Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
sheahann
Mar 10 2013, 08:52 AM
their website stated business gold also can choose RM300 cash rebate ? still wondering wanna apply or not .. sked hassle later on to cancel the card.
noien
Mar 10 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(qqbill @ Mar 9 2013, 11:59 PM) is that any cooling period for card application for scb cc? i think it is 6 months
hye
Mar 10 2013, 07:26 PM
White Tiger
QUOTE(noien @ Mar 10 2013, 09:49 AM) No, there's none. The so called period is created by agents but this is not true. You can cancel your cc the moment you received it.
fox_shinoda
Mar 10 2013, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 10 2013, 08:52 AM) their website stated business gold also can choose RM300 cash rebate ? still wondering wanna apply or not .. sked hassle later on to cancel the card. my friend applied for platinum, but was given a gold card instead, he suppose to get the Rm250 regardless for gold card. But he cancelled it instead over the phone, so there is no cooling period I guess
noien
Mar 10 2013, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Mar 10 2013, 07:26 PM) No, there's none. The so called period is created by agents but this is not true. You can cancel your cc the moment you received it. thanx for the correction
v2_vehooi
Mar 10 2013, 10:27 PM
Dear all, I just notice that the SCB credit card already stop reward us the cash rebate and points effective 2nd Jan 2013. Means if we use the SCB Business Platinum Card to swipe anything, we earn nothing. I just got the latest statement and it's real This post has been edited by v2_vehooi: Mar 10 2013, 10:28 PM
fly126
Mar 11 2013, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Mar 10 2013, 08:42 AM) Will there be any charges if I withdraw the cash from this Credit Card? Guess I'm not needing it. Just a Spare only, In Case Any Happend...
Ricky300
Mar 11 2013, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Mar 10 2013, 10:27 PM) Dear all, I just notice that the SCB credit card already stop reward us the cash rebate and points effective 2nd Jan 2013. Means if we use the SCB Business Platinum Card to swipe anything, we earn nothing. I just got the latest statement and it's real  not even the 15% cash rebate for petrol? OMG
sangaran
Mar 11 2013, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Mar 11 2013, 09:36 AM) not even the 15% cash rebate for petrol? OMG  yes semua pun taka ade
Ricky300
Mar 11 2013, 12:43 PM
sangaran
Mar 11 2013, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Mar 11 2013, 12:43 PM) opps the promo is still on till end of March if we apply as new customer
Ricky300
Mar 11 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(sangaran @ Mar 11 2013, 12:47 PM) opps the promo is still on till end of March if we apply as new customer Yeah...I applied on Feb......
hon
Mar 11 2013, 12:51 PM

Its still valid till end of this month. Option 1 300 cash rebate Option 2 55 cash rebate with smart tag / TnG 100
kitkit88
Mar 11 2013, 02:20 PM

hi guys, i send in my application last week and just now SC customer service called me up and requesting for my degree certificate, is it necessary in the first place as i find it quite odd?
SANGKANCIL2000
Mar 11 2013, 05:02 PM

very difficult to cancel scb cc via phone, i guess i have to walk in to scb bank to cancel it, very troublesome
This post has been edited by SANGKANCIL2000: Mar 11 2013, 05:03 PM
sangaran
Mar 11 2013, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(SANGKANCIL2000 @ Mar 11 2013, 05:02 PM) very difficult to cancel scb cc via phone, i guess i have to walk in to scb bank to cancel it, very troublesome what happen on the phone?
jack2
Mar 12 2013, 11:33 AM
SCB is no longer has 0.5% rebate... going to cancel... lol
DM3
Mar 12 2013, 11:35 AM
Prepare to give reason for cancellation and make sure they know that it's because no reward points,rebates etc.
jack2
Mar 12 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 12 2013, 11:35 AM) Prepare to give reason for cancellation and make sure they know that it's because no reward points,rebates etc. but I have a lot of auto debit transactions there... sienz
red_scorpion
Mar 12 2013, 12:09 PM
called to their customer hotline to terminate my card just now, but the officer offer me RM50 GST offset by crediting the money within 5-7 days. Ask me to retain this card and wait few more months for their new rewarding program.