Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

-Matrix-
post Jan 27 2013, 12:25 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 27 2013, 12:16 PM)
Another Groupon offer for SC CC sign up...

http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-k..._27&a=715827975
    Package A: Samsung DV300F camera with 4GB memory card and camera case with free nationwide delivery (RM599 value)
    Package B: 3-month access to True Fitness (RM599 value) with RM300 cashback (RM899 total value)
    Package C: Pixajoy photobook (RM135  value) with free nationwide delivery and RM300 cashback (RM435 total value)
that's interesting ... haven't try using groupon before ... but wonders how they define "For first-time credit card customers of Standard Chartered Bank" ... if i cancel "All" my standchart cc and after cooling period of 6-mths then i would be considered a fresh first-time credit card customer thereafter? ...

then it would encourage consumers to cancel all their cards (that doesn't have any benefits) and wait for the next available benefits to apply again - and the process repeats itself again & again & again - no more customer loyalty rclxms.gif
-Matrix-
post Feb 1 2013, 01:18 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 1 2013, 08:46 AM)
What card do you mean International ? Visa and MasterCard is accepted INTERNATIONALLY
maybe what he/she meant was use "foreign" bank issued card - international instead of local card lor rclxm9.gif
-Matrix-
post Feb 2 2013, 06:52 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Feb 2 2013, 03:43 PM)
How does SCB usually send your card to you? Will take how many days after being notified via SMS?
mine - between sms and card arrival = 5 days ... biggrin.gif
-Matrix-
post Feb 3 2013, 11:42 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(kongfupandas @ Feb 3 2013, 07:48 PM)
I just applied Business Visa Platinum and Master platinum on November.

I already get is RM300 cash back + rm55 cash back + 15% petrol discount + Smartag.

any one get any idea why Standard Chartered still giving me cash back stated " 30 Cash Back" RM 100(Dec 2012) for Master Platinum and RM140(Jan 2013) for Business Visa Platinum? Is that promotion or what?
may i know if u swipe a lot with the card? not sure if the number of transaction has direct relation with special cashback for certain cardholders ... rclxms.gif
-Matrix-
post Apr 5 2013, 10:02 AM

114 posts

just a note ... those who have got their new card since Jan 2013 but still couldn't see cash rebate from petrol usage, advisable to call customer service ...

mine have not got any cash rebate (petrol) since Jan so i called 2 days ago ... the customer service can't answer why it was not there and promised to investigate ... yesterday another customer service called and promised to credit Jan & Feb cash rebate in the next 3 working days ...

cheers ...
-Matrix-
post Apr 6 2013, 08:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 5 2013, 10:14 AM)
you r not the only victim. i also like u. however i get all my cash back last week aftert the cs call me.

however, i from sarawak and didnt get smart tag and touch and go. i request for rm 80 rebate. but until today, i havent get it. how should i do? cs don want to consider about it.
yes, somehow they won't be able to tell you why you're not getting cashback and need to escalate to another level - sucks ...

also, they won't reply your email even if you post it from their website - sucks ... on this matter, citibank is excellent, so far they replied every single email that i sent to them thru their website ...

i'm not sure abt smart-tag because my package only includes RM55 cashback (to be offset for RM50 govt tax) + RM100 touch&go ... besides cashback, i screwed them (quite gently though) also about the touch&go - they promised to send it by end of the month ...

if they drag their feet again, i'll probably send them an official letter and cc to Bank Negara ... perhaps you wanna consider this if you think they're cheating you ... mad.gif just my opinion

cheers ...

-Matrix-
post Apr 7 2013, 01:43 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Apr 7 2013, 03:50 AM)
Thanks for sharing your experience. I also have not gotten any 15% cash back to date, and the TnG. Will call them up on Monday.
you're welcome ... in actual fact, you don't have to wait till monday ... their customer service works even during sat / sun - just give them a call anytime you like, unless you're busy ...

after my call last week, i noticed they've credited back cash-back from jan - early mar into my account ... brows.gif

cheers ...
-Matrix-
post Jun 17 2013, 01:45 PM

114 posts

for the time being, i think SCB is the suckest (if there's such word) credit card around ... after the 6 months 15% petrol cashback promotion ends next month, i'll terminate the card ...

and wait for it's next promotion to re-apply again ... smile.gif

-Matrix-
post Jun 17 2013, 08:43 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 17 2013, 02:42 PM)
Totally agree... giving >3% unlimited/limited rebates will make CC holders more likely to hold on to their cards.
They should offer 3% cash-back for their Prudential Insurance monthly/quarterly/yearly fee via their SCB CC.
nah ... i think they should give 5.1% cashback on utilities, petrol, groceries, dining and 3.1% on "everything" else plus 5.1X points, mon-sun ... that would make it the superhero of all credit cards and send ocbc & maybank packing ... rclxm9.gif

0.0196sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:53 AM