QUOTE(life4 @ Oct 29 2013, 12:13 AM)
Safe to say that operating hours of kiosks in a shopping mall usually will follow retail hours so 10am-10pm.Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here
Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here
Oct 29 2013, 11:53 AM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
Oct 29 2013, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(garyleekm @ Oct 29 2013, 02:16 PM) I'm thinking of buying a new motorcycle RM 7000 and pay by using citibank 0% interest over 3 years (36 months). You can still convert the purchase into an installment (swipe in full and then call Citibank to convert) but subject to interest.Unfortunately, there is no motorcycle shop in the citibank merchant list. There's a lot of electical & phones shop in the list like senheng, senq & courts mammoth. Any ideas ? Check out Citibank Flexi Payment Plan. |
Nov 6 2013, 11:53 AM
Quick question, let's say I take a 0% installment for 6 months, by the 3rd month I decide that I want to one shot settle the remaining payment. Is this possible so that the bank will free up the locked credit limit of the installment amount?
Nov 7 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Nov 7 2013, 07:41 AM) QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 7 2013, 07:42 AM) Use Interbank Fund Transfer menu from your other bank Internet Banking portal. Which bank are you using? Yup, just do an Interbank GIRO fund transfer from your existing bank, the account number will be your Citibank's card number. |
Nov 9 2013, 09:52 PM
Nov 13 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(crusher @ Nov 13 2013, 01:11 PM) QUOTE(crusher @ Nov 13 2013, 01:59 PM) Don't think so, currently they are only offering free luggage bag when you swipe total amount of RM1,000 within 2 months, first year AF waiver and RM50 cashback. |
Nov 18 2013, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Nov 16 2013, 05:02 PM) If you're a new sign up maybe it was this?RM200 cash back for spending of RM800-3499 and swipe 3 times within 60 days for RM50 cash back, so total RM250 cash back? |
Nov 18 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Frostlord @ Nov 18 2013, 01:59 PM) cant find any info on the requirements for VS Premier Miles. how much is the salary requirement? and enrich points = MAS right? does it apply to firefly? Citibank PremierMiles Visa Signatureand is it possible to waive the annual fees for 2nd year onwards? RM60,000 per annum. First year annual fee waived if there are 3 swipes within 60 days of card approval. Subsequent years I guess will be subject to bank's decision (can try to call in before card's anniversary to request for the waiver). |
Nov 21 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(skloda @ Nov 21 2013, 08:33 AM) hey all sifus , i regretted sign up the credit shield premier for my citibank card .. should i call to citibank service centre or AIA centre to cancel up the plan ? last time i called up AIA n faxed exactly like what she told me , it seems like they never take any action ... they still charge me Did you fill up this form (as attached) when requesting for cancellation of the Credit Shield Premier?
CREDITLIFE_CANCELLATION_FORMForm_2.pdf ( 52.37k )
Number of downloads: 23 |
Nov 21 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(skloda @ Nov 21 2013, 09:51 AM) nope , they dint ask me to do this .. they just ask me to fax the policy to them with *note cancel this plan .. thats all .. The customer service officer gave me this form to fill up and attach together with the original policy note, then I faxed it back to them and I no longer see any premium charges on my next statement. ok will try to do this |
Nov 21 2013, 10:25 AM
Nov 21 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(skloda @ Nov 21 2013, 10:27 AM) I e-mailed to AIA's general customer support to ask about the procedure to cancel the policy, the officer then replied me with this form and ask me to attach together with the policy when sending it back to them (so I did it through fax). |
Nov 21 2013, 10:11 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Nov 21 2013, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 21 2013, 11:53 PM) Wouldn't have took the effort to go and remember the annual fees is coming anyway. hahaha I think it's 50/50, some got it easily even with not much spending in a year while some who have been spending a lot were not granted a waiver.But yeah I will give them a call tomorrow and see how it goes.. RM195 is a big sum to pay.. those that have done it, are they hard on it or very lenientt? |
Nov 22 2013, 12:41 AM
Nov 22 2013, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Nov 22 2013, 08:51 AM) normally, how long is the cerdit card application process. i send my application form to cs on monday. until today no feedbank. i call to customer serive, they say no applicaton in progress. the application i send to June Yoong(cs). why so late? You are saying the response from the CS hotline is telling you no application when you enter your IC number? |
Nov 22 2013, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 22 2013, 10:51 AM) Got it waive easily ... This is understood but some people have been using their card a lot and they got denied a waiver. Even if it was denied, can always keep calling, eventually there will be an officer who will agree to waive it. I ask the CS rep on why some people don't get the waiver, she said normally is very easy to be eligible for it as long as there is a frequent usage of the credit card and she mention some of the people use only a few times a year of the credit card and ask for a waiver which is why citibank don't allow. |
Nov 22 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Nov 22 2013, 03:36 PM) yes. so what does it means? do the agent pass my application form up? she didnt reply my email after i send the application to her. she only call me that she receive my application and all related document. so, how long i need to wait? If the automatic response say no application meaning it is not even under processing. It will tell you that your application is still being processed if there is an application for a Citibank product. If you have been aliasing with a specific officer, perhaps you want to follow up with him/her. |
Nov 23 2013, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 22 2013, 11:52 PM) U Never Have Citi's CC before...??? I think they are accumulating as I was a first time Citibank customer when I applied, the next day when I called in to CitiPhone it is already saying my application is being processed.If Yes... then U have to Wait Longer 5-10 Working Days to know Your Apps Status I Remember I got My 1s CC from Citi (2011) Ingat Dah kena Reject tapi Tunggu Sampai 3 Weeks Baru Dapat the Card This Year I have their 2nd CC Sudah get Approved Within 3 Working Days...that's Surprised Me Sometimes, The Agent will Accumulate All the Apps (including Yours) Submit 1 Lump Sum Together at the End of the Month, Maybe, that Why the Bank X have Your Application yet... QUOTE(JGG @ Nov 23 2013, 06:59 PM) Hi, am new here. Anyone manage to get a ticket? Wanna see what's the chance Just found out about this, thanks for sharing. Just enrolled but missed out today's chance though as I swiped a few times earlier which had more than RM50. www.citibank.com.my/ticket |
Nov 24 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(JGG @ Nov 23 2013, 06:59 PM) Hi, am new here. Anyone manage to get a ticket? Wanna see what's the chance Today I made three eligible swipes.www.citibank.com.my/ticket 1) RM95 (no ticket) 2) RM139 (got ticket) 3) RM1500 (no ticket) Not sure if it's a coincidence but the RM139 transaction was made in Harvey Norman and they are using a Citibank terminal. Maybe this highers the chance of getting a ticket entry? |
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:26 AM |