Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here
maru
Aug 3 2013, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 3 2013, 08:42 AM) Call in check the card application status. If approved, the card post out within few days u will receive it. approved since last thursday....freaking lousy service, wanted to get the rm550 cash back for the first 400....now i think no hope d
maru
Aug 3 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 3 2013, 01:25 AM) maru just needs to spend rm3500 per month for 3 months and maru will be eligible for rm70 rebate. i need to spend rm4500 per month for 3 months to get rm70 rebate. that's extra 1k per month.  haha maybe u high spender leh? anyway not worth it la....as explain by other bro.... if i dont have installment , i already cancel this card....platinum cash back doesnt serve me well anymore.... spending 10k with my amex , i can get rm200
maru
Aug 3 2013, 03:02 PM
My mistake din c properly
Still 2% only
maru
Aug 4 2013, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Aug 4 2013, 12:40 AM) Hi Does anyone here manage to get citibank cash back platinum annual fee recently? They charges me 199 for annual fee and 50 goverment, i understand that 50 i have to pay, and i call ask them to waive the annual fee but they refused, i ask for cancellation but they said i have to clear all my balance inclusing the 199 annual fee and they will prorated the annual fee and refund back to me via cheque. Very bad now citibank. I am citibank credit card for so many years and this is the rewards i got. I got another hong leong card which i keep for many years, every near the date of annual fee and goverment tax, i call to cancel and everytime they waive my annual fee and goverment tax, i am rarely using the card and i dun understand why. So this is the time that i should said bye bye to citibank credit card, no sincerity to loyal customer like me. sad to hear that....i got installment 2 more years with citibank, it gonna be scary if they dont waive it
maru
Aug 7 2013, 12:25 AM
stupid citibank.....applied since 17th july, approved a week later...card no where to be seen till now
just called raya only deliver....dont think got chance to win rm200-500 cash back d.....
want to change to travel bag dont allow.....
disappointment like f@#$
maru
Aug 7 2013, 04:25 PM
platinum get iphone dock
maru
Aug 8 2013, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(laytiong @ Aug 8 2013, 10:18 AM) cashback platinum confirmed no more waiver on annual fee. the same applies to all cashback cards i got pissed and changed to citibank choice as i had 1 installment on the card which is my phone. had to pay GST RM50 and i will terminate the card after 12mths citibank is no longer my preferred bank. i go for OCBC titanium now as main card. i got cash back platinum....cannot waive? i got installment stuck there
maru
Aug 19 2013, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Aug 19 2013, 09:25 AM) Anyone can enlighten me?  first come first serve.... 50days later u entitle if and only if it havent reach 400 people yet do remind u that ,those platinum holder easily can reach that amount.....not include signature ppl.... my fren can spend easily 5k on one night for ktv
maru
Aug 19 2013, 05:55 PM
horrible experience with citibank....
i hold own it 5 years....
recently help my gf applied , 17th july submit everything , 24th approved
15th august card arrived ! 1 freaking month....best part? the CS applied 2 for me , ok la thought help each other , but 1 card only arrived....another card MIA
good job....if i at kiosk, within 1 hour can get d
maru
Sep 2 2013, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 2 2013, 05:57 PM) Guys, apologies if posted but don't want to go through 70+ pages I just got my Citibank Cash Back Platinum Card and my statement shows that I have RMx.x as cash back but it does not offset against my current month statement. So I called up CS and was informed that the Cash Back need to accumulate until it reaches RM50.00 before it can offset against Current Month payable where it will reset and the cycle repeats itself. Very different from OCBC, UOB or Stan Chart that I have where the monthly cash rebate offsets the monthly payable amount. Pls share your experience with this Card. TQVM yup...been using 3-4 years already u need to reach min rm50 then they only rebate back to u.....