Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

WhitE LighteR
post Nov 24 2012, 11:12 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Something intreresting on Groupon

[99% Off] Standard Chartered Business Visa Platinum Credit Card with RM300 CashBack + Personalised Photobook for RM2 instead of RM546.40. Free Nationwide Delivery. Limited Groupons

http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-k...-bank/716525805

WhitE LighteR
post Dec 14 2012, 01:09 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 13 2012, 11:20 PM)
Is this ok? Feels like a bad consumer. Makan free icon_idea.gif
They dumb enough to use this strategy to attract new applicant, its their own fault.
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 14 2012, 01:47 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 14 2012, 01:33 PM)
sweat.gif
But still.. If I cancel this card, how long should I wait to apply for another new card?
Not from Stanchart of course. smile.gif
i think this only apply to within the same bank. u can still apply to other bank.
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 27 2013, 12:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Another Groupon offer for SC CC sign up...

http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-k..._27&a=715827975

Package A: Samsung DV300F camera with 4GB memory card and camera case with free nationwide delivery (RM599 value)
Package B: 3-month access to True Fitness (RM599 value) with RM300 cashback (RM899 total value)
Package C: Pixajoy photobook (RM135 value) with free nationwide delivery and RM300 cashback (RM435 total value)

WhitE LighteR
post Jan 27 2013, 12:39 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jan 27 2013, 12:25 PM)
that's interesting ... haven't try using groupon before ... but wonders how they define "For first-time credit card customers of Standard Chartered Bank" ... if i cancel "All" my standchart cc and after cooling period of 6-mths then i would be considered a fresh first-time credit card customer thereafter? ...

then it would encourage consumers to cancel all their cards (that doesn't have any benefits) and wait for the next available benefits to apply again - and the process repeats itself again & again & again - no more customer loyalty  rclxms.gif
laugh.gif SC card itself i see not so much benefit. But always got this kind of new sign up things to attract new applicant..
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 28 2013, 02:51 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 28 2013, 02:05 PM)
I canceled it after 1 week.. Didn't touch the cashback too. smile.gif
How creative, I should have thought so.
Good gurl solsekuin44 laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 8 2013, 06:00 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

its abit sad today SCB agent called my phone to offer me their CC with either 15% cashback for petrol or touch n go. I thought the campaign suppose to ended long time ago.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2013, 10:53 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Yup. Saw the same on groupon as well. But no info on SCB website. Weird.

0.0187sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:08 PM