Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

500Kmission
post Jan 26 2013, 12:25 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(sching @ Jan 25 2013, 07:30 PM)
Citibank buy one free one movie tickets still applicable for 2013?
only for citibank entertainment card.
500Kmission
post Feb 20 2013, 11:37 PM

789 posts

yesterday I finally received one 20" hardcase trolley bag rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
500Kmission
post Sep 3 2013, 11:45 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Sep 3 2013, 11:38 PM)
I faced the same answer from Citibank just like you, no waiver & face consequences of being charged a pro-rated annual fee along with GST. The only difference is my card is Premier Miles Visa.

I am starting to think Citibank is not consistent in their annual fee waiver offering as I had come across people who barely use their credit card but managed to get annual fee waiver. Damn.
I guess citibank select for those credit card holder with high spending in the year.
500Kmission
post Sep 4 2013, 08:46 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Sep 4 2013, 05:58 AM)
yes i believe they selected based on amount of spending, as they waived my CB cc
perhaps in the future, all of the card users should mention their rough amount of spending of the year in their posts whether their annual fees waived or not
mentioning amount of spending can be used to estimated how much earning per month, so it is dangerous to show how much we spending in the post, especially in public.
500Kmission
post Sep 8 2013, 12:16 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(SnS_boutique @ Sep 6 2013, 12:23 PM)
just received a sms from citi: Enjoy 2x rewards points when you spend minimum of rm30 at Shell Petrol Stations.
Valid from 2/9/2013 till 31/10/2013.

==" speechless.... so stingy.
It already give 5% for petrol cash rebate (quite good already). I will only say 0.3% cash rebate for other spending is extreme stingy.
500Kmission
post Jan 28 2014, 10:50 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Jan 28 2014, 08:51 PM)
huh? so now even i spend 15-20k on citibank credit card also not going to get waive?
I spent average 2k per month in 2013 and month december I spent 5k. I call officer, the waive has successful done.

I think citibank is not only look at how much you spend, they also look at have you pay it on time.
500Kmission
post Jan 29 2014, 06:05 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 29 2014, 05:57 AM)
I thought banks love those who usually don't pay on time?  sweat.gif
They want interest from those didn't pay on time, but they also scare bad debt happen.
500Kmission
post Jan 29 2014, 06:10 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 29 2014, 11:06 AM)

agree. payment punctuality over many years is a plus to them, will easily get af waiver.
still, gst is diff story now, much harder.
What do you mean "gst (government service tax) is diff story now"?
500Kmission
post Jan 31 2014, 02:00 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 29 2014, 08:44 PM)

wat i mean is: this bank use to give cashback rebate to offset gst in the past. it is taboo to call it a waiver as banks have no right to waive since it is a gomen charge and gomen is big-big, must pay, yes?

only citibank credit card has this rule, like maybank credit card can use treat point to offset gst.
500Kmission
post Feb 14 2014, 11:18 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Feb 11 2014, 08:55 PM)
so it means that i should keep this policy ?
remember that insurance is protect bank interest because of bad debt come from you. In other word, you buy insurance for bank.

0.0222sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:18 PM