Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

TSHuman Nature
post Jan 16 2013, 01:15 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

So many twist and turn. But nice design drool.gif

Mach/Wise use cashback, this one use reward points.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 16 2013, 01:19 AM
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 21 2013, 05:12 PM

26,525 posts

Info sharing. Annual fee waiver request for Citibank cards can be made as early as 4 months before the anniversary.
TSHuman Nature
post Jan 29 2013, 11:33 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jan 29 2013, 11:27 PM)
I was never a Citibank customer, and I tried applying for their credit cards just last week.

Today, received an email from myesmail@citi.com with the title Welcome to Citibank Electronic Statement.

Does this mean my application has been successful?
i cant recall if that is the same email add for statements. Googled and #2: Citibank UK - Fraudulent Email

I advice you to call up citibank CS to ask about your application status.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 29 2013, 11:34 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 1 2013, 10:38 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Feb 1 2013, 09:29 PM)
ANyone got the 10% rebate for bill payment already?
hi, iirc you asked this several time already but maybe no one here participated laugh.gif better you call CS and ask
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 3 2013, 06:42 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(cantona7 @ Feb 3 2013, 03:34 PM)
Anyone apply citibank credit card recently?
What free gift does they offer for new application?

Still the luggage bag?
yes, still the hardcase trolley bag
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/e...Escapade_150113
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 4 2013, 02:38 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
Hi fellow citi cardholders, im not sure if this is the place to ask.
Im having citi premiermiles card, and also Enrich membership. Recently MAS joined oneworld alliance, means we can use our Enrich miles on other airlines for redemption, right?
As I checked in citi website, 1 PM point is only entitled to 0.73 Enrich miles. However for Cathay Pacific, which is also in oneworld, 1 PM point is 1 Asia mile.
Would it make more sense to redeem my PM points in Asia miles, and use it for MAS flights? Since the exchange rate is higher, I can get more miles with Asia miles with my PM points..
Sorry if I posted in the wrong place becos this concerns both travel and PM points redemption.. Mod pls delete my post if not relevant here.
Hi, i am not into miles, but maybe you can get your asnwer here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2635281
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 5 2013, 12:46 AM

26,525 posts

I agree. Other banks have been very careful, choosing terms like offset, rebate/cashback (with conditions and so on) but never waiver.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 5 2013, 12:48 AM
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 5 2013, 04:22 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Feb 5 2013, 02:15 PM)
I just submitted the card upgrade form to Citibank yesterday, normally how long they take to respond whether approved or reject the upgrade?

not sure i missed it or not but the website doesnt state any timeline
I usually give 1 week before giving them a follow up call. The duration varies, depending on how complete is the application docs, etc.
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 9 2013, 12:28 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ Feb 9 2013, 12:27 AM)
Hi sifus,

Besides Citibank which offer 50% off on first purchase(Cap at RM250), is there any other bank that having the same offer?
CIMB, do read the T&C

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 9 2013, 12:29 AM
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 9 2013, 10:46 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Feb 9 2013, 09:57 AM)
Hi guys..

Btw how to pay the citibank credit card bill if nearby ur area does not have a bank??

If online got charges fee rite?
Use Giro IBG..transfer online. Very minimal fee from 50 cents to rm2 only. Save hassle
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 9 2013, 06:41 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ Feb 9 2013, 05:41 PM)
Thanks bro!
Go to cimb promo website and look for 50% cash back. Only applicable for application thru cardcentre or let us call you lead. You can find more info at the cimb thread
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 10 2013, 01:37 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 10 2013, 12:06 AM)
worth it? hmm.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 10 2013, 10:14 AM

26,525 posts

Yeah that will be the cost.but need to google on this brand lol
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 15 2013, 03:50 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(leo_gaga @ Feb 15 2013, 09:22 AM)
I got 3 cards ah !

That salesman really ...
I asked him, which card is nice in term of rebates and benefits. he recommend clear card. then , said i can choose another preferrence card and it is free. so i said ok... shell card then.
lastly, he directly give me a form, which is apply for ready cash. said it is likely an ATM card, can withdraw money when u are in need of cash. IT IS FREE!

*first year annual fees is waive after swipe 3 times in 2 months, if not mistaken
but I have no idea with the ready cash card, how to use.. i NEVER use that

Alright! I received 3 cards, and now I left 2 cards (terminate SHELL card after he got the commission - 6 months after applied cards)  sweat.gif
I believe it is Ready Credit card:
https://www.citibank.com.my/english/readycr...ferCode=MYHTNRC

Please read the feature, terms and conditions, for your own benefit.
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 15 2013, 04:22 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 15 2013, 04:20 PM)
It is not a credit card, it is a credit facility given to the principal card holder. Instead of charging cash withdrawal fee, they only charge interest on amount withdrawn. Interest rate is rather high
i know, the name is Ready Credit and it comes with a card biggrin.gif shouldn't have typed credit and card together biggrin.gif and that is why i ask him to read the T&C

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 15 2013, 04:23 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 21 2013, 11:31 AM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Feb 21 2013, 11:28 AM)
good morning guys, gals,
citibank just called me to offer rewards platinum card:
- within 2 mths, swipe 3 times (any amount) and the GST will be REBATE back to me
- first year annual fees waived
i suppose citibank is playing catching up now when consumers are flocking to other banks ... anyway, any idea if i should give this a try?
cheers ...
no free gift offer?
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 21 2013, 03:00 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Feb 21 2013, 02:02 PM)
agreed, since me don't really need another card but the sales are more desperate than me, i might just play hard-to-get ... muahaha  whistling.gif
I agree with red_scorpion. the 50% rebate offer was good (only for new customer).
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 25 2013, 10:37 PM

26,525 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Feb 25 2013, 09:24 PM)
Oo.. I dun get any free gift..

I only get 50% rebate (thats promotion lolx), 3 swipes within 2 months to waive first year annual fee..
First year GST is not waived..
this one is better than free gift, cash rebate biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Mar 22 2013, 07:16 PM

26,525 posts

^ Looks cool. Make sure you sign at the back strip tongue.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Apr 3 2013, 09:39 PM