Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

scpt
post Nov 25 2012, 04:02 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(alfee29 @ Nov 24 2012, 01:54 PM)
Although its in their T&C, I feel sad for those who applied for online channel under the impression they will get both RM300 and 15% rebate. I also have have a copy of the T&Cs as posted by unknownhuman.

Customer also can change credit card bank anytime they feel needed  vmad.gif
I got that impression after going through the T&C. So I'm assuming that's not the case?
Why is their T&C so confusing? sweat.gif

I applied for Businesses Gold at their booth in 1U last Sat, got SMS that it was approved on Tue, received the card on Fri! Fast! rclxms.gif

And I just only found out that applying online will get more cash back sad.gif doh.gif doh.gif I will be getting RM55 + smart tag only sad.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Nov 25 2012, 04:03 PM
scpt
post Nov 26 2012, 02:13 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

StandChart only process card activation on working day I think, I called up CS on Sat to activate my card, CS say can use within 24 hours. I tried to use it last night for petrol but couldn't, wasted 15% cash back.

This morning only receive SMS that card is activated doh.gif doh.gif
scpt
post Nov 28 2012, 04:07 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Their CS is one of a kind super annoying!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif They force u to listen to a minute plus long ad b4 routing u to their services doh.gif doh.gif
scpt
post Nov 28 2012, 06:17 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 28 2012, 05:15 PM)
press "*"

i called today too...

guess u r not in IT, we like to trial and error, especially when we have nothing to lose if we press any button instead of waiting diligently on the phone for the message to finish  wink.gif  wink.gif
I thought of pressing some number, but was afraid of getting transferred to the wrong section tongue.gif
scpt
post Dec 13 2012, 04:53 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 13 2012, 04:34 PM)
I got Business Gold Visa. Planning to cancel it too after 6 months. Just got to know about Maybank2 Cards with more benefits.

BTW guys, annual fee is free for first 2 years right?
I got billed RM200 for annual fee doh.gif It should be waived right? I haven't call up CS
scpt
post Dec 15 2012, 10:40 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

SCB are trolling us!
scpt
post Dec 20 2012, 03:02 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Anyone under the Smart tag+RM55+15% petrol category got the 15% cash back? My statement shows that for my November spending they only gave me 5% cash back doh.gif doh.gif
scpt
post Dec 21 2012, 01:07 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Dec 20 2012, 03:02 PM)
Anyone under the Smart tag+RM55+15% petrol category got the 15% cash back? My statement shows that for my November spending they only gave me 5% cash back doh.gif doh.gif
anyone??

QUOTE(wailup @ Dec 20 2012, 05:54 PM)
have you receive your smart tag? if yes, how they do it?
my card just arrived and activated... wondering how the heck are they going to give me the smart tag.
they will courier it to ur billing address in 1-2 months time, I still haven't receive it after 1 month

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 21 2012, 11:06 AM)
My 2 cents.

If the 2 years AF waiver for new cards is displayed at their website (i didnt check if it is still there), SCB should make it automatic and customer should not even have to make a waiver request.
Yes it's quite silly of them, when u call up CS, they even have a dedicated channel for fee waiver doh.gif
scpt
post Jan 10 2013, 12:16 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Mine almost 2 months since application approved and I've yet to receive the Smart tag
scpt
post Jan 10 2013, 02:28 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 10 2013, 07:31 AM)
Pls read T&C then u will know when to expect the smart tag to be received..
I know about the TnC, as it says within 3 months. So I was just reporting that I still haven't got it yet, and I was hoping that they will send it earlier.
scpt
post Jan 31 2013, 05:37 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jan 30 2013, 09:30 PM)
Definitely hope they'll announce when the petrol rebate quota has been used up.
I got a "feeling" it won't be used up quickly, since I think most people went for the RM300 cash back option brows.gif
scpt
post Feb 3 2013, 02:21 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Feb 2 2013, 09:31 AM)
Second month, i got RM95 debited in my account. Is that a rebate? Mine is Free Smart Tag, first month free RM55 upon signing up. How come got extra RM95 this month?
Mine same package with yours, also got the extra 95. No idea where it came from but no complains here laugh.gif
scpt
post Mar 22 2013, 09:13 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

those who are on the 15% petrol cash back promo, when was the last time u received the petrol rebate? Mine was in December and until now haven't receive my rebate for January transaction.
I've reverted back to OCBC for now.
scpt
post Apr 11 2013, 11:35 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

Just when I was about to call CS to enquire why I haven't got my Jan & Feb petrol rebate, checked online this morning and they finally gave me the rebates.
Even better is that they gave me my Nov & Dec rebates, again! So I got 2x rebates for Nov & Dec laugh.gif Hopefully they won't reverse the transaction brows.gif
scpt
post Apr 12 2013, 06:07 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(miraclejustin @ Apr 12 2013, 08:11 AM)
Actually, they will reverse the transaction, I got mine reserved in the next bill. So keep ur credit dun over spend.
QUOTE(KTCY @ Apr 12 2013, 08:36 AM)
I got mine reverse the next bill as well wink.gif
that's sad to hear sad.gif

0.0367sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:03 PM