120 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

DarReNz
post Jan 20 2014, 03:46 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 20 2014, 03:40 PM)
"the 5x rewards point will only be given if the transaction is done at the participating merchants only right?"

yes

"Minimum one category will do right?"

min zero category.
u guys can just enjoy one year 5x points and then cancel the card since it will be 1x point after that
OKLY
post Jan 20 2014, 03:51 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 20 2014, 03:46 PM)
u guys can just enjoy one year 5x points and then cancel the card since it will be 1x point after that
Eh how come? I though every year the chosen category will renew unless we instruct to change categories?
DarReNz
post Jan 20 2014, 03:54 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 20 2014, 03:51 PM)
Eh how come? I though every year the chosen category will renew unless we instruct to change categories?
yeah i was meaning to say if you continue to subscribe it will be RM100 per category

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Jan 20 2014, 03:58 PM
OKLY
post Jan 20 2014, 03:57 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 20 2014, 03:54 PM)
yeah i was meaning to say if you continue to subscribe it will be RM100 per category
Not unless we have a spending amount as per the below table right?

DarReNz
post Jan 20 2014, 03:59 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 20 2014, 03:57 PM)
Not unless we have a spending amount as per the below table right?

yeah you are right for me most i'll just hit 1 category only but big spenders will hit 2 of them nod.gif
OKLY
post Jan 20 2014, 04:03 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 20 2014, 03:59 PM)
yeah you are right for me most i'll just hit 1 category only but big spenders will hit 2 of them  nod.gif
Then I guess I'll just get 1 category which is Driving since petrol will definitely earn points and every month there will be usage. I don't visit those participating merchants from other categories often.
DarReNz
post Jan 20 2014, 04:16 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 20 2014, 04:03 PM)
Then I guess I'll just get 1 category which is Driving since petrol will definitely earn points and every month there will be usage. I don't visit those participating merchants from other categories often.
i am guessing you have maxed out your amex and wise card before getting this ?
OKLY
post Jan 20 2014, 11:29 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 20 2014, 04:16 PM)
i am guessing you have maxed out your amex and wise card before getting this ?
Yes on AMEX, don't have a cards from Hong Leong. The purpose I want to convert to a Citi Rewards Platinum is because I hardly use the benefits from my Clear card anymore especially when the benefits are getting reduced as well, so might as well convert to the Rewards Platinum to earn points for petrol usage.
bearbear
post Jan 21 2014, 02:11 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Anyone here received survey for citibank premier miles? Reward - 3000 Premier Miles

Problem is that at the end of survey they ask for credit card details - the system doesn't recognize 15 digits credit card number doh.gif
keretapir
post Jan 21 2014, 03:15 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

received a survey from citibank for my clear card
do survey, survey expires
noticed that only 1st 3000 respondents will actually get the rewards points doh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 21 2014, 04:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jan 21 2014, 03:15 PM)
received a survey from citibank for my clear card
do survey, survey expires
noticed that only 1st 3000 respondents will actually get the rewards points doh.gif
In my email is first 200 respondent...
SUSxander83
post Jan 21 2014, 08:12 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

Go quickly do the survey

Did mine at 2 plus pm so guaranteed 5000 points for me woohoo

I know cause the CS called me after 10mins completed my survey to verify haha smile.gif
fkinmeng
post Jan 21 2014, 08:24 PM

6,373 posts

missed the time, there goes my 5k points.
DarReNz
post Jan 21 2014, 10:07 PM

7,496 posts

only those with clear card can do the survey ?
bearbear
post Jan 21 2014, 11:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

so unfair to amex card holders mad.gif vmad.gif
fly126
post Jan 21 2014, 11:18 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 21 2014, 08:12 PM)
Go quickly do the survey

Did mine at 2 plus pm so guaranteed 5000 points for me woohoo

I know cause the CS called me after 10mins completed my survey to verify haha smile.gif
I already Missed Out... sweat.gif
DeltaPanthera
post Jan 21 2014, 11:28 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 21 2014, 04:57 PM)
In my email is first 200 respondent...
1:38 pm received e-mail, 2:10 pm started to fill in form, 2:13 pm survey closed as I was filling half way only. ಠ_ಠ
DarReNz
post Jan 22 2014, 10:16 AM

7,496 posts

i just saw my email lol

We have already achieved the desired sample size required for this survey, hence the survey has been closed, thank you for showing your willingness to participate in the survey
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 23 2014, 03:52 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I mention previously one of my citibank card they sent me got lost in poslaju. Finally I found out what happened to it. The website say its delivered but its actually somewhere in limbo at the HQ i think. I receive a package in my mailbox with alot of pen mark on it and a red stamp says MAIL DROP. And another black stamp says something about 14 days. I guess it got bounce here n there and they decide to deliver it to my again to my mailbox directly. So weird. Why they didn't call me. doh.gif

Anyway the card already kena cancelled by me when it was "lost" that time. So I now have 2 blue card! laugh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 23 2014, 06:51 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Jan 23 2014, 01:22 PM)
Was checking on my statement and found out there are some update on the current contest they are running

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/c...et-ready_151113

I kinda calculated an average a person get 2.4 tickets, but i dont understand 6 tickets to become top 10 but what's that 112 ticket collector means?
It's 10,112 prizes to be won not 112

120 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:56 PM