4 of thier original price sweat.gif
sup3rfly
post Jun 25 2006, 04:11 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

i saw a flaw with the aurora casing...there is some problem with the pci slot lock.... i cant put in my creative sound card...i dunno y also sweat.gif
sup3rfly
post Jun 25 2006, 04:16 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jun 25 2006, 04:06 PM)
are those tritons or posideons?

i really admire gigabyte...but then i saw ah lians going for nealry 3/4 of thier original price sweat.gif
ah lian is lovely of coz tongue.gif but the price is killing... anyway the aurora casing is kinda tall but the length of it is just ok only.... sometime its kinda hard to install the mobo as u dun wan to scratch the precious case sweat.gif
seeseng
post Jun 25 2006, 06:55 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jun 25 2006, 03:58 PM)
Here is mine  rclxms.gif

sup3rfly what kind of HSF is that you using?
Zicron
post Jun 25 2006, 07:53 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Jun 25 2006, 03:50 PM)

3D Aurora Silver with mesh side panel.
Wats dat? u put d mini aquagate on to a fan?
Dual fan setup?
sup3rfly
post Jun 25 2006, 08:05 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Jun 25 2006, 06:55 PM)
sup3rfly what kind of HSF is that you using?
hi thats the scythe mine cooler tongue.gif
seeseng
post Jun 26 2006, 02:03 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Jun 25 2006, 07:53 PM)
Wats dat? u put d mini aquagate on to a fan?
Dual fan setup?
Yup dual fan. Better than single. 3D Aurora silent fan is around 1k rpm only. The Aquagate mini fan is adjustable.
seeseng
post Jun 26 2006, 02:06 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jun 25 2006, 08:05 PM)
hi thats the scythe mine cooler tongue.gif
It look like the Sunbeam Tuniq Tower at smaller size.
sup3rfly
post Jun 26 2006, 02:53 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Jun 26 2006, 02:06 AM)
It look like the Sunbeam Tuniq Tower at smaller size.
yeah its kinda small...smaller than my si-120
hehe
tuniq is too big liao and no one is selling here...tuniq is the size of a PSU!!! rclxub.gif
hermitage hemitate
post Jun 12 2007, 08:46 PM

162 posts

yeah..it's a bit slow..
but this case doenst hv a space to hide wire under motherboard tray..

0.0259sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:56 AM