Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here
Sep 29 2013, 07:13 PM
144 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
guys is there any free gift now for applying Clear CitiBank Card? I'm a potential New Customer and has some eyes for the Clear Card.
This post has been edited by ChancellorBean: Sep 29 2013, 07:14 PM |
Oct 5 2013, 04:01 PM
is credit sheild premier neccessary? i plan to get Citibank clear credit card for movie and coffee, nothing major. dont plan to owe them. gonna clear at the end of the 20-days grace period.
Oct 6 2013, 03:14 PM
is citibank clear credit card's annual fee of rm90 worth paying? i got people telling me to never get credit card that requires me to pay annual fee.
Oct 6 2013, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 6 2013, 03:45 PM) Actually Citibank separated my credit card limit into two (credit limit + installment limit) more than a year ago. I noticed a huge jump in my credit limit in my Citibank credit card statement early last year, if I'm not mistaken. normally what are the untold conditions so when i call them up, they have a reason to waive my annual fee. However, for this recent Dell PC that I purchased through phone (had to place the order through phone because I wanted them to give me the free backup OS CD, too lazy to make a backup CD myself as it is very time consuming No. It is not. Normally we call to ask them to waive the annual fee. I have been using Citibank credit cards for more than 3 years now and I never paid the annual fee for my Citibank credit cards (I have two). |
Oct 6 2013, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 6 2013, 05:28 PM) I think you can just ask them if they could offset the annual fee and they'll probably tell you to swipe a certain number of times or amount and they'll waive it for you. i see i see. so when its nearing the anniversary i should just call them and ask them to waive it ay? |
Oct 6 2013, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 6 2013, 09:12 PM) Yup, should be no problems if you regularly use the card. so i suppose i could go ahead in getting the clear credit card then spend it a few times on anything every month then call them to waive my annual fee Guys, my first statement is out on 05/10 but as of now, when I try to view the e-statement from Citibank Online, it says no statements available. Is this normal? |
Oct 15 2013, 08:47 PM
hey guys recently i've just got my clear citibank credit card and i also received the letter with the ATM pin as well.
however when i try to register my citibank online account, it keep on stay on step 2, even after i typed in all the required details. |
Oct 16 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Oct 15 2013, 10:18 PM) Have You Register Your Mobile no. with Citibank...??? thanks fly126, manage to register and login d. Because U need a One-Time PIN & will be sent to Your Mobile number before You can Proceed to Step 3 Pls Refer to: 1st Time User Registeration Demo https://www.citibank.com.my/english/citi-on...overview_s.html Click to Video Mode(demo) on the Upper Right Btw, If U need any Assistance on that U can Call 24-Hour Citibank Customer Service.... the No. at back of Your Credit Card |
Nov 2 2013, 04:16 PM
hey guys. you guys have any idea in regards to ezypay?
Lets say if i were to buy something that priced at RM8k but it offers installment plan over the period of 12 months. What if my credit card's credit limit isn't over RM8K, can i still swipe it? |
Nov 2 2013, 09:46 PM
Nov 5 2013, 02:20 PM
hey guys the credit card atm pin can only be changed at Citibank ATMs right?
bloody hard to find citibank atm outside of city. |
Nov 6 2013, 08:34 PM
guys. my credit card statement just came out. how do i pay off my credit card balance via citibank online?
ps: i'm asking so because i can't find the option to giro to citibank from my other bank which i holds an account in. This post has been edited by ChancellorBean: Nov 6 2013, 08:35 PM |
Nov 7 2013, 07:41 AM
Nov 7 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 7 2013, 09:11 AM) Yup, just do an Interbank GIRO fund transfer from your existing bank, the account number will be your Citibank's card number. Oh oh, so my credit card account number is my creditcard itself's number? Okok. Thank you sifus This post has been edited by ChancellorBean: Nov 7 2013, 11:29 AM |
Nov 8 2013, 05:36 PM
I think the movie buy 1 free 1 and cbtl buy 1 free 1 will reserve for clear credit card only.
Btw guys, since the credit card number is the account number, i use m2u GIRO straight to the acc number under credit repayment to settle the outstandings right? |
Dec 8 2013, 08:54 PM
ahhh. nothing like movie tickets buy1 free 1 and CBTL buy 1 free 1 than cashbacks for minimal users like me.
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:36 AM |