Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

WhitE LighteR
post Jan 2 2013, 01:15 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 1 2013, 10:26 PM)
i tried to buy rm10 tix at gsc berjaya time square and fail. good if the coffee bean discount is still on else see no.point to keep the card.
dude, RM10 tix is TGV la..
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 4 2013, 07:56 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I receive the SMS also. U all didnt check the card number ending meh? Its wrong. Thts why i never replied the first SMS, coz its not my card number. The limit increase is crazy 14.7k

At first I thought some f***ed up Citibank went n pre-approved some card i didnt know or something. But its not. They retracted the SMS n sent a proper one to me later....
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 5 2013, 09:39 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Jan 5 2013, 07:23 AM)
Those that get CL offer, how much was ur original CL? I dint get offer. Not interested but just curious
The amount offered to me was half of my CL.
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 5 2013, 11:39 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I was at Cheras Selatan / Balakong AEON TGV and they still have the RM10/tix offer going. thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 11 2013, 03:41 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(danielphang @ Jan 10 2013, 01:25 AM)
Guys, I am puzzled in paying my clear card bills using online banking via CIMB clicks.. Anyone can guide me through this.. Thx u
CC bills are paid using the option "Transfer to other banks".. In there fill in your credit card number and your full name. There is also a dropdown with 3 option; something abt normal transfer, credit card, loan repayment. Choose the credit card. Submit. Done
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 16 2013, 12:55 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

well.. hello there. finally something new... i think this is a new card

Citibank Rewards Platinum Card

http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...ndex.htm#BP0000

I am reading more about it now. Check it out...

Update 1: Sounds abit like MACH card. Having different categories...

Update 2: The subscription price is RM100 per category per annum. sweat.gif

Update 3: Merchant list by category

Update 4: Is there a cap to earning the 5X Rewards points?

• Yes. For the Travel category, the 5X points earning is limited to a yearly cap of RM12,000.
• For all other categories, the 5X points earning is limited to a monthly cap of RM1,000.
• Any spending beyond these caps will have a 1X points earning with the exception of the Driving category which will earn no points after the monthly cap is exceeded.

Update 5: How do I enjoy FREE Rewards categories?

For every RM15,000 you spend annually, the fee for 1 category will be waived the following year. Refer to the table below for a more detailed breakdown.

Update 6: For each of the Rewards category that you have chosen, you are entitled to Automatic Protection relevant to the Rewards category that you have chosen.

Update 7: They have something call a bonus coupon redemption with 50% discount.

How do I earn bonus coupons?

i. You need to spend RM24,000 or more per year.
ii. Upon renewal and payment of your Rewards Platinum Card annual fees, you will be entitled to the 50% off bonus coupons based on the Rewards categories that you have subscribed to.

You can use your coupon(s) at the merchant stated on the coupon(s). For the full list of merchants, please refer to the table below.

Update 8: Although not stated the Apply Now page shows that you need at least RM36,000 per annum income to apply.

This post has been edited by hye: Jan 16 2013, 08:46 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 16 2013, 01:26 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Maybe its good for those who want the Automatic Protection lo...

24 months extended warranty wor. For stuff bought at places like Harvey Norman & Ikea. Not sure what is the T&C.

The minor repairs up to RM100 is paid for under Driving Category
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 16 2013, 07:43 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Jan 16 2013, 07:34 PM)
For the new reward plat card. If u are new to citibank apply now and spend rm500 u get 50% rebate + 20k reward point. Only applicable for this card. Also this card got no annual fees, only the category fees and the 50% coupon is cape at rm200 discount.
Maybank 2 Card is better. No fee, 5x for everything. From what I see the only nice thing would be the Automatic Protection... but duno what is the T&C

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jan 16 2013, 07:45 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 16 2013, 07:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Jan 16 2013, 07:51 PM)
Like everyone said its personal choice. Citi got better merchant discount if u wan compare with maybank.
Yup, this i agree. They have better merchant discount compare to Maybank. But this is more like side benefit. laugh.gif This is 1 of 2 reasons i still keep my Citibank card.
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 17 2013, 11:59 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Jan 17 2013, 07:51 AM)
What is side benefit to you though, maybe be the main factor for another person in selecting that particular card. smile.gif
true also... in citibank case, the side benefit sometimes is more appealing then the main course. laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 28 2013, 11:45 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Jan 28 2013, 09:30 PM)
weird.. my income is rm60k per annum. already tried to apply visa plat 3 times but still got rejected.

i already have maybank, cimb, public bank, hsbc, standard charted, alliance. mostly platinum with credit limit of 15k per card
blink.gif do collection ar? laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 26 2013, 08:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

aiyo.. spend 2k for rm50. so not worth it. oni 2.5% cb
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 6 2013, 08:06 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

The Citi Prestige looks cool...
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 24 2013, 12:28 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Mar 22 2013, 06:39 PM)
Finally i received my citi prestige world elite mastercard
it comes with a very big box (black big box just to cater for 3 inches card?!) with luxury velvet inner..and with hefty 6 figures credit limit..
(look at the cigarette box for scale with the box)
1)carbon fiber priority card dedicated telephone no.
2)priority card for unlimited access to airport lounge
3)reebonz black exclusive membership(dont know what is this)
As usual the card have no colour at all..
I applied via online..fill in the form scan all the documents and emailed..
The approval took me 7 days with no telephone call for verification at all..smile.gif Very easy smile.gif
black edges card..
wow.. so cool thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 24 2013, 12:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I just received RM80 worth of AEON gift voucher from Citibank as a replacement for one of their campaign. Sent by courier on a Sunday. thumbup.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 8 2013, 06:03 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

wow.. credit used 8.8k. i cant remember when was the last time i spend more then 3k on a single card....
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 8 2013, 07:11 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 8 2013, 06:46 PM)
look at the reward points!!! But if use MBB maybe it can be close to 1,000,000 points  tongue.gif
I think the 180k point is a gift.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 8 2013, 08:14 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Come on Gen-X. Go apply the card and write a new article. Its about time tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 10 2013, 02:12 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(precdent @ Apr 10 2013, 01:41 PM)
I wonder why someone with 200k income per annum is having so much fuss about the 1k annual fee. Just play a few rounds of golf, you got your ROI immediately.

The CS line (I'm referring to CTB Prestige Concierge Service) is so easy to use. Just key in your Prestige CC number, you'll be diverted to the Prestige Concierge AVR. From there you can immediately speak to an operator or your personal Lifestyle Management Manager currently being managed by Ten Group Lifestyle Management and Concierge Services. What more do you need?

Personally, I've just came back from my golfing trip booked via Prestige Concierge and I am 102% satisfied.

Coz rich ppl dont get rich without being calculative...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 11 2013, 12:09 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 11 2013, 11:11 AM)
I'm definitely joinging this promotion ... RM500 is the minimum and also maximum to earn RM150 cash back per week.

My tip : Shopping voucher / Petrol Card / Dining Card
good idea... buy voucher. thumbup.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0239sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:46 AM