> The press touring RapidKuantan bus manufacturer!, good Scania K250UB buses!

TSKampung2005
post Nov 12 2012, 10:06 PM, updated 14y ago

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Source : RapidKuantan facebook

TSKampung2005
post Nov 12 2012, 10:38 PM

3,028 posts

The bus is 10.7 metres long.
TSKampung2005
post Nov 13 2012, 12:46 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Nov 13 2012, 12:42 AM)
The bus has step up inside it aa?

I sometimes take the u623 bus, I notice a couple of steps to get in n out, it's so not oku-friendly, don't think it's a scania, a Chinese bus I think. Why do they have that?
Like recent bus (MAN, new King Long XM), the bus can be lowered down for easier access.

In the case of this RapidKuantan Scania, it can be lowered down to 254 mm (bus floor to ground level height).
TSKampung2005
post Nov 13 2012, 12:55 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Nov 13 2012, 12:53 AM)
Lowered down like when bus stops to take in/out passengers?

I remember when i was in london a few years ago, the bus will lower on one side, even got platform come out so that wheelchair ppl can easily get in/out. Like that, kampung?
Yes, but only when you request it by pressing the blue button on the side of the bus.

That example of London is not applicable in our case. The ramp in these new RapidKL buses had to be individually deployed by bus driver.

0.0166sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:08 PM