22 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

~JAPAN MUSIC LOVER ~!, ver.2, come and share...

WiLeKiyO
post Aug 11 2013, 12:28 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Aug 10 2013, 12:16 PM)
I'm pretty sure its Angela Aki. Not sure what song thought but should be easier to find now that you know her name.
QUOTE(avanpiper @ Aug 10 2013, 06:03 PM)
Yeah I also think it should be Angela Aki, as for the song, it might be This Love (theme song for Blood+) which is a great anime btw. But maybe you should youtube her to find the exact song you heard.

Parents came for a visit and brought my jpop orders. I only got time to have a closer look at Namie Amuro's though. Love the digipak.

Overall, very satisfied with the packaging, can't wait to watch the PVs and listen to the CD itself.

I got Do As Infinity's latest 13th anniversary DVD as well. Will post more pics once I have time.
Oh Angela Aki ! Damn she's so great ! Finally I found her song. Thanks notworthy.gif

avanpiper
post Aug 13 2013, 11:23 PM

165 posts

my haul that arrived last month.

Am watching Namie Amuro's 5 major Domes tour now...loving it~ discovered several songs I never heard of. I still find it hard to believe that she's already 20 years into the music industry and being 35 years old, she's a mother to a 15 year old son. Still looks so young.

Can't wait to watch DAI's 13th Anniversary tour too! biggrin.gif
TSmls_gamer
post Aug 14 2013, 06:54 PM

1,589 posts

Wao.. nice collection there.....
borrow can ??? tongue.gif
TSmls_gamer
post Aug 17 2013, 12:42 AM

1,589 posts

Artist : Silent Siren
Title (Single) : ビーサン
Release Date : 2013.08.14
1. ビーサン
2. Starmine

Artist : 島袋寛子
Title (Album) : 私のオキナワ
Release Date : 2013.08.14
1. 島唄
2. Nature Sound
3. 私のオキナワ feat.宮沢和史
4. 貝殻
5. てぃんさぐぬ花 (アルバムver.)
6. 島人ぬ宝
7. ミルクムナリ
8. Stay With Me
9. ハロ
10. 心の詩 ~愛するのが下手だから~
11. 童神 (ワラビガミ/ウチナーグチ/ピアノver.)
12. 花

avanpiper
post Aug 17 2013, 11:03 PM

165 posts

@mls_gamer
Sure! RM5 per day for rent~ Kidding! tongue.gif

But DAI's 13th Anniversary is worth it...they performed Enrai after so many years. thumbup.gif

As for news, I'm awaiting MiChi's third album, coming out in October. Here's one of the songs from her double A-side single (release 4th September).

It's been a while since she released a full English track.
Definitely pre-ordering her new album. I missed out on Therapy before and that album was amazing. When I have more budget, I'll get Therapy nod.gif

And I discovered a pretty good band, androp. They've been around for quite a while, but I only found out thanks to the current drama, Woman. This is a great anthem song!
Turn up that volume!

Aimer's new song, 眠りの森 (Nemuri no Mori) is pretty good too. I think it's only released as digital single though.

Nemuri no Mori PV

This post has been edited by avanpiper: Aug 17 2013, 11:23 PM
Ffenixz
post Aug 21 2013, 05:52 PM

156 posts

Ooooohhh look what just arrived! AKB48 32nd Single - Koisuru Fortune Cookie released today. Ohh.. and ignore the magazine please. tongue.gif

Since they don't allow the full length PV to be uploaded anywhere, here's the staff version of the song from their official Youtube channel. laugh.gif

avanpiper
post Aug 21 2013, 09:31 PM

165 posts

you bought all 3 editions?! shocking.gif
I planned to get this at first since my oshi, Sae got into top 10 (and this would be the first election single I've ever voted) but I decided to put that budget into other Jpop albums instead. Team B edition looks tempting, with both Mariko and Tomochin's grad videos but ahhh...just not now. My budget will go to getting other DAI's stuffs instead. Yesasia is having Summer Sales going as well, I ordered Gingham Check and going to get UZA with So Long! (both Team K edition).

Gotta save some $ for MiChi's upcoming album too. sweat.gif

oh btw! Whose photo did you manage to get???

This post has been edited by avanpiper: Aug 21 2013, 09:32 PM
abang brother
post Aug 22 2013, 12:10 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Ffenixz @ Aug 21 2013, 05:52 PM)
Ooooohhh look what just arrived! AKB48 32nd Single - Koisuru Fortune Cookie released today. Ohh.. and ignore the magazine please. tongue.gif

Since they don't allow the full length PV to be uploaded anywhere, here's the staff version of the song from their official Youtube channel.  laugh.gif

so fast come bro?

i feel like buying but lazy hahaha
Ffenixz
post Aug 22 2013, 10:16 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(avanpiper @ Aug 21 2013, 09:31 PM)
you bought all 3 editions?!  shocking.gif 
I planned to get this at first since my oshi, Sae got into top 10 (and this would be the first election single I've ever voted) but I decided to put that budget into other Jpop albums instead. Team B edition looks tempting, with both Mariko and Tomochin's grad videos but ahhh...just not now. My budget will go to getting other DAI's stuffs instead. Yesasia is having Summer Sales going as well, I ordered Gingham Check and going to get UZA with So Long! (both Team K edition).

Gotta save some $ for MiChi's upcoming album too. sweat.gif

oh btw! Whose photo did you manage to get???

Hahaha. Yeah. I bought all 3 editions. This year's election is also the first election that I voted. I myself voted for Mayuyu, Rena and Saya-nee. Anyway, I haven't even pop in the DVDs yet. Maybe this evening after I come back from work. Oh? YesAsia doing Summer Sales? No.. I better not check it out. I worry for my wallet. laugh.gif As for the photos, scored Mariko's photo for Type A (I'm dancing!! rclxm9.gif ), Yukirin's for Type K (woot!!) and Kawaei Rina for Type B. Ohhh.. and also 3 of the same Takamina & Sashiko photo as seen in the picture as a preorder bonus from CDJapan.

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 22 2013, 12:10 AM)
so fast come bro?

i feel like buying but lazy hahaha
Yeah, I preordered those earlier this month from CDJapan. They sent it out last Monday.

This post has been edited by Ffenixz: Aug 22 2013, 10:31 AM
TSmls_gamer
post Aug 22 2013, 10:46 AM

1,589 posts

Artist
Shishido Kavka
Album
Kavkanize (カフカナイズ)
Released
2013/09/04

CD Tracklist
1. デイドリームライダー
2. ラヴコリーダ
3. キケンなふたり
4. エンジン
5. シンカイギョ
6. 無敵のロックスター
7. 負けないゲーム
8. 2つの太陽
9. 群青
10. カウントダウン
11. 愛する覚悟
12. 100年ビール
13. 飛ベナイ鳥
14. The outsiders(feat.童子-T)
15. 月の輝きかた
16. music

avanpiper
post Aug 22 2013, 09:05 PM

165 posts

SCANDAL is releasing another single OVERDRIVE (producer Nakata) who works with Perfume. However, the song doesn't sound like Perfume-ish of course lol but the B-side SCANDAL IN THE HOUSE might...

Here's preview for OVERDRIVE. I'm liking it. It's got an easy-going tune, I think I'm gonna order this, despite it not having a real Scandal photo cover.

dailymotion

source: nihongogo

They're also releasing an album pretty soon! October~ Sooo getting this. rclxms.gif
STANDARD

CD

CD+DVD

This post has been edited by avanpiper: Aug 23 2013, 12:26 AM
masterelr
post Aug 22 2013, 09:33 PM

1,003 posts

None of the songs will sound Perfume-ish because this is the first time he's producing band sounds instead of the usual electronic stuffs.
avanpiper
post Aug 23 2013, 12:27 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Aug 22 2013, 09:33 PM)
None of the songs will sound Perfume-ish because this is the first time he's producing band sounds instead of the usual electronic stuffs.
well, thank god for that nod.gif

Actually, Overdrive reminds me of western pop/punk genre, the tunes. Similar like music from The Maine.

This post has been edited by avanpiper: Aug 23 2013, 12:28 AM
TSmls_gamer
post Aug 23 2013, 06:21 PM

1,589 posts

roymustang
post Aug 23 2013, 07:37 PM

watched ONE OK ROCK 2013 JINSEI x KIMI = TOUR wowow version. really awesome and energetic performance. definitely will buy the bluray tongue.gif

ammarechizen
post Aug 24 2013, 05:00 AM

150 posts

Yui Yoshioka...been hearing since standard 6 <3
Forever YUI!!!
avanpiper
post Aug 26 2013, 09:56 PM

165 posts

My order from Yesasia came today. AKB stuffs. Summer sales so I saved about RM40 in total for both. These mark my first AKB purchase, still new to the fandom but I'd like to collect a few of my favorite songs by them. Still looking for Beginner.
Long post ahead.

TSmls_gamer
post Aug 27 2013, 06:15 PM

1,589 posts

Wao..nice

like that So long album cover...
eric.tangps
post Aug 27 2013, 06:45 PM

640 posts

Anyone into Superfly ???
avanpiper
post Aug 27 2013, 07:22 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Aug 27 2013, 06:45 PM)
Anyone into Superfly ???
i like some of hers songs namely The Bird Without Wings and Force. pop/rock driven. Her previous album is not bad.

Mika Nakashima's latest single Boku ga Shinou to Omotto no wa (The Reason I Thought I Would Die) is very good! thumbup.gif Although it's a ballad, which is her forte afterall, and sad. But it's so touching!

The coupling b-side Today, is upbeat and nice too.

video at jpopasia
The PV is unique too and she looks great. Still getting used to her blonde hair though.

Mehhh I hate it when they block videos on youtube for certain countries.

This post has been edited by avanpiper: Aug 27 2013, 07:23 PM

22 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:36 AM