Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
celaw
Nov 21 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:26 PM) Dont know why this SC so kaya, keep dishing out angpao. I just got 2 platinums cards with RM600 cash back and today received another call from ?xxx solution guy, offering me the World MC , 2 yrs FOC and another RM300! Well i said welcome SC, how can i refuse...............? Added on November 20, 2012, 10:28 pmPS: Any body knows which credit card gives benefit in cash rebate for celcom prepaid top-up? I used to topup with my Ambank credit card - nothing given back at all. I always buy prepaid top up from Tesco during weekend with MBB 2 AMEX to enjoy 5x TP and 5% cash back + Tesco club card points  Added on November 21, 2012, 12:53 pmI just performed a few transactions with SCB Business Platinum last week. Still able to get the points and 0.5% cash back. Already call CS to redeem the points to offset GST for each card.. This post has been edited by celaw: Nov 21 2012, 12:53 PM
celaw
Nov 21 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Nov 21 2012, 02:32 PM) All the cards info had shown at online banking after 1st statement date. This is the reason why new cards do not shown earlier. I apply the gold cards after the statement date of platinum cards. It still appear in online banking before I received the cards. This problem only exist for new applicants starting from November I think based on feedback in this thread. This post has been edited by celaw: Nov 21 2012, 05:44 PM
celaw
Nov 24 2012, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 24 2012, 01:40 AM) lol... i'm not sure whether standard chartered is trolling, now i dun see the link of the tnc for the new cashback promo, which continue until january. all i see is the old promo, till end of nov... memang wtf... Is here. http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...ds-cvp/tnc.html
celaw
Nov 24 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Nov 24 2012, 02:16 PM) but u dont get TnG. I'd rather get TnG than photobook Get the RM300 cash back and use the cash back to buy TnG is wiser I think.. except if you pump lots of petrol in a month to take advantage on the 15% petrol cash back... Hahaha...
celaw
Nov 24 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Nov 24 2012, 02:48 PM) Apply online can get both RM300 and TnG. And if your family/frens use your IC as referral and apply successfully, you get TnG also. Isn't this better? I thought is either 1. RM300 or 2. RM55 + smart tag + 15% petrol cash back?
celaw
Nov 24 2012, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 24 2012, 07:34 PM) It's already past 30 working days for my Gold-card application and did not get my 2nd part of cash-back I get 2nd part of cash back for platinum card after 60 calender days. I also still haven't get 2nd part of cash back for gold card as at today which is after 45 calendar days. Wait another 15 calendar days and I should be able to know the results. Hehe.. Added on November 24, 2012, 7:54 pmQUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 24 2012, 07:19 PM) Hi. Thx. But I dun mean I can't find the "direct link" What I meant was, cant find any page for eg: new card application page, in their website, that points to this link. It used to have. The link is from "terms & conditions" on top of right corner from the page below. http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...ashback_leftbnrThis post has been edited by celaw: Nov 24 2012, 07:54 PM
celaw
Nov 24 2012, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Nov 24 2012, 10:36 PM) 2nd part is how much? I got plat biz, and the $300 was immediately credited in. - $50, so left with $250 I applied during Sept. During that time, there is no restriction on cards you could apply to get the cash back and the cash back divided into 2 parts 1) RM200 (platinum)/RM150 (gold) cash back credited and RM50 GST debited upon approval. 2) RM100 cash back after 30/60 days from approval date. Now new applicants get credited 1 shot. So much better. Haha.
celaw
Nov 25 2012, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 25 2012, 12:44 AM) Luckily redeem everything and cancelled. Good days are over. Maybe more good things coming in 2nd quarter of 2013? Haha.. Between I also just redeem the points for RM50 GST as it is most worth it.
celaw
Nov 29 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 30 2012, 12:01 AM) 2012 iPad Mini Spend Campaign URL : http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...tions/ipadmini/Make sure you register as soon as possible as "Participation starts from the first working day after the day the SMS Service Provider receives the registration SMS. A working day means a day other than a Saturday, Sunday or a Kuala Lumpur public holiday. Transactions charged to the Registered Card on or before the day of the registration SMS will not be included in this Campaign"The 100th Campaign Transaction during the period from 10.00am to 11.59pm will be selected as potential winning transaction. Potential winner will be notified via SMS through their mobile number in the Bank's records, on the next working day. I'm planning to use my FREE CASH in RM100 blocks to win the iPad Mini ... Of course this still a LUCK-based giveaway  The promotion not so sincere.. Prefer first come first serve contest.
celaw
Nov 29 2012, 11:48 PM
celaw
Nov 29 2012, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 30 2012, 12:50 AM) It's the first 100th transaction per day.... to win an iPad Mini 12. The 100th Campaign Transaction during the period from 10.00am to 11.59pm will be selected as potential winning transaction. Potential winner will be notified via SMS through their mobile number in the Bank's records, on the next working day. This notification is not a confirmation that the customer will receive the Prize as the selection of final winners is still subject to the following:
12.1 the winner must be an Eligible Customer under paragraphs 3 and 4; and 12.2 the winning transaction must not be excluded charges under paragraph 10.2. The Bank will not select a replacement for any winner who loses his entitlement to a Prize for any reason. Is the 100th transaction of the day, not randomly choose from first 100th transactions right? So should put all eggs in 1 basket (1 day) or 3 eggs in 3 baskets (3 days)? Hahaha..  Added on November 30, 2012, 12:00 amQUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 30 2012, 12:52 AM) Why stated as potential winner? not winner straightaway  Because maybe the 100th transaction from the registered card is annual fees, cash advance fees, cash advance amounts, interest and late payment fees, then it is not allowed I think.. Haha This post has been edited by celaw: Nov 30 2012, 12:01 AM
celaw
Nov 30 2012, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 30 2012, 07:50 PM) Until today still not getting any sms or notification for the year end guarantee free gift campaign. Really no point holding SCB card. Use all the free cash and cancel it  Hahaha.. got free gift campaign. But just lucky draw, not guarantee..
celaw
Dec 1 2012, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(mhspeng @ Dec 1 2012, 12:34 AM) celaw, how did you redeem for rm50 gst ? were you dued with gst at this month? i called the cs earlier. he said i cant redeem my points for gst tax as i am not being charged for it .. which is so ridiculous . i have 10k points with me, but it worth nothing! I just got the card during September 2012 and being charged RM50 GST. At the same time, I get the cash back for application as well which is more than enough to cover the GST. But the cash back is not redemption of GST, so I'm entitled to the gst redemption for gst charged in Sept 2012..
celaw
Dec 1 2012, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 1 2012, 08:08 PM) Year End SCB Spend and Win CampaignSpread the festive cheer by spending with your Standard Chartered Credit Card (except Corporate Cards and new cardholders [submitted after 7 Nov]) and you could be rewarded with 15% Petrol CashBack for 3 months or RM100 preloaded Touch ‘n Go Card. The more you spend, the more you save. An offer so good, even Santa can’t resist.  Spent 6k to get RM100, not attractive at all. Equivalent to 1.67% only. Not guaranteed somemore. =.=
celaw
Dec 5 2012, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 5 2012, 08:25 PM) Anybody had their remaining RM100 cashback from new CC application withheld ? I also haven't received the RM100 cash back for gold card (my 4th - 6th card; already received full cash back for 1st - 3rd card). 8th Dec would be the 60th day. Will see whether will receive it on that day or not..
celaw
Dec 6 2012, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 6 2012, 10:04 PM) SCB customer service says need to swipe at least 1 time to get the remaining cashback (from signup promo)... Dunno how true this is. For my platinum card which already get full cash back, got 1 card didn't swipe at all and still get it. For my gold card, two of it already finished up the cash back but still haven't received the remaining RM100. So if refer to my case the CS is talking CRAP...
celaw
Dec 6 2012, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 6 2012, 10:12 PM) I do believe it's crap... Escalated to higher mgmt to follow-up. I need this cashback to buy my iPad Mini. I will wait until 60th calender days from card approval before call to complain because my platinum cards received the remaining RM100 cash back exactly on 60th calendar days from card approval date. Just left 3 days. Will wait and see..
celaw
Dec 8 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 7 2012, 12:11 AM) Mine will reach 60th Calendar Days come Dec 11th... will wait and see also. Today is the 60th calendar days. The RM100 remaining cash back still haven't shown up. Will call on Monday to complain. :$
celaw
Dec 8 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 8 2012, 03:46 PM) Do share what is the outcome. You applied thru PS agent? Yea. Except for the first business platinum. Remaining 5 cards all applied through same PS agent. 3 Platinum cards get the remaining cash back during last month. 3 gold card which I applied later is the one outstanding. This post has been edited by celaw: Dec 8 2012, 02:54 PM
celaw
Dec 10 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 10 2012, 01:05 AM) I just received my card, applied last 2 weeks. But I was thinking, is it still beneficial to have SC card? If I want to send back the card and cancel it, any fees to pay? What is the procedure? I would suggest to just used up the cash back, hold the card for 6 months, then cancel it. Added on December 10, 2012, 9:46 amJust called scb cs regarding the remaining RM100 application cash back. He submitted my complains to investigation department and will get back to me within 7 working days. This post has been edited by celaw: Dec 10 2012, 09:46 AM