Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

AaIto
post Jul 14 2013, 08:53 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 13 2013, 06:36 PM)
Guys, the cash back promotion is for new card holders right?

I'm planning to apply the RM 350 (principal) + RM 100 (supp) promo, the Raya promo.

I'm surprised how some of you can apply 7 cards... sad.gif
I tot of applying under the Raya promo, rm450 Cash back, but reading on, it's for new customer onli..., D***...
Yalor, how some ppl can hv 7 cards.... rclxms.gif
AaIto
post Jul 15 2013, 09:46 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(cactus1 @ Jul 15 2013, 09:23 AM)
i facing difficulties in sending ic to their email. anyone still facing the same problem?
This issue is confirmed by their customer service.
Been advised to try re-send after lunch.
cconline.documents@sc.com is the only email add they hv for this. vmad.gif
AaIto
post Jul 18 2013, 10:57 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 18 2013, 09:07 AM)
Just share with you what I heard from my colleague.

He previously applied a credit card via online and he submitted all the documents. (Cash back RM350)

One day a fella called up asking for a copy of his IC due to it is blur. Without hesitation, my colleague email this fella his photocopy IC.

The next thing he knows when he collect his card is cash back is RM300 instead of RM350 due to RM50 goes to agent @@

I suspect the agents login to the system and trying fool around with customer like us.
Just receive a call from Price Solution staff. I applied for Supp card.
There's an issue bout my main card, Nissan Visa is not part of the rm300 cash back promo, so hv to apply another new main card b4 applying the supp card.
And the rebate will be rm280 only(instead of rm300) kos no longer problem free application.
After minus-ing rm30 govt tax for supp card, nett is rm250 to be creditted within 60 days from the approval date. Stil gd lor icon_rolleyes.gif
AaIto
post Aug 27 2013, 12:20 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(NigC @ Aug 26 2013, 10:12 PM)
Standard Chartered is very generous in crediting > RM600 to my principal & supplementary cards... Thanks !!
Congrats!!! I m stil waiting for mine, prob another 4-6wks time
AaIto
post Aug 29 2013, 01:10 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 28 2013, 02:14 PM)
hope you will do some charity with those free money.

whenever im using the free money, i got a bit sense of guilty, just dont know why. Maybe donation will relief me later.
Its ok, u can gimme as "charity", i m a great receiver. Can relieve u from guilt!!!! tongue.gif brows.gif
If the a Multi billion dollar Bank wanna give away free money, i m more than willing to receive!!!! nod.gif
AaIto
post Aug 29 2013, 01:55 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 29 2013, 09:01 AM)
You have understimated  std chartered bank, it is not free money for sure. 

They need you to make money, even if you just receive and then cut the card ,
you have been useful to  the bank already after you have sigend the dotted line.

Besides, if  you sit and do nothing will  SC pay you?
Of course, of course, u r right. Not free money, of course the Bank r not shiupit, ya signed the dotted line.
But apply, activate, wait to receive, then cut.
I m sure lotsa ppl wouldnt mind to do "these work"
Kekeke brows.gif brows.gif
AaIto
post Sep 3 2013, 12:55 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 3 2013, 09:21 AM)
you are right. i applied 1 week later ie 17.7.13 for 5 cards.

rejected 1 card , so got 4 x RM300 = RM1200. on 2.9.2013
I applied on 14/7(1 card), and 21/7(2 cards),
All cashback received. RM300 x 3 = rm900.
Thanks Std Chart !!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by AaIto: Sep 3 2013, 12:55 PM
AaIto
post Sep 3 2013, 11:20 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Sep 3 2013, 04:02 PM)
You all sup different type of card or the same type of cards sup to different person?
Mine 3 supp card are like below:
I (main card) supp to my wife, My wife(main card) supp to me and her dad, so 3 supps... tongue.gif tongue.gif

0.0488sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:21 PM