d)  Citibank Clear Credit Card; - RM90.00 per annum
e)  Shell Citibank Gold Credit Card; - RM195.00 per annum
f)  Giant-Citibank Credit Card; - RM120.00 per annum
g)  AirAsia-Citibank Credit Card; - RM70/RM180.00 per annum
h)  Citibank PremierMiles Credit Card; - RM600.00 per annum
i)  CitiBusiness Platinum Credit Card; - ?RM200.00 per annum
j)  CitiBusiness Credit Card;  - RM200.00 per annum
k)  Citibank Choice Credit Card. - free with TNC

Only k) Citibank Choice Credit Card is free for life (TNC:swipe any amount every month)

Most other citibank cards charges annual fees range from RM 70 - 600 and the annual charge is charges on the issuance of the cards if not mistaken.

If you can really get the maximum rebate of 50% of rebate which is RM250, after deduct the annual fees and GST, probably the net cash rebate is very minimum. Am I correct? Didn't see any terms on condition for annual fee waiver in new cards application.
Annual fee only pay for the next year and if you swipe more than 3 times/usage it will the be FREE. The only thing is government TAX, not sure if can get rebate or not.. biggrin.gif

zie86
post Dec 17 2012, 01:12 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Dec 3 2012, 04:50 PM)
Talking about efficiency... applied CITI PM today at the Curve to enjoy the $250 rebate  . After applying, when to catch a movie. Even b4 the movie finished, they called to collect the card! Simply superb...!
Guys, any idea how long it takes to get rm250 rebate. I got my first statement but still not yet get the 250 cashback.

Not even the 5% rebate for petrol as per promised, GG..

zie86
post Dec 17 2012, 08:39 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 17 2012, 06:11 PM)
But dont u think Citibank cashback is horrible? Groceries & Phone Bill 2%, Petrol 5% but limited to RM30 oni...

Clear card also useless for me, GSC is on Friday and not Saturday anymore. And its must be over the counter purchase. And i dont drink expensive coffee...

They pre-approved both card for me once and i rejected it.

So now i only use for movies (rm10 promo/ticket) which is going to end this month and the shops offer (mostly women item)

The offer by shop thing slowly slowly i notice kena take over by SC, UOB and HLB already...
For 5% petrol cash back will get on same month or the following next statement?
zie86
post Jan 7 2013, 12:41 AM

212 posts

Used my cards for 2mths already, haven't get the rm250 cashback yet.

Really need wait 3rd statement...?

0.0186sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:08 PM